check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Terry Chapman

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Condo on Gorgeous Anna Maria Island

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

This 1,100-square-foot condominium home on gorgeous and quaint Anna Maria Island, offers spectacular views of Tampa Bay, is 250 steps the white sands and azure blue water of the Gulf of Mexico and has a large heated pool on the bay.

It is an elegant and comfortable hideaway for island living with access to whatever lifestyle you're in the mood for. Be a beachcomber on some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, wander the island's unique shopping and dining spots on a free trolley, bicycle in designated bike lanes up and down the island to nearby Longboat Key. Choose dining from among fun and funky waterfront hangouts and elegant restaurants on the island or in nearby Sarasota, also home to great theater, the Ringling Museums, high-end shopping and more beaches to explore.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo home, Bay Watch

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Terry Chapman (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Terry Chapman

Tristan graduated from Manatee High School in Bradenton and both of our children were born here. Our careers took us away, but we love to return to Anna Marie Island whenever we can to our home-away-from-home. We currently live in Fort Myers, Florida, and our condo is managed by Tris's sister Terry.

Terry Chapman purchased this condo in 2005

Why Terry Chapman chose Anna Maria Island

Anna Marie Island is a family-friendly place reminiscent of old Florida with many "mom and pop" businesses and restaurants. There are no high-rise condominiums blocking the views of the beautiful white, sandy beaches, and the Gulf of Mexico is great for swimming. There's really no other place like it!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is nicely decorated and comfortable, but our favorite place to be is on the balcony facing the Bay watching the birds and the dolphin catching their dinners. The advantage of facing East is being able to sit out their in the evening without the sun in your face, enjoying a cool beverage. We think you will love it, too.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Waterfront Condo on Gorgeous Anna Maria Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Indiana
5

Can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a week at Terry's condo. It was awesome! The balcony is amazing. We saw sharks,dolphins, stingrays, lots of fish jumping. Condo was great. It had everything we needed. Can't wait to go back. OMA pizza is delicious and Lobstahs lobster bisque is the best we ever had. The last day we drove down to Coquina beach. Wish we would have went sooner. It was awesome and across the street is coquina bay walk. Terry was very quick about returning our security deposit. Thank you Terry for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of rental 195944

  • 5 of 5

We spent a month renting Terry's condo. When we arrived it was very clean and well-maintained. Terry was very accommodating and ready to help anytime. The view was great and we enjoyed having our coffee on the patio in the morning. We saw dolphins splashing right in front of the unit. We really felt at home and had fun discovering our surroundings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
st. petersburg, Fl, USA
5

Beautiful place in stunning surroundings

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a place that will accommodate a family or even small crowd, this immaculate condo is perfect. We had a group of six women stay and it was roomy enough for us all. The place is kept beautifully clean, with comfortable yet stylish furnishings. The bonus, of course, is the location which gives you astounding views off a nice-size balcony. It's the perfect place for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. And a toast to the sunset over the Gulf is only steps away.

We found the condo exceptionally quiet and peaceful -- being on the top floor helped. It was easy to park and the heated pool was a delight after a long walk on the beach. Everything in the area is close by. There's a convenient trolley service for those without a car. One day we spent enjoying the shops of Anna Maria, including area antique stores. One day was spent in rented kayaks. The local restaurants are great but for those who would rather cook, the condo's kitchen is fully outfitted. We mostly cooked for ourselves and everything we needed was at hand.

We intend to go back again and again. It was a true oasis and a real vacation find.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Terrific location and great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had never been to Anna Maria Island before so didn't know what to expect. Terry was really helpful in answering our questions and the Condo was really nice! Beautifully decorated and quality furnishings and the view from the balcony was stunning. We had a wonderful 10 days there and will certainly go back again. We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the fish jump and the antics of the pelicans and saw dolphins end even small sharks in the bay. The Island was all we hoped for and more. Visit the beaches at the north of the island to see (and swim with!) the Manatees. This condo is highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Terrific location and great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had never been to Anna Maria Island before so didn't know what to expect. Terry was really helpful in answering our questions and the Condo was really nice! Beautifully decorated and quality furnishings and the view from the balcony was stunning. We had a wonderful 10 days there and will certainly go back again. We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the fish jump and the antics of the pelicans and saw dolphins end even small sharks in the bay. The Island was all we hoped for and more. Visit the beaches at the north of the island to see (and swim with!) the Manatees. This condo is highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St. Petersburg, Florida
5

Seclusion and relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

What a a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. My wife and I had one of our best Florida vacations ever... and we live just 45 minutes away! I needed to get away to work on a project and needed compete seclusion. That's exactly what we experienced. The condo was super comfortable and had everything we needed so we didn't have to go anywhere - unless we really wanted. The best part was the location . We got to choose our water experience. We could take the short walk to the beach or simply sit on the balcony and watch boaters and birds on the Inter Coastal waterway. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-Season
May 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

Deposits are refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Showers and tubs in each.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) in master suite brand new. Twin beds (2) in second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
beach access

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties