Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great SPRING rates, Nicer than a Hotel ... comes with a Maid

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Location Location Location... 'Club Paradise Condominiums' across from Playa Cofresi beach is now finished and ready for you to relax on your next fabulous vacation. It even comes with a full time maid who cooks, cleans and does laundry. Hours are 8:30-4

Our condo is located on the second floor with a perfect pool/ocean view, and only 200 steps to the beach.

There are 2 bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed and a 3 piece ensuite. Air conditioning and a private balcony. The second bedroom has 2 single beds, or can be put into a king bed. Air conditioning and a balcony over looking the pool and ocean.

This condo comes with high end linens, designer furnishing and local artwork.

Kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel fridge, 6 burner stove, water cooler and all of your cooking needs. Full laundry facilities off the kitchen area is also available.

Only 25 minutes from the Airport - transportation available upon request.

Your food/drinks can be delivered the day your arrive.

Ocean World / Casino a few minute walk.

Excellent shopping, 6 great restaurants, spa all with walking distance

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Cofresi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Great SPRING rates, Nicer than a Hotel ... comes with a Maid
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
5

"You need to experience Johanne's hospitality "

  • 5 of 5

My wife Deborah and I are wrapping up the best two weeks we have spent in the Caribbean. This is our first time renting, previously haven always gone all inclusive and are more than happy with our decision to rent this condo. From the start and during our stay Johanne has been hands on to ensure our stay has been care free and as comfortable as possible. The description of her condo on this site and the reviews from other don't begin to do it justice, believe me you will not be disappointed. Our stay included the Easter week end which gave us a great insight into the local culture with local gatherings and party's on the beach as well as at pool side. The only down side to offering this review is that I fear too many other people will want to come here which may jeopardize our chance for furture bookings. Without hesitation we certainly echo the sentiments of the previous reviews and encourage you to experience it for yourself.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Mike and Deb for all your kind words. I'm so glad you had an amazing time at our condo and in our area of POP. I try hard to make our renters feel like it is their home for their stay and to have as much amenities on hand for them. I look forward to your future stay and will give you other suggestions of site seeing. So much to see and do all within a few hours. Safe travels , thanks for renting. Johanne
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Incredible vacation - we didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

I am still having withdrawals that we had to leave! Just seeing the pictures on the property listing makes me sad that we aren't there anymore. The description is incredibly accurate - the view is amazing and having the doors during the day open makes for an incredible ocean breeze with the relaxing sound of waves. Having the water cooler with a 5 gallon jug of purified water was a life saver - we filled a few water bottles every day before going on outings. The washer and dryer were SO NICE. We would throw our beach towels into the dryer as soon as we got home and the maid would do other laundry. We came home to the US with NO dirty laundry. How incredible is that?!

I know when I scour VRBO to look for places to stay, its hard to decipher things about the pictures shown. To help you, I'll add some comments about things in the pictures on this listing. The coffee table in the living room was huge and we had all of our games for the kids, trip info, books, etc on there. We used it heavily. The master bedroom is really like triple the size of what the picture seems to portray, so we had a large space for our suitcases. Both bedrooms have huge closet spaces too. So we had tons of space to spread out.

We flew into Santiago (STI airport code) which is a longer drive than the closer airport (~1.5 hours). However, flying into that airport was much better airfare for us so that is why we did that.

The typical day was sleep until 8:30am, wake up and relax while maid cooked breakfast. Then, eat breakfast on the balcony and stare at the ocean. Head out for some kind of adventure. Come back around 5pm (sunset ~6pm in the winter) and enjoy just hanging out at the condo the rest of the evening. We relaxed, read, played games, and enjoyed TV-free time as a family.

Some of the local adventures we did - ATV "buggies" in Puerto Plata, horseback riding tour in Puerto Plata, and the cable car Telefrico also in Puerto Plata. 27 Waterfalls park is a must do - you don't have to go through a tour company either. We went to many beaches - Cofresi, Costembar, Cabarete, and Sosua. Our favorite was probably Sosua as we went on a banana boat and did a fantastic snorkeling tour from there. Massages on the beach, some shopping, eating out, etc. We took our girls to Ocean World - expensive to swim with dolphins, but our girls will remember that forever.

Absolutely LOVED our stay. Like I said, we are truly sad we had to leave. Would stay here again without a doubt!!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gatineau, QC
5

Amazing and exactly as desrcibed

  • 5 of 5

I was one of three ladies who had the good fortune of renting this location for 2 weeks. Everything listed in the description was spot on!!

The view was beautiful, the pool quiet and serene, the waterfall in the pool blocking out any noise and leading to a feeling of tranquility. With all the rain we had it was some times difficult to tell if it was the waterfall or another shower but I did enjoy watching the rain as much as watching the ocean.

If cleanliness is next to Godliness then I must have been in church. The apartment was very very clean, the stairwells and the grounds also well kept. The day we left the maid removed everything from the cupboards, drawers and fridge to give it all a good cleaning. No detail was to small.

The maid/cook was FANTASIC. We enjoyed her famous lasagna, her coconut fish, goat stew (even for breakfast). With her help I was able to pick up more Spanish, more then the 3 previous visits to the D.R. Between the dictionaries and Google translate we found the few words we were struggling with.

Thank you for providing a very comprehensive booklet that included everything we needed to know. I can't think of anything that was missing. The extra bonus was having a local cell phone. We may not have used it much but we were able to contact some local friends rather then walking up the hill and knocking at the door.

The complex was well guarded and I felt safe at all times. When a friend came to the door he was accompanied by the security staff to ensure he was a welcomed guest.

Anyone booking this location should know that the small market 1 block over (Juan's) has better prices for some items then the large Supermarket in town. Some of the items I compared were alcohol, cranberry juice and Pringles. These items were 30 to 50 pesos less at the local market. If you pay in U.S $ he will give you change back in U.S $ and his exchange rate for dollars to pesos are as good if not better than the banks. Go early during the week if you want some fresh buns as rich as croissants.

Looking for something different to do.....head over to Ocean World Wed night for an evening of karaoke and you may catch one of the Dominican's best bachata dancers. Buy a bottle and mix, sit down and get to know some new people.

Hope to get back. I think I made a friend of the maid. Hope she enjoyed the music I played on my laptop for her to sing and dance to while we were out. Hope she is OK and safe with the flooding.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I try very hard to make everyone's visit special. It is very important to have the extras in the condo to make each persons holiday like home. We look forward to your return. Johanne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing View and Stellar Service

  • 5 of 5

My family had the pleasure of vacationing at this wonderful property for 10 days! The property exceeded our expectations and delivered all that was promised and then some. For starters the view from the porches were simply breathtaking! We so enjoyed sitting out there and hearing the ocean and feeling the pleasant breeze, both mornings and nights. We enjoyed the pool and the quietness of the property. The open and spacious layout provided more than enough room for us to be free.

Yurbi was such a viable asset to the property!. Her stellar service in preparing scrumptious meals, her willingness to help and to serve was remarkable. She made us feel so at home. Her attention to details in housekeeping and maintenance of the condo was incredible. We were able to communicate and build a sweet friendship.

This was the best property that our family has stayed and we would highly recommend staying here! We ate at the restaurant Chris & Maddy's numerous times and enjoyed our meals. We frequented the local store as well and everyone that crossed our paths, were so willing to help us!

Johanne, thank you so much for your helpfulness in making our vacation memorable. We appreciated the attention to making your home feel so much like our own!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo, we are so glad you had a wonderful holiday. We try and make it a home away from home. Yurbi and us look forward for you to come back for another holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
5

A & Y

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Johanne for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Although Johanne is a long distance away, she is a very hands-on owner. She makes sure that groceries are bought, and food is prepared for our first night. This was truly appreciated as our flight was delayed and it was dark by the time we arrived at the condo. The next morning we were thrilled with the “million dollar” view from the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. You can even hear the waves lapping to shore from the balcony. Incredible! We still wish we were there!

Yurbi, the maid, is extremely pleasant, efficient and a great cook. We stayed for two weeks and she served breakfast on the balcony which was always a highlight. When requested, she also prepared dinners ahead that just needed reheating. We can vouch for her lasagna, chicken and fish in coconut sauce.

The condo is beautiful, quiet, clean and fully equipped. We would rate this a 5 star accommodation with great linens, towels and comfortable beds.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Memories to last a lifetime

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 which includes 2 year old twins and a 4 year old had an amazing stay at this condo! To begin, Johanne was extremely helpful and kind to answer all of our questions before our stay and checked in to make sure all was well during our stay. She went above and beyond our expectations to ensure we had the cribs for our twins and the groceries were done when we arrived. Having a house cleaner/cook was an added bonus and much appreciated. It's amazing to come in from the beach and/or pool and have food prepared for you waiting to be consumed. And it's an added bonus when you have hungry kids wanting food right away. It's all done for you! If you are contemplating between this place and another do not hesitate to book with Johanne. You will not be disappointed.

We made memories that will last a lifetime. Now, it's time for you to do the same!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Julie for your lovely review. I'm so happy I could make your holiday special. Our maid was so happy you had fun. We look forward for your next return to our condo in Cofresi. Johanne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cofresi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$115
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties