Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MAGNIFICENT Seaside Estate - FREE SPA HEAT 2018*

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 4,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

This MAGNIFICENT 4600 square foot home has 6 bedrooms and 5.5 baths with gas heated pool* & spa! All floors are accessible by the ELEVATOR, which makes bringing your luggage and groceries in and out extremely convenient. This spectacular home can also be PET FRIENDLY!

This gorgeous home is a magnificent reunion home with a sleeping capacity of 16, plus accomodations for 3 infants/toddlers. The entire house contains luxurious furnishings from Lexington, Hooker, Tommy Bahama, and more. Additionally, all living areas and bedrooms are covered with bamboo flooring.

This home is ideally laid out for family reunions or a gathering of friends by providing a warm and relaxed environment to enjoy your vacation through a variety of areas for the whole family, combined with many personal spaces for you to relax in private.

LUXURIOUS ACCOMMODATIONS: This incredible retreat accommodates up to 16 people, plus accomodations for 3 infants/toddlers. It offers two master suites with king beds on the first floor! Each master suite has a 37' flat screen tv. The second floor has accommodations of two bedrooms with king beds, one bedroom with two queen beds, and one bedroom with two sets of bunk beds. The upstairs bedrooms each have 26' flat screen tvs. The 5 full baths have travertine tile flooring. Each bedroom with a king bed has a brand new 3' MEMORY FOAM topper and a private bath. The bedrooms with two queens and two sets of bunk beds share a bath.

Five ENTERTAINMENT AREAS: (1) The first floor living area is encompassed by a grand, GREAT ROOM with beautiful hardwood bamboo floors, a two-story entry, and a living room decorated with two sofas and chairs with an elegant Dutch West Indies influence and a 48” flat screen TV over a beautiful gas fireplace.

(2) The CUSTOM KITCHEN is stocked with everything you would need to cook an entire Thanksgiving meal for a large family. It has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, gas stove, beverage center, a breakfast bar peninsula (seating 4), a table in the breakfast nook (seating 4), and a grand farmhouse table in the dining area (seating 10).

(3) Upstairs is a second large family area with fireplace, 52” flat screen TV over the fireplace with SURROUND SOUND, stereo, and DVD player, sectional sofa and chairs supporting the Dutch West Indies theme. Adjacent to this room is a dry bar with beverage center and microwave.

(4) Outside is a fantastic deck which overlooks the HEATED POOL* & SPA and extensively landscaped tropical back yard. The yard is fully fenced in, perfect for privacy, the little ones and the furry ones. Beautiful lawn furniture including table and chairs on the deck (seating 6) and lounge chairs around the pool will provide for the rest and enjoyment you seek. You will not only have a COMPLETE OUTDOOR KITCHEN with gas and charcoal grills for those important cook outs, but also an outdoor refrigerator and blender for those refreshing tropical drinks! A covered outdoor entertainment area with multiple seating areas, ceiling fans, bar stools, and an OUTDOOR TV & STEREO is the perfect place for the entire group to relax. Also available is an outdoor shower.

(5) The enclosed lower level provides a THREE-CAR GARAGE and GAME ROOM with darts and a foosball table. For those who enjoy surfing the web or need to catch up on work, our house offers FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET access throughout.

CHILDREN AMENITIES: After traveling with young children, we understand how stressful it can be to travel without all of the “equipment” that you have at home. With that in mind, we have tried to provide everything that a family with young children might need. Included in the home are: One full-size crib, two portable Pack-n-Plays, three high chairs, baby bathtub, toddler bed rails, and wagon. All you need to pack are the linens for the Pack-n-Plays!

Should children or teens want activity beyond this wonderful vacation retreat, the town's newest and biggest park, CHAPLIN PARK, is just across the street. Here you will find soccer and baseball fields, basketball and lighted tennis courts, large shaded children's playground, walking/biking trails and even a fenced in doggy park.....all FREE of charge!

The BEACH is just a 6 minute walk, just one short block past the park. A bike ride would take two minutes and auto beach parking is available via metered parking.

Our home also has a KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM - Our vacation property uses the latest security technology. We do not provide keys to our guests. All access is controlled by access codes, which EXPIRE AFTER EACH RENTAL. You do not need to worry about keys being copied, driving to a rental office, losing keys at the beach, or meeting at the property to let others in. Our guests love this system, and we know that you will too!

Our home is NON-SMOKING, but has numerous outdoor areas for smoking. Our home is maintained with cleaning, pest control, landscaping, and pool services regularly.

Book your vacation getaway TODAY!

*2018 rentals include spa heat! The pool may also be heated upon request for an additional charge with advance notice.

Keywords: Luxury Vacation Home

More Details

Owner
Kristy Nichols
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to thank you. Your house was spectacular and all my guests from 8 - 72 had a wonderful time. Somehow you made a huge house a warm and inviting home. With plenty of places for get togethers, but also enough privacy for all. We had a wonderful time!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1st floor - 2nd Master Suite
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor - 1st Master Suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Floor
  • King size beds (1) Two Master Suites with King Beds and Private Bath with separate tub and shower, Two Additional Bedrooms with King Beds and Private Baths, Queen size Beds (1) One Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds, Baby Cribs (1) Full Size Crib - Bellini, Pack-n-Play, Must provide own linens, Bunk Beds (1) One bedroom with 2 sets of Twin Bunk beds (sleeps 4)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
MAGNIFICENT Seaside Estate - FREE SPA HEAT 2018*
average rating of 4.6585364 based on 46 reviews
Fairview
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for my family of 15!! We had several babies so we needed all the space!! Kitchen was adequately supplied lots of plates and such. We really loved the outside grill. The pool was good we just need one a little bigger. The beds in the two master rooms were awesome. The upstairs were not quite as comfortable. We had a couple of issues one with the pool and the other with a sudden lack of hot water but a quick text to Kristy and it was quickly fixed! Other reviews said the house was dirty we did not find that to be the case at all. It's a bit of a walk to the beach especially with babies but all the extras the house had helped tremendously. Thanks again!'

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Private and close to a great breach and park

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with 5 adults and 7 kids from ages 7 to 16. Perfect house! The older kids enjoyed riding bikes and playing basketball across the street at the park. The younger kids loved the pool and the playground at the park. The house had everything that we needed! The walk to the beach was short and easy. The park across the street was great for riding bikes, running around, playing basketball and tennis. Fun for all ages!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this home. Kristy was very responsive in answering questions and the home was incredibly clean when we arrived. We really enjoyed the large fully stocked kitchen as well as the outdoor pool/grilling area. The beds were incredibly comfortable as well. The beach is a short walk and although there were a lot of people, it wasn't jammed packed like Folly Field beach. We would definitely rent this home again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautifully decorated, quiet location, but needs cleaned and repairs.

  • 2 of 5

The house itself is absolutely beautiful. The layout worked really well for our family. The decorating and furnishings were absolutely beautiful. My family appreciates nice things and takes care of what we have at home so we appreciated the attention to detail. It's very sad that apparently some who have stayed at your house don't take care of things. The location was also nice that it was pretty quiet where we're staying.

On the other had the house had clean sheets and towels but did not appear to be cleaned otherwise. The floors, countertops and wood work did not appear to be wiped at all. The dishes were not even clean in the cupboards. There were also many things broken that have not been repaired in the house.

If the house had a good deep cleaning I would definitely stay there again, but not until this is addressed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Lovely Home

  • 3 of 5

The decor of the house was lovely but needed some tender care. The upstairs master bedroom ac vents were closed and extremely dust filled. The bed spreads on the bunk beds were very stained. The lights over the breakfast bar had cob webs. Not all of the TV s worked and the wifi was temperamental. The refrigerator by the pool did not work. The toilet paper dispenser in the master bath downstairs was coming off the wall. Not to mention, many of the walls had scuff marks. There was also a hole on the bottom of the front door. On a positive note, all of the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped. One suggestion would be to have a key pad for the garage door too.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maureen for taking time for a review. I so wished you would have reached out during your stay regarding concerns. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are on call and ready to address any issues you might have had. We have backup linens in the event any bedspreads need to be sent out for laundry. The tvs, wifi, and outdoor refrigerator were likely due to the storms that we had and are a simple reset if I'd known. The replacement front door unit is ready for installation once the back-back summer rentals are completed (as you can imagine it can't be done in just a few hours between rentals). I'm glad you found the beds comfortable - so do we! :) Great idea about key pad for garage - will look into that. Have a great summer and hope you'll stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a group of friends for the week and it was great, nice pool and deck, short walk to the beach with a pathway, super clean home. No complaints, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Additional fees are required for heating of pool/spa.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund