check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Craig Strangward

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Villa For A Luxury Holiday. Less than 10 minutes from Disney.

10 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14. Lake and woodland conservation views.

Wilderness Lodge is a large premier villa located in the beautiful Emerald Island Resort. It has a south facing private pool plus spa with amazing views over a beautiful lake and woodland conservation area. The Emerald Island Resort is one of the closest to Disney World, yet secluded enough to enjoy quiet evenings and spectacular Floridian sunsets. Featuring 7 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms the villa can accommodate up to 14 people for a truly magical holiday experience.

• Free pool and spa heating

• South facing private pool with uninterrupted views over a beautiful lake and woodland conservation area

• One of the closest to Disney World

• 2 king size en suite master bedrooms

• High spec BBQ with outdoor dining furniture

• Nintendo Wii games console

• Games room with pool, air hockey and foosball

• Free wireless internet

• Free local and national phone calls

• Fully air conditioned

• Travel cot, high chair and buggy

• Family lounge with large TV, superior sound system and expanded cable TV package

• Express check in, no need to collect keys

Lounge

Wilderness Lodge features a family lounge with a superior entertainment system. Boasting a large TV with cable, Nintendo Wii, DVD player, a high quality sound system, a DVD and book library and board games the entertainment system will keep all of the family entertained for those relaxing evenings.

Games Room

With a top of the range slate bed pool table, air hockey and foosball in the games room hours of fun are to be had by both adults and children of all ages.

Pool Area

The pool area features a south facing heated pool with spa which captures the sun from sunrise to sunset. Surrounded by a large pool deck with lots of loungers, seats and tables there is plenty of room should you choose to cool off in the pool or sit back, relax and enjoy the tranquil lake and surrounding conservation area. A large, high spec gas BBQ will give you the perfect excuse to eat “al fresco” in the picturesque surroundings of the lake. The pool area has a child safety fence and alarm on the patio door giving you peace of mind if you have young children with you. If the sun gets too hot you can always cool off under the lanai or inside the villa which is fully air conditioned.

Bedrooms

There are 2 master bedrooms with king size beds and en suite bathrooms, a queen size bedroom and 4 twin bedrooms. The 2 master bedrooms boast walk in wardrobes while all other bedrooms have built in wardrobes, with carefully selected luxurious furnishings each room has an individual and unique décor. One twin bedroom features bunk beds with a Mickey and Minnie Mouse theme, while the other twin bedrooms have their own unique themes, tropical, beach and boutique. All bedrooms have cable TV.

Bathrooms

There are 4.5 bathrooms all tastefully decorated with flowers and supplied with towels, soaps and toilet rolls upon your arrival. All feature hairdryers and a set of hair straighteners are provided.

Kitchen

The kitchen boasts all the amenities one could want and is fully stocked with all cutlery, cups, plates and pots and pans. With an island and spacious counter tops the kitchen is perfect for preparing snacks or large meals for the whole family if you choose not to eat out at one of the many local restaurants. The open plan kitchen also features a breakfast table that looks out upon the conservation area, perfect for preparing yourself for a fun day at Disney while watching the sun rise. The kitchen is supplied with a free grocery starter pack so upon arrival you can make yourself a quick snack and rest after travelling.

Dining Room

Wilderness Lodge features a reception lounge that leads onto the dining area, perfect for eating meals in style and comfort with family and friends.

Internet and phone

There is wireless broadband internet throughout the villa and free local and national calls from the telephone ensuring you can keep in touch with friends and family or conduct business during your stay.

Laundry Facilities

A washing machine, dryer ironing board and iron are provided in the utility room.

Infant Facilities

A travel cot, buggy and high chair are provided free of charge.

Location

Wilderness lodge is perfectly located for all local amenities and attractions, the choice is absolutely amazing (times given are by car).

• Restaurants, shops and super market – 1.5 miles, 5 minutes

• Walt Disney World - 3 miles, 10 minutes

• Sea World – 12.5 miles, 20 minutes

• Universal Studios – 16 miles, 25 minutes

• Orlando International Airport - 25 miles, 30 minutes

• The Florida Mall – 20 miles, 30 minutes

• High quality golf courses within 2 miles

Resort

Emerald Island itself boasts many features, apart from being one of the most sought after and closest resorts to Disney World it has;

• 24 hr manned gated entrance

• Landscaped entrance with dolphin fountains

• Clubhouse with concierge service, cyber café, arcade, tiki bar, meeting room, gym and seasonal events.

• Communal pool, spa and sauna.

• 11 acre nature walk

• Floodlit tennis courts and a volley ball court

• 2 play areas

• Sundry shop

Owned by a family with a good knowledge of the local area, we will do everything we can to make your holiday one to remember!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Craig Strangward (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Craig Strangward

Our family first visited Florida in 1995 and have made it a regular holiday destination ever since. After our first few visits we discovered Emerald Island Resort and continued to rent villas there as it is superbly located and all the villas are of outstanding quality. We enjoyed Florida so much over the years that we decided to buy two villas in Emerald Island Resort and would like to welcome you into one of our homes for a wonderful vacation.

Craig Strangward purchased this villa in 2009

Why Craig Strangward chose Disney / Orlando

The Emerald Island Resort is superbly located on the US192, just 3 miles (10 minutes drive) from Disney World yet secluded in a gated community surrounded by a conservation area for those relaxing evenings.

What makes this villa unique

Our villa is so close to Disney World that we can visit the theme parks in the morning, come back during the evening to relax and cool off in the pool and have a bite to eat then return for more fun and fireworks at the theme parks! The south facing pool overlooks a lake and conservation area, perfect to enjoy the Floridian sunsets. Our villa isn't just close to Disney World; Universal Studios and Sea World are within a 25 minute drive to! There is a large supermarket just over 1 mile from the villa and superb restaurants are all located within a couple miles. Even on the days when we relax at the villa there is plenty to do, the games room with top of the range pool table, air hockey and foosball keeps the family entertained for hours!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in your villa. We were extremely impressed with the layout, cleanliness and the fact that this is the first villa that did not leave our clothing smelling musty. The air con was set perfect. The pool was amazingly clean and clear. Most importantly - we felt complete peace of mind from the start of our booking. Craig was at the end of the phone at all times and was more than happy to give some very good advice to help with our holiday. We would most definitely recommend to our friends and family. Thank you for allowing us to stay.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

The Villa For A Luxury Holiday. Less than 10 minutes from Disney.
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
5

GREAT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well kept large home. Loved our stay. Owner was great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Villa!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect. Very clean and well maintained. It exceeded our needs. Looking forward to staying here next year! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week. The property was amazing and the house was fantastic. Lots of room for everyone to have their own space. The backyard and bbq were great too. Pool was a little small but still fine for what we needed. Also, the distance to the parks with the constant traffic was much farther than expected. Overall, we would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great week at our property. I'm sorry the drive to the park took a little bit longer than expected , our properties are some of the very closest to Disney World (3 miles away) but unfortunately this can sometimes be extended at peak times of the year with traffic. I'd be happy to advise on times of the year that should be quieter and not have as much traffic on the roads. I'd love to welcome you back to our villa and look forward to helping you plan your next stay in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Lovely Home, Worked very well for our group!

  • 5 of 5

The home was very nice, well appointed and equipped. Our group loved the space and layout of the home. We definitely look forward to renting the home again for future trips to the area!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wilderness Lodge - a fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We feel that Emerald Island Resort is the best location we have ever stayed in when visiting Kissimmee, both in terms of closeness to the Disney parks and also regarding safety/security, and Wilderness Lodge is definitely the best house we have stayed in as it was so spacious with everything we could possibly need during our stay - it was exactly as we expected from the listing description and photographs provided.

The house was very clean and all the facilities and equipment provided were of a high standard, especially the BBQ and the sound system which even plays directly from an I-pod.

We considered many factors when choosing a house in Kissimmee including location, proximity to the Disney parks, size, facilities etc, but one factor was the outlook and we were not disappointed by the lovely views from the back of Wilderness Lodge across the lake to the woods.

We found the welcome pack extremely helpful as we arrived at the house at 7pm after a 9 hour flight from the UK, and did not particularly want to visit the supermarket until the following day. We also found the owner’s directions for the journey from Sanford airport to Wilderness Lodge absolutely accurate and we had no problems in finding our way.

Emerald Island Resort is very close to the US-192 which provides a huge range of restaurants, supermarkets, miniature golf courses, and many other facilities and activities. We could be at the entrance to Disney’s Animal Kingdom within 10 minutes of leaving Wilderness Lodge.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Wilderness Lodge to any friends wishing to stay in Kissimmee, and hope to stay there again ourselves at some time in the future.

Alison & Tony

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
5

great villa and location

  • 5 of 5

the villa was in a picture perfect location with exceptional services.

we did encounter a problem with one of the bathrooms but with one phone call to the management team it was quickly rectified.

all bedrooms are nicely decorated and are all a veery good size.

the pool was great as it was south facing and the games room was very good.

this is the 7th year we have been to florida and stayed in various villa's but this one has been the best by a mile and with its in a great location for disneyworld which is less than 10 mins away.

all shops and restaurants are very close with a good selection.

i would recommend this villa to anyone that wants to listen.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Wilderness lodge is perfectly located for all local amenities and attractions, the choice is absolutely amazing.

• Restaurants, shops and super market – 1.5 miles, 5 minutes

• Walt Disney World - 3 miles, 10 minutes

• Sea World – 12.5 miles, 20 minutes,

• Universal Studios – 16 miles, 25 minutes

• Orlando International Airport - 25 miles, 30 minutes

• The Florida Mall – 20 miles, 30 minutes

• High quality golf courses within 2 miles

Other Activities: biking, hot air ballooning, mini-golf, shopping

Golf: Orlando and Kissimmee are home to over 30 golf courses, making Wilderness Lodge the perfect place for a golfing holiday. As well as the 5 high quality golf courses in Walt Disney World, there are golf courses all within a short drive from the villa.

Mystic Dunes Golf Club

The course was designed by Champions Tour professional and NBC golf analyst, Gary Koch. Challenging yet fun, this course consists of two distinctly different layouts that take advantage of the unique topography, offering the golfer a fantastic and memorable experience.

Celebration Golf Club

Co-designed by the renowned masters of golf course architecture, Robert Trent Jones Senior and Junior, they created a course unlike any other in the nation. It’s lush, almost like a natural park with undulating swells and topography, a course reflective of the very best of every course they have created around the world.

ChampionsGate Golf Club

ChampionsGate Golf Club features two premier 18-hole championship golf courses designed by accomplished architect and golfer, Greg Norman. ChampionsGate resort offers an un-matched golf facility and is regarded as one of the top courses nation wide.

Highlands Reserve Golf Club

Highlands Reserve sits atop one of the highest areas of Florida and offers remarkable scenery along with a course designed for hot golf. Large, fast, undulating greens make this course challenging and fun for all levels of golfers.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Low
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,580
 
 
Regular
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Low
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 10 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,580
 
 
Peak
Dec 11 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,630
 
 
Low
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,580
 
 
Regular
Jan 28 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Peak
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,630
 
 
Regular
Apr 29 2017 - Jul 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
High
Jul 22 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Regular
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Low
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,580
 
 
Peak
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,630
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$2,630
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Free pool and spa heating
Rates include sales and tourist tax
A booking deposit is required to secure a guests dates.
All bookings require an additional security deposit of $500 which is refundable in accordance with our terms and conditions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , En-Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-Suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • There are 4.5 bathrooms all tastefully decorated with flowers and supplied with towels, soaps and toilet rolls upon your arrival. All feature hairdryers and a set of hair straighteners are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , En-Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , En-Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Beach Themed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Boutique Themed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Tropical Themed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 child bed , Disney Themed
  • There are 2 master bedrooms with king size beds and en suite bathrooms, a queen size bedroom and 4 twin bedrooms. The 2 master bedrooms boast walk in wardrobes while all other bedrooms have built in wardrobes, with carefully selected luxurious furnishings each room has an individual and unique décor. One twin bedroom features bunk beds with a Mickey and Minnie Mouse theme, while the other twin bedrooms have their own unique themes, tropical, beach and boutique. All bedrooms have cable TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
The Games Room features a top of the range pool table, air hockey and foosball. The formal dining room has seating for 6 while the dining table in the breakfast area of the kitchen has additional seating for 4. The pool deck is furnished with two tables and 10 cushioned chairs, two of which are recliners. There are also 6 cushioned loungers. The washing machine and clothes dryer are in a separate utility room close to the kitchen.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties