check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stop, Look - Beautiful Cabin\Lodge on Round Lake

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Ponsford Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

If you're looking for a vacation you'll never forget, Don't look any further because you've found it! Round Lake Lodge is one of the most relaxing places on the planet.

Beautiful log home that sleeps 15-16, completely furnished, private 5 ft. fenced yard. Gourmet kitchen with huge pantry, built-in wine cooler, and all kitchenware for every need. Includes beautiful wood burning fireplace, wrap around loft with two bedrooms and bath, full walk-out basement to lakeside firepit. Custom log and leather furnish throughout home and wrap around deck. 500 ft. from public access. Great fishing lake, swimming, boating, snowmobiling connected to hundreds of miles of trails. Tamarac National Wildlife Refuge nearby. Nice swimming area for the kids with hard sand bottom and waist high water at the end of dock.

ONCE YOU VISIT YOU'LL WANT TO RETURN

Keywords: Lodge

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2015
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Stop, Look - Beautiful Cabin\Lodge on Round Lake
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Beautiful lake home

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything Gary said it would be. It fit our large family to a tee. The adults and the grandchildren really enjoyed the fishing and the tubing. The kitchen was a dream, just everything you could imagine was there. The bedrooms worked out perfect for our family. We had absolutely no problems, just a very relaxing vacation. Thank you Gary, we had a wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to to this Gorgeous lake home on Round lake created some amazing memories for our family reunion of 18. The home is breathtaking and the owners are fabulous to work with. They are very accommodating and you will find that you have all the necessities provided. The ability for a large family to gather in one area or spread out was really unique as there are 3 levels inside and out with a spectacular setting. We will be back to your vacation home most definitely. Thanks for sharing your home with us Gary!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Lake Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family has enjoyed this lake home for over 5 years! It is absolutely beautiful inside and out. The home is so spacious, which comes in handy with our large group of 22. The kitchen is fully furnished and great to work in. There is a large porch and a fire pit by the lake to relax. The yard is large and fenced in with plenty of room for kids to run. The view of the lake is amazing! We have always rented the pontoon which works great for kids to fish from. The fishing is always good as well... sunfish, northern, bass and even a walleye this year! Gary has always been so generous and good to our family and we truly thank him for sharing his beautiful home with our family for a week every year, Thank you Gary!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Absolutely beautiful and perfect.

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place and the attention to detail was amazing. Walking into the place you can't help but pick your jaw off the floor. It is absolutely gorgeous. The owners have immaculate taste and do everything they can to make the stay unforgettable.

Rent this place. You will not find another place better with more amenities and style as well as comfort.

Beds are a plenty. The kitchen was a dream to cook in. I could go on and on.

And then there is the owner. He was great to work with and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. I have nothing negative to say except to say the previous review is absolutely incorrect and obviously had other motives to leave such an incorrect description. To be honest, I feel sad for that person because they obviously do not appreciate excellent craftsmanship.

Thank you for opening your home to us for the week. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oakdale, Mn, USA
2

Poorly Maintained Cabin

  • 2 of 5

Although there were some good features of this cabin (clean lake, great fishing, big fenced in yard for kids/pets) unfortunately those were overshadowed by the disappointment we had when we arrived to find that the cabin isn't exactly as described. There is technically only 1 full bedroom, which is located on the main level. The other "bedrooms" are just sleeping areas. . The loft is completely open to the main floor and has 2 beds on one side and one bed on the other. There are no walls, no doors, and no treatments on the windows to block the light. The basement also has two sleeping areas. 1) the bunk "room", which has walls, but no door since there is no egress window and 2)the other "room" which has walls and a door, but since this room also does not have an egress window, one of the walls is actually only 3/4 of the way to the ceiling and is open to the tv room. Also, there are not 3 bathrooms. The main floor has a 3/4 bath and the loft has a small 1/2 bath, the basement has the only full bath. The upstairs sink doesn't drain and we were told to buy draino. The owner totally lied about the access to the Lake. Unless you like climbing lighthouse steps, you won't like the number of steps to the lake. One of our party could not use the lake because of this.

There is nothing close to this property so be prepared for a long drive if you need something from the store. The lake is shallow so be careful with your boat prop. Bring duck tape to fix the screens.

The owner was totally useless for any of our concerns.

The listing was inaccurate.

I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I must say that I'm sorry for this terrible review but now let's get to the facks. As you can see by all other reviews this is a great spot to stay, the folks who rented were the worst and left a terrible mess. My cleaning girls coulden"t believe all the fingerprints on the windows and an unvaccumed floor as well. Our cabin was a total mess. As for the accomodations, I told them there were approx. 20 steps to the lake and the lake was clean and had a hard sandy bottom for swimming, were also told that the cabin was 31 miles from Detroit Lakes or Park Rapids so best to ger groceries before getting to cabin. On the other hand there is 2 resorts within 1 mile where milk, pop, ice, bait, and most necessities that are needed. Our cabin has a large pantry which has any type of spice, pancake mix, syrup, canned goods, coffee and most anything a person needs to cook, just in case you forgot something, and these things are free to use. As far as the bedrooms, never had a complaint yet, lots of space, the folks before went threw the screen door and I replaced the screens, they were nice enough to put the tape on untill I could repair them. Sorry about the lake being low but the good Lord controlls the moisture we get and was a dry summer here and most parts of the country. No window treatments because noone can see in and very private, treatments on the main level only, to avoid light during daytime I guess a person should go into one on the bedrooms and shut the blinds. This is hard for me, never had any complaints before but we try to explain everything to our customers before and after booking a week. Have this family on record, any VRBO owners may contact me for more info.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Bowbells,N. Dak.
5

Beautiful, Home away from Home.

  • 5 of 5

This Home is everything discribed in the description. Our family enjoyed the large beautiful home, large yard for the grandchildren to run. The kichen and pantry had everything a person needed to cook with and then some. We rented the pontoon and were glad we did. Enjoyed the peacefull ride on the lake just before dark. Than used the firepit to sit and unwind before bed. Gary was more than helpful answering questions and it was great to actually meet him and see pictures of his family.

Oh yes, the water was warm and great. Kids young and old spent many hrs on the water. It will always be a highlight in our year. We would go back when time permits.

Thanks Gary and Family for the use of your cabin. Oh! Dan had one suggestion. When the grill wears out a larger one would be an asset for large familys. Holds more food. I just did kitchen cooking and the guys the grilling, I had NOOO complaints.

The Beds--were comfortable but after a lovely fun filled day at this cabin who would care your are to tired so you can sleep on anthing.

We also loved the quiet evenings. Had one wild storm that had some of us up at night but that was Gods call. Would love to go back tomorrow but that is wishful thinking. Work calls.

Thanks again and God Bless.

Bernnie and Dan and Family of 22

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bernnie and family, it was great meeting all of you. Thans for taking such good care of the cabin. Glad you had a great time and would love to rent to you again. Thankyou for your kind review and yout suggestions about a larger grill. I think that would be a great idea. Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ponsford Lodge Rental Rates

Notes

  • $2500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Rental Rates .. $2500/week or $500/Night 3 Night Minimum depending on availability
  • For current monthly or seasonal rates please call. Deposit required.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Ponsford Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties