check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kelly (please email if possible)

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Un peu de Francais

Right on the Slopes! 2 BR top floor condo. Snow is falling!

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Troy Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

Ski Magazine calls Jay Peak 'the Jackson Hole of the Northeastern United States.'

The mountain offers more snow than any other resort in the Northeast, the only tram in New England, nationally acclaimed glades/trees skiing, and a brand new professionally designed golf course. And the new water park at Jay Peak is the coolest in New England! Our 1200 sq ft 2 bed 2 bath condominium was built in November 2006 and offers contemporary space, tasteful design and all the modern amenities, plus the ski-on/ski-off convenience of slope side lodging. The master bedroom includes a king bed and attached full bath. The second bedroom has two twin beds, and the living room has a fold out couch that sleeps two. This brand new condo has a gas fireplace, formal dining room with eight-person table and a gourmet kitchen w/ breakfast bar. Come stay with us! We hope to be your home of choice at Jay Peak.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kelly (please email if possible) (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Un peu de Francais

About Kelly (please email if possible)

If you have been to Jay Peak, then you know why we bought this condo right on the slopes. Jay is unspoiled, laid back, and gets more snow than anywhere else on the east coast--not to mention the owner of the resort is doing amazing developments at Jay that are building amenities without spoiling the feel of the mountain. We have two children, ages 7 and 11, and we spend a few weeks a year in Vermont--skiing in the winter and swim-holing in the summer. We speak a little French, so it's fun for us to run into Montrealers and other French Canadians as well.

Kelly (please email if possible) purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kelly (please email if possible) chose Northeast Kingdom

It's well-located RIGHT on the slopes. And we take very good care of it. It is clean and full of amenities.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Right on the Slopes! 2 BR top floor condo. Snow is falling!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Very attractive, clean, and comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend summer stay at Jay Peak for a concert. The condo is close to the Stateside area. It's attractive, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, and there's ample parking. I wouldn't hesitate to stay their again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Jay Peak at this beautiful condo, which truly was ski in/ski out. The condo was perfect for our family of 5. It had everything that we needed in the kitchen, cozy couches in the family room to relax by the fire. We had a great time playing "Apples to Apples" from their assortment of games. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The location of his condo could not have been more perfect! Views from this top floor condo were great, and Grammy Jay trail was steps outside our door. Loved the convenience of the closet outside the front door to securely store our skis and poles each night. Jay Peak Resort has everything you could ask for - many restaurants to choose from, the water park, the ice rink... And of course the mountain itself was beautiful, loads of trails, several different lifts, the tram... The condo owner was very responsive and helpful in answering questions before we booked. We definitely hope to make our way back some day!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It's all that is advertised!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely beautiful and a great location on the mountain. There is always a worry, when you rent a condo on line, that the pictures and description over estimate what you actually get, not so in this case, it was everything the pictures/description described and more. This is a ski on ski off unit but unfortunately the was not enough snow for us to take advantage of this feature, as the trail leading to the condo was closed. But, there was a super convenient free shuttle service that would pick you up and drop you off anywhere on the mountain, with just a simple phone call. The only negative was the gas fireplace was not working.

Thank you Kelly!

Kirk

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kirk--It was a pleasure having you! Thanks for the great review and we are sorry about the fireplace--it must have been the pilot light! Because it does work. Come in February for serious snow!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rutland, MA
5

Comfy and clean

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend in this lovely condo. It was very well equipped and had everything we needed and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable which is important to our "older" bones. This was peak foliage and it was absolutely beautiful. The condo is conveniently located to everything and Kelly was extremely helpful and made our stay a delight. We would definitely rent again. We are not skiers but enjoy coming to Jay as there is so much to do for everyone.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Jersey
5

Lovely condo, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself and our teenage daughter truly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Everything was exactly as described in the listing description. The condo was in excellent shape and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare nice home-cooked dinners. There were plenty of dishes, flatware, wine glasses, etc. and all was in perfect condition. The owner was helpful in answering our questions and the property manager was incredible in addressing any questions we had upon arrival. I would definitely recommend this unit! Another plus is that the Hotel Jay is located very nearby and has a couple of very nice restaurants and a wonderful spa!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
5

Ski In Ski Out Well Worth Doing

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condominium -exactly as shown in the photographs. We were able to put on our skis at the back of the condo and ski down to purchase our lift tickets. The condo was extremely well outfitted - no trouble cooking a full turkey dinner for Christmas. The owner was very accommodating and we had zero trouble checking in or out. The place is clean and well maintained. We spent 4 days on the hill and most of a day at the waterpark (well worth doing if you have children). We enjoyed Alice's Table, The Foundry and Dick's Pizza. Would definitely recommend this condo to friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our place! We cook and try to add new things to the kitchen every year. The only thing that's tough to keep is a great sharp knife! Hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Burlington
Car: recommended

Our condo is located on the Grammy Jay slope, which is due east of Raccoon Run and the Village Quad Chair and right across the road from the golf course. You can ski right out the front door to the Quad, which is between the Tram Base and State Side. The outdoor deck overlooks Grammy Jay and has views down the valley. The closest major airport, in Burlington, Vermont, is an hour south of the Jay Peak Resort. In the summer season Vermont is green, lush and spectacular! Golf on a course rated by Northeastern Golf Magazine as 'One of New England's Best New Courses.' And of course, the new Pump House Water Park is a major attraction for families and by far the coolest in New England. Fish, hike, boat, horseback ride all over Northeastern Vermont using Jay as your base.

We also love to head to Canada, which is just 5 miles away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Troy Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday Ski
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
January
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early February
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
 
February Vacation Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Late Feb/Early March
Feb 23 2017 - Apr 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late March/April
Apr 4 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

PLEASE NOTE: deposits are NON-refundable.
This is a basic fee outline. Certain times may be more or less expensive depending on conditions and events, so please check in with us by email! We reserve the right to change our rental fees at any time.
Discounts may be applicable for weekly rentals, depending on season.
We do not rent for the entire ski season. We like to ski too!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Troy Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski in/Ski out
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Other amenities include private/lockable ski locker, outdoor deck w/ barbecue grill, and all modern appliances, including dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, DSL internet, TV/DVD (w/ collection of movies, and an iPod docking station. Bed linens, towels, dishware, flatware, board games and books populate the premises. As well, we have a high chair for your family's convenience.

Partner Offers