check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Willie and Carol Ornelas

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Secluded Beachfront home-directly on beach-no hills or stairs-rent all or part

54 Reviews
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

El Sargento Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 6 Bedrooms 5 Baths, Sleeps17- can be rented separately as little as 125pn

House directly on beach with no stairs or hills to climb. Beautiful secluded beach home located on 1/2 acre directly on a huge sandy beach. Main house has 4 bedrooms 3 baths total. 2 bedrooms, 2 bath upstairs, full kitchen-living room with island, dining room with beautiful patio with dining table that seats 6. Dining table inside seats 10. 250- per night up to 7 people. Downstairs is a completely separate 2 bedroom 1 bath unit with fully equipped kitchen-living dining area and great covered patio with dining tables that seat 8..Lounge chairs on deck. 175- up to 6 people. 2 New studio separate casitas with full kitchen and great patios 125 for the queen bed casita and 150 for the king. Rent all or part. Best Kiting beach around without the crowds. Self launching rope on the beach. 3 outdoor showers.

3 gas bbq's 1 charcoal. Rent all 4 for 600- for up to 17 people. we have wifi, American Tv with movies. Everything you need for cooking. We include daily housekeeping service and she is also available for cooking.

The view of Cerralvo Island is beyond words. The sunrises are spectacular. A panga (fishing boat) will come right to your door and pick you up for snorkeling, scuba, fishing trips. Sea of Cortez has the best fishing for yellow fin tuna, dorado, marlin, cabrilla etc. World class kite-boarding and windsurfing from October-March. House is located at the preferred northern take off point for kite-boarding. Kayaks and paddle boards are provided for great fun with the dolphins and incredible sea life. Beach chairs and lounges provided.

Daily maid is included and a cook and in home massage therapy can be arranged upon request. House can be rented as 2 bedroom 1 bath, downstairs 175- a night up to 6adults, 2 bedroom 2 bath, upstairs 250-, or complete house 4 bedroom 3 bath with 2 kitchens for 400-.. Studio casita is 440 sq ft. Queen bed, full kitchen with island. Indoor and outdoor shower. Large covered wrap a round deck with great sea views, lounge chairs and BBQ. Kayaks, paddle boards, beach chairs, towels and umbrellas all set up on the beach for your use.

New casita has a king bed and large wrap around patio. 506 sq feet. Lounge chairs, BBQ dining tables. Unobstructed view of the Sea of Cortez. 150- a night.

Keywords: Beachfront Villa-White sandy beach. Rent as 4 bedroom 3 bath or separately as 2 bedroom 1 bath or 2 bedroom 2 bath. Both with full kitchens and living rooms. Also new studio casita. House is located directly on the beach. No stairs or hills to walk down.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Willie and Carol Ornelas (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Willie and Carol Ornelas

My husband and I just happened across this beautiful little fishing village about 7 years ago. We just fell in love with it's beauty and it's people. We always dreamed of having a house right on the beach and our dreams came true.

Willie and Carol Ornelas purchased this villa in 2007

Why Willie and Carol Ornelas chose Baja California Sur

La Ventana/ El Sargento has beautiful beaches. We can sit on our beach for days and not see another person during the summer months and the winter months we get to sit and watch all the kite boarders and windsurfers. Right in front of our house is the preferred take off point for the kite boarders to do down winders. House is located on the beach with no houses anywhere near us.

What makes this villa unique

Our house is located directly on the beach. No stairs to walk down to get to the beach. Beach is very sandy. We have 6 kayaks and paddleboards. Best kiting beach around without the crowds..

Reviews

4.9
based on 54 traveler reviews

Secluded Beachfront home-directly on beach-no hills or stairs-rent all or part
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 54 reviews
5

Amazing & simplicity all in one!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (total of 6 of us) just returned from an Amazing vacation thanks to Carol and Willie whom I must say are the coolest and sweetest people ever!

We stayed in the 2nd floor home plan which comfortably fit the 6 of us-3 teenagers and my sister, my husband and I !

We really felt as if it was our own home , we Cooked in 2 nights of the fish we caught in the day , we even had a wonderful Variety of fish dinner with Carol and Willie one evening and it was so much fun!! I loved waking up in the morning to the beautiful sunrise and taking a walk in my pj's ! Lots to do and enjoy our kids loved Kayaking!!

I really can't say enough greatness about this place! We plan to return in a few months !!!!! We all already miss Carol and Willie!!!!!!!

YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE AND THE OWNERS!!!

*Advisory if you are a Fisherman or plan to fish and bring fish back with you to the States :all airlines policy says to freez and ziplock and place in a cooler to take it back , as we did BUT unfortunately we flew SPIRIT AIRLINE and Spirit Air "says" you must Vaccum pack it although it does not say that in their policy it just says to seal in a bag (which we did but The spirit Air Rep argued it was packed against policy) so you will not be able to bring your fish back and will donate it to the locals as we did :( be aware of Spirit Air !!

We plan to fly All other Airlines !!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
5

Fantastic family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The directions to this house - where the highway dead-ends take a left, and after the road turns to dirt drive another 3km to where the electrical poles end, then take a right down to the beach - say it all. All we heard were birds and waves, and we woke every morning to a beautiful sunrise streaming right into the casita. We left the doors and windows open, we used the kayaks and the paddleboards that could be safely left right on the beach, and we made our meals from the fresh produce and excellent coffee available at the local mini supermercado. Carol and Willie were so helpful and hospitable. Clear water, no worries. Loved every minute of it.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you here. Hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Memorable trip

  • 5 of 5

What can I say about Carol and Willie? They were amazing and the location was awesome. It's a bit out of the way but very worth the drive. If you like to kite, Mountain bike, paddle or just stare at the stars then this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend Oregon USA
5

La Ventana Gem

  • 5 of 5

My family just returned from our stay in this beautiful property. It way exceeded our expectations in every way! The very best part is Carol and Willy who are amazingly nice, good people. I can't say enough about how awesome they are. They went out of their way to help us and make us feel comfortable. My husband suffered some injuries right before our stay there and Carol and Willy did everything they could to help us enjoy our vacation anyway! The property is stunningly beautiful. I have been to Ventana 3 times now as a kiteboarder and this was by far the best location in the area. We met so many nice people, made new friends and felt totally safe and comfortable. The house is well equipped and easily accommodates a large group. It is clean, stocked with everything you need and more. Big shout out to Laura the housekeeper, she is awesome, friendly and a joy to have around. The beach is stunningly beautiful. Advanced kiteboarders can launch right out front, the beginners in our group found the launch better a couple football field lengths down the beach. ( there are some rocks at low tide right our front ) We brought our Hobi Cat which we launched out front and sailed over to the Island. The kids even did and overnight at the Island and spearfished for their dinner!! The Hot Springs beach is just around the corner, this is another perfect place to Kiteboard if you want to escape the chaos down at Baja Joe's area, and it is good for advanced beginner kiting and up. One of my favorite memories is kiting and looking back at the landscape and seeing the house from the water, wow! I hope if you read this review you are lucky enough to stay here and you will appreciate your stay as much as we did!! Thanks so much Carol and Willy you are the best, and made our vacation a huge success.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you all, including your great dogs. Thanks for all you kind words. Hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THIS IS THE PARADISE EVERYONE IS LOOKING FOR

  • 5 of 5

We sayed in the Casita for a week in july. Loved the floor plan and the Mexican fabrics, tile and art. The kitchen had everything any cook could want and there were two showers, one outside. I use a cane and got around the property easily. Th Casita id right on the beach and the patio with lounge chairs and table, chairs and gas grill has a view of the whole Sea of Cortez. Thank you Carol and Willie for the imagination and good taste to create such a haven.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cant wait to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union, WA, USA
5

wonderful vacation spot !

  • 5 of 5

Your place was perfect for our 10 family member adventure. We ranged in age from the 30's to the 70's & all loved it. We swam, snorkeled, paddle boarded, & kayaked; watched the spectacular sunrises; and marveled at the acrobatics of the magnificent frigates and brown pelicans. Thank you so much for our wonderful 4-day stay - wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
La Paz
Car: necessary

Scuba diving, Kite boarding, windsurfing, snorkeling, spearfishing, hiking, dirt biking, paddle boarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

El Sargento Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $300

Ask about holiday rates-xmas, New Years and Thanksgiving different rates apply

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

El Sargento Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 28 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Studio Casita - 1 queen , full kitchen-indoor and outdoor shower
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed
    Studio casita - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand new separate studio casita
  • King size beds (2) brand new king pillow topped mattresses both with memory foam for the best comfort, Queen size Beds (2) queen beds both have memory foam toppers, Twin or Single Beds (2) pillow topped twin beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Blow up mattresses are provided for extras New studio casita completed in Sept 2014 Full Kitchen, queen bed. Indoor and outdoor shower, sleeping couch as well. New studio casita completed i 2016 with kng bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kayaks provided, beach chairs and beach lounges and beach towels are provided

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties