Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The most private Luxury 3 Bedroom 3 Bath Heated Pool Hot Tub Na Hale O Keauhou

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

This luxurious custom designed delectable 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhome with AC is tucked away in the corner of the complex with an expansive view of a green space preserve and small ocean views. Very private and quiet. Only a 1 block to shopping, 1 mile to beach.

Gated entrance to the complex featuring waterfalls, huge heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room--all with awesome ocean views.

The gourmet kitchen with Italian cabinets, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. It is fully stocked to meet your cooking/culinary needs. Ocean, mountain, and beach views from private upstairs and downstairs lanais. Comfortable loungers and outdoor furniture allow you to enjoy the space and privacy!

Bedrooms feature 2 king beds (all with their own bathrooms) and a bedroom with 3 twin beds (with bathroom) One bedroom with king is on main floor, 2 are upstairs. Living room and bedrooms are furnished with flat screen HD televisions & DVD players. The living room has surround sound system & IPOD doc. Hi-speed wireless internet is also provided. The unit has central AC.

Only a very short distance to Kahaluu State Beach Park--one of the best snorkeling areas on the island. Only 1/2 block away is the Keauhou Shopping Center, with movie theater, restaurants, grocery store, shopping, and weekly Saturday farmer's market and often weed day entertainment.

Na Hale o Keauhou is a new complex with huge waterfall at gated entrance.. You will love this home and it's amenities!

Keywords: Condominium, townhouse, unit, flat, casita, private, Na Hale o Keauhou,

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Butler
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
KOA
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sam Choys
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kona Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Sam Choys
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Magic Sands
Car: recommended

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) These can be made into a king bed with memory foam topper to accomodate you if you want 3 king beds., Baby Cribs (1) we have a pak and play available for $25 rental fee
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach supplies, Ipod doc, flat screen TV's in all rooms, surround sound, ice chests, walk-in closets. Cooking supplies for the serious chef.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The most private Luxury 3 Bedroom 3 Bath Heated Pool Hot Tub Na Hale O Keauhou
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
Tokyo, Japan
4

Quiet location yet walking distance to shopping center

  • 4 of 5

I stayed with my family of 6 including an infant and the grandparents. Tina kindly prepared a high chair and baby bath upon our arrival which we took full advantage of. The house is clean and well equipped with kitchen utensils, beach chairs, towels, and anything else we needed. (but no life jackets for the kids). Tina was very kind and helpful throughout our stay, especially when the toilet broke down and she came by the following day and fixed it for us.

The reason I give it a 4 star instead of 5 is due to a number of rather minor discomforts we experienced. For example the wifi is not password protected so my husband used his iPhone for tethering when working on his laptop. We found 3 cockroaches during our 6 night stay. The screen door has some small holes so bugs like mosquitoes do enter the house. There were 5 keys for guests use which none were labeled so it took us a while to figure out which key was for which door. Also Tina does charge an extra fee for booking by credit card. She prefers checks and money orders.

I felt the house needed some work. Holes in the screen doors, the handle to open the dryer was broken so we used a knife, the window lock to the master lanai was broken.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this condo and i would recommend it for families staying with small children.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Category 5 Toddler Destruction occurred here. The main level Kohler toilet had to be plunged vigorously to get a huge wad of toilet paper (due to toddler entertainment?) to flush. Our new washer and dryer recently upgraded the units stacking w/d. The dryer's metal handle, which is an insert in the door, is at toddler level. It had fallen out of the indent in the door due to a clip holding it in being broken and has been repaired. In Hawaii cockroaches can fly. During the "rainy season" (which is mid-June/July/Aug) they are happy and more abundant. The unit does not have daily maid service. We provide some cleaning supplies, a broom, mop and vacuum in order for guests to be able to clean up their own mess and food droppings-to avoid bugs. If guest does not clean up after themselves, bugs will come. We can provide (for a cost) daily maid service, but you must request this service 30 days prior to check in. We do clean the unit thoroughly after each guest check out. A bookkeeping fee is collected if a guest uses credit card for payment. This fee is disclosed on the web site. VRBO deducts from owners funds the cost of 2-4% of the total charged when a guest uses their credit card for payment. If guest payment is made by check or money order- the guest bookkeeping fee is refunded. Screens are repaired regularly and immediately after guest accidents. Life jackets are not provided for our guests. The pool is monitored by the HOA and has the necessary safety equipment at pool side. Note: When we experience a Category 5 Toddler Activity "storm" we always conduct extensive clean up prior to next guest check in. Feel free to call me with any questions or concerns you may have about our unit. Mahalo Nui Loa - Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
5

Lovely property with everything you will need.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location. The property is quiet with amazing views from the back porch and the balcony. The split layout with 2 bedrooms upstairs and 1 down is perfect for groups or families. The kitchen is well stocked with supplies. I mean they even had a pressure cooker. The garage has beach toys, chairs and towels. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top notch vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

It was our first visit to Hawaii. The location was great, close to everything: shopping, beaches, tours and restaurants.

The gated home was clean and well equip with all that we needed; WiFi, TVs, great sound system. washer, dryer, THREE full BR and gourmet kitchen.

Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queensland, Australia
5

Everything you could ask for!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was short but fabulous. Spotlessly clean, great layout, plenty of room for our party of four adults, and two young children. Beautifully equipped with extra beach gear, towels. Kitchen modern with all you could ask to prepare meals. Air con throughout a blessing as it was quite humid when we were there in August.Wish we could have had a longer stay. Quiet, close to big shopping centre. Car would be necessary to access beaches. We saw manta rays at the Sheraton one evening, too! Would highly recommend this condo. Tina was great to deal with, too. Thanks Tina!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely wonderful. Very modern and clean. It had everything you could need for you stay including all the beach stuff for a family day on the beach(coolers, chairs, umbrellas, boogies boards snorkels and masks, fins and beach towels.) It is in a residential area so no resort amenities. Pool area is clean but small. Grocery store and some places to eat right up the road. Pizza place was great. We enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tracie Tackett Family

  • 5 of 5

Tina, Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. It was Perfect for our family and very comfortable and clean. It met our needs exactly. The only thing I would change is the shower mat in the master bath. It became extremely slippery when the floor under it became wet. We had to put it aside when we slipped twice and worried that your next guest could fall into the glass around the shower. We used a small towel as a mat and it worked out much better. I just thought you might want to know about this small issue. Other than that, no problems at all. We would love to stay here again if and when we're in Kona Hawaii. Again, Thank You So Much, Tracie & Russell Tackett & family

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $195 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Booking CC Fee* $149 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

If you pay with credit card through VRBO, we charge a convenience fee of $149.00. If you pay with Echeck, or cashier check we will not charge the convenience fee of $149.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund