check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave & Rusty Martin

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A True Rocky Mountain Log Cabin Getaway

5 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Breckenridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11-15)

Have you ever had one of those vacations that you looked forward to for months but afterwards took years to get off your mind? We invite you to stay in our log home and promise this vacation will be one you will never forget!

Between some of the worlds best downhill and cross country skiing and snowboarding in the winter and unbelievable, world-class golfing and fishing in the summer, you'll enjoy one of the most relaxing and refreshing vacations you can imagine. Whether your vacation is just a weekend retreat or an extended getaway, you'll feel like you have been away from the stress of everyday life for months.

Our log home is situated on nearly five and a half acres surrounded by national forest located only two and a half miles from Breckenridge. Although it only takes five minutes to get in town, it feels like you are a million miles away from civilization. When relaxing in the eight person hot tub and looking up at the Milky Way you haven't seen since childhood or panning for gold in the stream by the cabin, you'll understand!

Built with hand crafted, hand peeled chinked logs from Canada, this cabin, with nearly 4200 square feet of living space decorated with rustic log furniture throughout, provides all the character and comfort a person could imagine. From any window you'll experience a breathtaking view of the Rocky Mountains.

Why not treat yourself to something you have always dreamt of as a child? We invite you to enjoy our cabin and experience what we have for years for your next vacation or business retreat.

No smoking allowed.

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dave & Rusty Martin (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dave,



You were so accomodating once we conneted on-line. Your helpfulness, graciousness, and kindness wewe what drew me to renting from you. And your concern and quidance as I battled that darn altitude sickness was comforting to my husband! We came from California, and another family from Minnesota, and the third from Missouri. The spacious layout allowed us to be close together or spread out... My husband was on the losing foosball team, but it was very fun! Thank you so much!



Terry & Mary.
Aug 2004
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

A True Rocky Mountain Log Cabin Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Trail Paradise

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this cabin 3 times over the past 15 years. The location of this cabin is awesome. We love to hike and there are unlimited trails in the area with beautiful scenery. We leased ATVs for 1 week and were able to drive maybe a 1/4 mile from the cabin driveway to access ATV trails all the way to the continental divide. The cabin is clean and a lot of fun to stay in. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting an awesome memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

40th Anniversary Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Everything was clean and well stocked. Couldn't think of anything that we needed. It was close enough but yet secluded so the kids could be kids without bothering anyone. They loved the playroom. They would have been happy just to stay at the cabin but they had so much fun exploring Breckenridge. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful cabin tucked away in a beautiful location. This was our first experience with VRBO and the owner was wonderful to work with. We had 17 in our group and this cabin is large enough that we all had our space! The location is wonderful. Close enough to little hiking trails and town, yet far enough away that you felt like you were alone in the mountain. I would recommend this owner and this home to anyone! We hope to use them again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING CABIN GET AWAY, SO SO MUCH TO ENJOY IN THIS MOUNTAIN CABIN

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this property is amazing to work with.. I have rented several VRBO homes and this owner was the easiest to work with EVER. This CABIN is amazing and the owner has it set up with EVERYTHING you could possibly imagine. My grandchildren had so much fun just at the cabin we could have never went skiing or anything and they would of been happy. They sled down the driveway ( owner has lots of sleds), played in the game room ALOT and they loved the hot tub. We had a little fox visitor in the evening and we loved it. We had 19 in our group and plenty room for all. I cant express enough how wonderful this cabin & location is.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This Cabin is beautifully tucked into the mountains and makes a great mountain getaway. Our large group fit comfortably in this home and had plenty of room to spare. We were located close to town and many ski areas that we visited during our week long stay. Thank You to the Martin's for renting us your fabulous home away from home!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
104 Miles
Denver International Airport
Car: necessary

In the winter months you have World Famous downhill skiing, snowboarding & cross country skiing, ice fishing, snowshoeing & horse-drawn sleighrides, In the summer months you have numerous World Famous golf courses, hundreds of miles of hiking and biking paths, gold-medal trout fishing, alpine slide, goldpanning & goldmining, All year round you have a World Class fitness center and indoor ice hockey rink, superb restaurants, live symphony, sightseeing & swimming, Also available is free shuttle to 5 ski resort areas & activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Thanksgiving to Christmas
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Holidays
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 5.78%

2-nights rental amount is due upon signing of the rental agreement with remaining rental amount due 60 days prior to occupancy. A deposit in the amount of 1-night rent is payable in the form of a personal or cashier’s check at the time final payment is made and will be cashed by RENTOR. RENTOR will return the deposit within two weeks after checkout less any damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Mainfloor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Basement Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , 1 murphy bed
    Guest Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - Walkout Basement - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - Walkout Basement - 1 king
  • Upper Floor Master Bedroom - Queen-size log bed Guest Bedroom #1 - Full-size log bed and Twin Bunk-beds with third pull-out trundle Guest Bedroom #2 - Olympic Queen-size log bed (6 inches wider than a normal queen-size) Main Floor Family Room - Queen-size sofa sleeper Game Room - Queen-size sofa sleeper (this room can be used as a 5th guest bedroom) Walkout Basement Guest Bedroom #3 - Queen-size log bed Guest Bedroom #4 - King-size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Family Room with a Wood Stove, Game Room with a Gas Stove, Olhausen 8' Pool Table, Cyclone Commercial-Grade Foosball Table, Phones, Rocky Mountain Air Conditioning, Three Satellite TVs, VCRs, Stereos, CD/DVD Players, Play Station 2, Espresso & Coffee Machine, Blinder, Toaster, In-door Jenaire Grill & Rangetop, Jetted Tub in Master Bath, 2 1/2 Car Heated Garage, Large Wrap-around Patio & Deck, Boot Warmers

Partner Offers