Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$99 night - Newly Renovated - Booking Up Fast! 3 nt minimum

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Rustic Elegance is an awesome cabin nestled away atop the mountain with all the necessities for a romantic retreat or just the right size for a small family. We are far enough from town to enjoy peace and quiet yet close enough for restaurants and entertainment. Cabin located 6 miles from heart of Pigeon Forge, 9 miles from the Wilderness Water Park and 10 miles from the heart of Gatlinburg - the Smokies are your playground!

Cabin sleeps from one to four persons. Slide into the indoor jacuzzi tub for relaxing while watching the big screen TV or step out onto the very private and secluded deck for a dip in the hotub before retiring for the evening to the King Size Bed in the Master Suite.

Please use directions given in reservation. GPS will not get you there! And Google maps are way off!

Rustic Elegance is a true vacation rental by owner. We accept three night minimums, and monthly rentals. Please see the 'Links to More Information' section below for booking availability.

Send me an inquiry - Owners are regular working folks looking to keep the mortgage paid - not a corporate property management company! Thanks!

Keywords: cabin, pet friendly, secluded, private

More Details

Owner
Pamela Boyette
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Pamela Boyette

Hi Everybody - thank you for your interest in Rustic Elegance - we like many others bought the cabin as an investment for our future - then the economy went south - but we are hard working folks just trying to make ends meet and love to get away to the cabin for some peace and quiet away from it all! Hope you decide to stay with us and take some time to stop and smell the roses!

Pamela Boyette purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Pamela Boyette chose Tennessee

We love the location of our cabin in that it is sooooooo convenient to both Pigeon Forge (just 6 miles straight down Dollywood Lane) and Gatlinburg (10 miles) - you can use the back roads of Teaster and Veterans Blvd to beat all the traffic to get back to the tranquility of the cabin yet be right in the mix within minutes!

What makes this cabin unique

We love the woods surrounding cabin - the seclusion away from everybody and everything - it always feels like a special getaway just the two of us! The cabin is great for a couple or a small family - the hottub on the back porch is great to relax in while enjoying nature around you everywhere!

Guestbook comments from the owner

NOTICE: Rustic Elegance will undergo updates and renovations at the end of June 2017. Effective July 1, 2017 rates for the remainder of the year will go to $125.00 a night. Thanks again for all your comments.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

$99 night - Newly Renovated - Booking Up Fast! 3 nt minimum
average rating of 4.4657536 based on 91 reviews
4

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway at a Great Price.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. It was perfect for just the 2 of us. Peace and quiet and total relaxation. We really enjoyed the hot tub. We had an issue with the water, the pump had went out. But it was fixed within the day, thanks to Shelby. This is a great little cabin especially for the price. I would suggest a few upgrades for it. The tv in the main room had some colored lines down the side of the screen, and could use a lil more light in the bedroom. Also the picnic table needs to be replaced. Other than that, it was perfect. It is a bit hard to find especially in the dark, after you turn on Grant road and go up, look for a sign that says Wilderness Lodge, it's close to that sign.

Thanks for letting us stay at Rustic Elegance, we made some memories her. We hope to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin is wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I loved the cabin. I think the hot tub was their favorite...lol. I loved how it was so affordable compaired to other places I checked out, and was even better priced than a decent hotel. We will definitely do a return visit in future years.

Beth Hovey

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A/c issues 2 night called not fixed called again 3 Rd night came fixed 1 hr later not working child

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was great and hot tub was great. Just need to keep check on air conditioning and the numbers left to call people need to be responding. Mike was very responsive.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our stay was nice but im not picky. Good location. Small cabin. Not secluded.

  • 3 of 5

Its a nice little cabin. As other reviews pointed out not a lot of maintenance is kept up. Picnic table outside completely rotten. Also keep in mind there is no firepit but i think thats pretty common in area. You are right next to three other cabins and theres one up the road. If i went again id go to one at the top. Wilderness something or other. We were lucky it was a rainy weekend and we were the only ones there most of the time. Toilet seat has chunks missing out of it. Not big enough to feel but seemed a lil gross. Hot tub is fairly large and fun. Inside tub is nice. Barely enough parking for two cars. This place is on the lower end of the price range and it feels that way also. If your not picky you cant go wrong. Also i wouldnt recommend more than two people. Place is cramped as is. Made my 1000 square foot house seem large and roomy.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berea, KY
5

I'm fantastic cabin

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful,

secluded cabin, high on a hill, very serene and peaceful.. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cabin was ok, but you could tell that the owner just didn't care anymore.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin was was ok. It was clean for the most part. But there were many issues that should have been addressed long ago. The carpet in the kitchen is absolutely disgusting, stains and just plain dirty. The couch is gross with stain and who knows what on it. Should at least have a slip cover on it. The toilet seats were loose and would slip to one side when you sat on them. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever tried to sleep on!! Not much sleep was had, and actually woke up one of the days in so much pain, it took me two days to recover. Pillows were old and used up. There were screws sticking out of the bathroom door from the lock mechanism that my wife actually cut herself on!!! There was mold above the shower on the wall, dirty and old inner shower curtain. You could tell the owner just did not care. And that was sad, because it could be a nice cabin. The location is tough. There are two cabins adjacent and two very large ones above you. That was the main issue. The cabins above us were so loud that there was NEVER any peace and quiet. was aweful! !! it was so bad one night, they were fighting and cussing and threatening to shoot one another!!!! The cabin next to us called the police and it was chaos!!!! I was actually in fear for my life when they started walking down the drive toward our cabin yelling and screaming at the police!!! there were police cars everywhere!!!! My entire stay at this cabin was ruined. There was not one peaceful, restful, day. If you are looking for peace and quiet, I would NOT suggest this cabin!!!! VERY sad, beautiful location otherwise, but the cabins above you make it very unpleasant. Regardless of who rents them, you can here everything!!! Kids screaming, people carrying on, dogs barking at all hours. My wife and I only get one chance a year to vacation together and enjoy our alone time together and this time, it was a huge disappointment.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No response.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $70 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

A $200 refundable damage deposit is required at time of booking. Once cleaning company has notified owner of cabin that guest have left premises in order full refund will be made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable