Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Slopes Ski Cabin Beech Mt. NC. Fun Vacations Yr. Round

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our Ski Cabin is Nested at 5,000 ft. in the Blue Ridge Mountains Community with the Most Beautiful Scenery. Enjoy Magnificent Views All Year Round From our Large Wrap Around Terrace, offering Comfortable Rockers, Gas BBQ Grill w/ Side Burner, wood Burning Chimenea by our Wonderful Hot Tub!.

It is Beautifully Decorated inside with Log and Rustic Furniture and Equipped with All the Comforts of Home Away from Home! We Offer Plush Bedding with 2 Queen Beds and a Couch that Opens Into a Very Comfortable Queen size bed by the Stone Fire Place!.

Comfortable Living and Dining Room, Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen. Wood Floors and Cathedral Ceilings Throughout, DVD, Stereo and WiFi Access. Also Heaters, Ceiling Fans and Cable TV's in Every Room. All Linens and Towels Provided. Our Location is Secluded and Private, Yet Conveniently located Within Walking Distance to the Ski Slopes and Beautiful Alpine Ski Village, offering Skiing, Ski Boarding, Tubing, Ice Skating, Great Shopping, Restaurants and Much More!! We Are Also Closed to North Carolina's Best Attractions and Towns as, Banner Elk, Boone, Blowing Rock, Grand Father and Sugar Mountain, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Appalachian Trails and Ancient Forests, Water Falls and Caves, White Water Rafting and Much More. OUR RATES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE! EXPERIENCE CABIN LIVING IN COMFORT AND WITH STYLE!!!! We are Easy to Reach All Year Round.

Keywords: great location, cozy and comfortable, well equipped, wonderful views, stone fireplace, all included

More Details

Owner
Chris Haynes
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

About Chris Haynes

After a family reunion in the Mountains of N.C. my husband and I decided to buy a cabin in a good location to enjoy with our children, grandchildren and their families. We also wanted to be able to rent it and share it with other families like ours. We just love the mountains for its serenity and beauty and enjoy all that this wonderful area has to offer.

Chris Haynes purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Chris Haynes chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

We love the cabin and the Perfect Location! This property offers privacy, but is surrounded by many fun vacation activities for all the different ages in the family.

What makes this cabin unique

Being able to walk with our grand kids to the slopes and the ski village is a wonderful option especially in the winter for skiing, tubing, snowboarding and ice skating. During the Summer and Fall from our location we enjoy hiking, have access to many levels of walking trails, the more adventurous love ziplining , while others enjoy fishing, whitewater rafting, shopping, golfing, biking and always good eating at all the local restaurants. There are many things to do in our area, all year round!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ms Christina and mr Jim, we just wanted you to know that we love your cabin and the location! This has been the best Christmas my family has ever had! For me-at 50 years old-my first ever white Christmas and first time ever zip-lining! For my son-first white Christmas,first zip-lining and first time skiing! And he will also have a first ice skating too! This trip has made memories that will last all our lives and we just wanted to say thank you for sharing your home with us!! Always- Lori
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Beech Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • We offer a plush Queen size bed on each bedroom. A Queen size bed in our sofa bed by the fire place in the living room. A Child size Bed in an additional folding bed is available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
During the Winter, Walk to Ski Slops And Ski Village offering Sledding/Ski Boarding, Tubing, Ice Skating for Adults/Children, Restaurants, Shopping and Child Care Available. Summer/Fall, Zip line, Golf, Tennis, Hiking, Lake and River Fishing/ Canoeing, White Water Rafting, Horse Back Riding, Theater, Dining and Theme Parks.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Walk to Slopes Ski Cabin Beech Mt. NC. Fun Vacations Yr. Round
average rating of 4.742857 based on 37 reviews
Georgia
5

Love the location! Very comfortable cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable. Easy to walk to ski resort. The parking lots get full but it's no problem if you stay this close. I would love to stay again in colder weather. It was unseasonably warm and snow was melting.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, your comments are very important to us as it gives our future guests an idea of what our property is like, not just what we say about it. We'll love to have you come back, let us know to save your dates, don't forget our mountains are wonderful during the summer and fall also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ski weekend

  • 4 of 5

Nicely kept cabin with good kitchen amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment. Your comfort is most important to us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin and look forward to hearing from you at your return to the mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little cottage with a hottub

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast and the ski resort is literally across the street. We loved skiing and then coming back to a relaxing evening in the hottub. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect from top to bottom

  • 5 of 5

Chris was a pleasure to deal with extremely helpful and responded to any questions or concerns prior to arrival. The cabin is fantastic wonderfully decorated and gave you a sense of home right when you walked it. Everything you needed was there and the ski resort is right across the street. Peaceful and beautiful and made for a perfect family holiday we will back for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write about our cabin. Our efforts are rewarded with every word. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and our cabin was up to your standards and satisfaction. Look forward to hearing from you at your return to the mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great View and Location

  • 5 of 5

We decided on a last minute trip to the mountains and found this property within a few minutes. It was exactly as it is described in the listing and was perfect for us as it was also pet friendly. It was very comfortable especially in late November with a working fireplace in the living room. The home was very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very responsive, accessible and helpful all weekend (minor questions we couldn't figure out :). It is within walking distance to Beech Mountain Resort and Mile High Tavern for good eats. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, were glad we were able to accommodate you. We love to hear we continue to provide our guests such as yourself with a nice place to relax and make memories, and look forward to the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was all it was described to be plus some unexpected extras. PROS: There was a loft that sleeps 2, a fire pit and a tire swing that were not mentioned in the listing. A well-stocked kitchen and a sofa bed that was actually comfortable were nice too. The owner was responsive to my questions. A lovely unobstructed view of the mountains. CONS: Easily visible surfaces were clean, but a thick layer of dust on baseboards and tops of bathroom shelf units, and grime on sides of bathroom shelf units suggest housekeeping is counting on out of state owner being unaware. We planned to grill out steaks, only to find grill would not ignite, even when we tried to light it manually ( which the owner suggested but made us a little nervous). While the owner Chris was friendly, I found the property manager to be rude. I had called her to inquire about extending our stay, and she was short and wanted to pass the buck to the owner on every question I asked. I'm glad nothing occurred while we were there that would have necessitated a call to the property manager. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to stay here again, as overall we had a lovely time in a beautiful cabin with a great view!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate your review, and apologize for the shortness of my standards you found in the cabin. We have known our manager to be dependable, corurtious and efficient and has been with us for a long time, I'm sincerely surprice, as her work is always been in high standards. I'll make sure to solve this issues and make sure we keep with the standards we've set from the beginning. However we're glad the many positive things we offer overrode the other. We hope to hear from you at your return trip to the mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Tricity Airport, Tn. Charlotte Airport, NC
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Fast Eddies - Mile High Restaurant/Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Beech Mountain Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Fast Eddies / Mile High Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Ski Beech alpine Village Beech Mountain, NC
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Wild Cat Lake
Car: necessary

Zipline now available in the area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$149
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $55
Cleaning daily rental $100

-TAX INCLUDED-Rates change for holidays/special events
-No refunds for no show/late arrival/early departures. We advise Rental Insurance for Emergency Cancellations
-This is not a "Party cabin" Tenant agree to keep property clean/sanitary/in good order/not to disturb/disrespect/interfere with neighbors - Noise curfew 10 PM.
-Tenant must be 28/or older/will be responsible party/must be in property during rental/can not release/sublease/policy violation terminates rental without refund.
-Adding guests or pets without permission terminates rental without refund.
-Property is NOT CHILD/PET PROOF. Tenant should inspect premises for potential dangers & will be solely responsible for their safety.
-Dogs accepted to 25 lbs./pet fee $55. NEVER leave unattended inside/outside at any time, for any reason. Walk outside the property/clean up after it. PETS NOT ALLOW ON BEDS/FURNITURE - BRING BED/CRATE FOR PET
-We do not guarantee good weather/ski conditions - If property is not available/accessible because of any damage in any way cost by any weather condition or Act of Nature, such as rain/snow/storms/road blocks/hazardous or frozen ground or roads/evacuations/dangerous ski conditions/blizzards.There is no refund as a result of either, credit will be issue for new arrival date as per availability.
-Notify us if any item is not working/lost/broken/damaged for replacement.
-Leave all decorations/outside/inside furniture in original place to avoid extra charge.
-We charge extra for excessive cleaning or laundry.
-Use only toilet paper. Plumber services at tenants expense.
-Tenant understands risks in the use or prolong use of a Hot Tub/to unsupervised children/people under the influence of drugs/alcohol/medications/ or pregnant.
-Use only Candles in glass containers.
-NO Smoking permitted inside-dispose of ashes/butts properly/will charge extra if detected inside.
-Keep heaters low when not in use - doors & windows close
-Do not make unsafe fire to put you or property at risk.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties