check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Property Manager

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Maui Kamaole’s Largest and Best Ocean View! 2 Bdrm / Bath 1288 sq. ft, 3 Lanai, Upgraded / Renovated Condo. Come visit our 2nd home and watch the whales play with stunning 180 Unobstructed Views from the West Maui Mountains to Molokini. From the Lanai, you will start your day with beautiful relaxing ocean views, in the evening you will enjoy breathtaking sunsets, and sparkling harbor lights. After a relaxing breakfast, start the day moving with a peaceful morning walk or wind down the day with a sunset stroll along the Wailea Beach Path (a 5 minute drive). For your shopping pleasure, you are only a short drive from the Famous Shops at Wailea!

This luxury condo is meticulously maintained, and tastefully decorated. Recently renovated with custom whale etchings in the kitchen and master bathroom. Our Condo is equipped with 3 New Flat Panel HD LCD TV’s, a new Philips Stereo system, as well as Cable and wireless internet. For your comfort, there are 3 AC units in our home. Your own parking spot is reserved for the unit (for additional parking, a fee will apply).

Across the street from Kamaole III you will enjoy the protected white sandy beach, with swimming, snorkeling, and grassy areas only a 3 minute walk away. What ever you choose to do, you will do it in the relaxed paradise that is Maui.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We hope you enjoy staying at our Maui Kamaole home as much as we do. Maui is the place that we come to relax and rejuvenate. We love the beauty of the ocean, the fabulous Whales that visit every Winter and spring, and just spending time in Paradise!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Maui

We have been coming to Hawaii for many years. The South Shore of Maui has always been our favourite. We love the Sun, Surf, and the consistent weather that the Kihei / Wailea area has to offer. We have stayed other places on the island and have been rained out! We get our fair share of rain in Vancouver, so the weather was a big factor in our decision. As South Maui became a destination that we came to a couple of times a year, it made sense for us to buy a second home here. We chose Maui Kamaole because of the proximity to the Ocean, the incredible views, the lush grounds and the family atmosphere of the complex. The fact that many units are owner occupied gives Maui Kamaole the feeling of a second home for us, not just a place to stay or a hotel type atmosphere.

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our 2 week stay at this fantastic condo (today was our last day). It is gorgeous, large and very roomy for 2 adults and 3 children. We enjoyed the best lanai in the complex to see the sunsets. Lots of chairs, beach towels and toys for families. Gorgeous kitchen with everything you could ask for. The pools were very clean and had lots of space for relaxing. We will be booking with you again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed there this past week (3 adults and 2 kids) and our experience was nothing but positive! The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable (loved the gel mattress topper!) and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (dishes, pots/pans, utensils, etc). The view from the lanai was breathtaking (we even caught a glimpse of pre-season whales) and the neighbors next door were very friendly! Only a short walk to the beach with chairs, towels and toys provided. We didn't get a chance to go to the pool, but it looked very nice. The owners were very accommodating with a late checkout since our flight was so late in the day. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Great location , great view , great condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5, including 3 teens, stayed in this condo for 2 weeks this summer. We would definitely recommend this property. Really well equipped with everything you need and a great design for a family with the loft for the kids upstairs. Super clean and tastefully decorated. It's location is south Kihei, which is close to our favorite beaches on the island, which were in Wailea, a very short drive away. Many restaurants and shopping were close by, only a couple minutes drive or a 10 - 20 minute walk. Air conditioning worked well and kept us very comfortable. Great ocean views from the deck, which included the sunset each night! The pools were nice, especially the upper pool, with many lounge chairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Beautiful View But...

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful decor and a gorgeous view but experienced some negatives.

Pros: Great view, updated condo, very spacious, check-in process using phone app. with the management co. was helpful.

Cons: Upon arrival food crumbs on floor along with ants in the kitchen and dirty pots and pans in the cupboard, poor shower water pressure due to faulty faucet, could have been more "renter friendly" with utensils and plates (very limited), and dinner plates not microwaveable, master bedroom mattress soft, lumpy and worn. Was looking forward to sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the view but there was so much street traffic noise it wasn't so enjoyable!

When I arrived I called the management co. requesting more towels due to teenagers showering often. They said their policy prohibited this request. After a lengthy convincing conversation they brought a few more towels which allowed me not to be tied to the washing machine for our three week stay.

We have visited Maui Kamaole for many years and have stayed in many different condo's and plan to return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Beth for her review. We consider reviews as opportunities to improve the Maui Vacation experience for our future guests. We have taken the following steps to address the concerns that were raised. 1) Crumbs on the floor: We have reviewed our expectations with our cleaners. They have assured us that this will not be an issue in the future. 2) Ants: Ants are ubiquitous on Maui. Maui Kamaole regularly treats for these ants as do individual homeowners. We have contacted our exterminator and they will address the concern and keep an eye on our unit. 3) Pots, Pans & Utensils: We do upgrade our pots and pans every year. As of today, we have purchased a new stainless steel pot & pan set, new skillets, extra dishes and replaced our flatware. 4) Master Bed: We replaced our master bed in 2011 with a high quality mattress and box spring set. Today, we had our management company purchase a new gel foam mattress from Costco for the master bed. 5) Towels: We do provide 8 full sets of bath & hand towels as well as washcloths for 6 guests. However, if more are needed we will be sensitive to this issue. This review has provided valuable information for us to continue to improve the quality of our unit, and allow our guests to comfortably enjoy their holiday on beautiful Maui. Mahalo, Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Crossfield, AB
5

A Little Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased to spend three weeks at this rental unit! The inside is lovely, and the time spent on the lanai was incredible. We enjoyed sitting outside in the mornings with our coffee, watching the whales and in the evenings the incredible sunsets. This condo is well stocked as far as linens and kitchen items go. Very central to activities such as kayak, paddle board rentals (which we highly recommend). Fred's mexican was great food, and a fun atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your beautiful location and condo with our family!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
PITT MEADOWS
5

ALL AROUND AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

THIS IS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING AT THIS CONDO. I WAS HESISTANT REVIEWING THIS BECAUSE I DONT WANT ANYONE ELSE BOOKING MY WEEKS :) BUT HERE IT IS... THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED WITH TOP OF THE LINE EVERYTHING. THERE IS NOTHING MISSING THAT YOU WILL NEED BESIDES GROCERIES AND HAPPY HOUR SUPPLIES! THE VIEW IS AMAZING, THE NEIGHBOURS ARE ALL FRIENDLY AND THE GROUNDS ARE IMMACULATE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE ANY TIME EXCEPT THE FIRST TWO WEEKS OF DECEMBER.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Watch the Whales from our peaceful Lanai

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 2016
Apr 23 2016 - Dec 11 2016
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
High Season 2016-17
Dec 12 2016 - Apr 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Dec 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Registration Fee (at MK) $10
Reservation Fee $40
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Security / Insurance Fee $31
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Off Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Located in Loft with Bedroom 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , In the Loft (Bedroom 2) is a King and a Twin Bed
  • King size beds (1) One King Bed in Master Bedroom. The Loft is Bedroom 2. There is also a Full Bath in the Loft. Management Company has Futons / Air mattresses available upon request for a fee.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unique Whale Etchings in the Kitchen and Master Bathroom

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties