Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Duplex on Elk. Private hot tub! 2 1/2 blocks to shuttle. 6th nt free

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This charming townhome is ideally located on the quiet side of Elk Avenue in Crested Butte. Just 2 blocks from the free town bus stop that connects the town of Crested Butte to the town of Mt Crested Butte where you can enjoy world class skiing and mountain biking. Enjoy the private 4 person hot tub just out the front door!

Walk a few more blocks to the heart of the historic district of Crested Butte to explore restaurants, the theater and shops. Just steps from this home are hiking, biking and snow shoeing trails.

This home features infloor radiant heat, hard wood floors in the living area and brand new carpet (summer 2014) in the bedrooms with slate tile in the entrance and bathroom. There are two bedrooms on the entry level. The master bathroom has a walk in shower and the master bedroom has a queen size bed. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and a bathroom that is accessed from the hall.

The second storey living area combines the kitchen, living and dining areas in a bright open area with vaulted ceilings. A ½ bath is found on this floor as well as a utility room with a washer and dryer. You have views of Gibson's Ridge, Trappers and Mt. Whetstone. A full size pullout couch in the living room is available to accommodate extra guests.

There is a separate one car garage that can be used to store your gear as well as three townie style bikes, which are perfect for riding up Elk Avenue for your cup of morning coffee. It does not have quite enough room to put your car unfortunately. Off the living room is a deck with a small table and chairs as well as a gas grill.

The front side of this duplex is also for rent by this same company. This is just the place for a family reunion when each family might need a little space.

Come join us and escape in our slice of paradise!

The 6th night promotion is available Spring, Fall and Winter. N/A summer, Xmas/New Years, Spring Break.

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

Please note: all bookings for the Summer of 2017 made before January 1, 2017 require a seven night minimum stay. After January 1, 2017, bookings will be open to the standard three night minimum.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Property Manager
shay
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

Amenities

Crested Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Great Duplex on Elk. Private hot tub! 2 1/2 blocks to shuttle. 6th nt free
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
4

Perfect location in a perfect mountain town.

  • 4 of 5

My family of four loved our Spring Break ski trip in CB! Our stay on Elk Ave was perfect. We grabbed the shuttle in the morning to the mountain, and in the evening we strolled a couple of blocks into downtown for dinner. Giving 4.5 stars because my husband and I thought the pillows and mattress in the master bedroom were uncomfortable. Would stay again though!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little house, supurb location, needs more lounge seating

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. Clean and we'll maintained, great location, hot tub location is very private, 3 bathrooms. My only knock, and it's a small one, is I wish there was more (comfy) seating at the end of a long ski day for my family of 4. Has just one couch + one mini recliner. Although there are plenty of other dining style chairs, it would be better with another sofa and/or recliner to make lounging in the evening a bit less crowded and more comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family of 4

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have stayed here over the past 4 years and it is still very nice, clean, and in a good quiet location for our family of 4. The kitchen is nice and we had friends come over and was able to host them for dinner. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good place in CB.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in Crested Butte

  • 5 of 5

This CB property fit our needs perfectly. It was very comfortable and clean, and in a good location - could easily walk around town, close-by park with playground. The photos were a good representation of the furnishings and the space. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great House, close to town, and cozy

  • 4 of 5

WE've rented this house in winter and summer. Great stays both times. The house is always super clean, and the location is hard to beat. Bring or prepare to buy coffee filters. We've had to provide our own on both visits. Other than that, this house is cozy, but perfect for a CB visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so kindly for taking the time to write the review! I'm sorry that we don't stock coffee filters, its inevitable that they are usually left. I'd like to point out that we stock quite a few other things that are considerably more important and more expensive such as TP, paper towels, laundry detergent, dish detergent, dish soap, trash bags, liquid soap and bar soap. It sounds like you had a lovely stay though!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything beyond expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Could not have expected anymore from this rental. Fantastic in every way. The location was within a short walk of downtown, the furnishings and condition of the property were excellent, the bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean, the deck was exceptional, and the hot tub was the clean and most needed after activities. Simply could not have expected anything more.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties