check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ed Bates

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beach Front, 3BR/2BA, 1470 ~SF~ Exclusive Sand Dollar Resort

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Delux Gulf front Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, full kitchen,washer/dryer,Sleeps 8

Seasonal Special: Big Discount on Remaining November/December Dates. Always a discount off the posted rates. Inquire for best rate. Exclusive Sand Dollar--This ad and this unit only. Very large fourth floor Gulf front, deluxe, three bedroom Condo located directly on 15 miles of wide white sand beach at exclusive Sand Dollar Condominiums. Living room and large master bedroom overlook the Gulf and open onto a large balcony. Large second and third bedrooms have view over the Intercoastal Waterway. Master bedroom has 2 queen beds, second bedroom 2 queen beds,third bedroom has 1 queen bed. All bedrooms have LCD TV & DVD. Full kitchen, glass top range, 26 CF frig with water/ice thru door, microwave, dishwasher. 50 inch hi-def TV in living room. A computer and high speed internet are provided along with high speed WIFI. Beautiful tropical landscaping with 33 palm trees, large heated pool, hot tub, 6 tiki huts and several grills all located directly on the beach. Sleep to the sound of the surf, read a book under one of the beachside tiki huts, fish or dolphin watch from the private pier, swim in the large heated pool or relax in the hot tub(both lighted and open till 11:00 PM), grill out on the beach, or watch the sunsets from your private balcony. There are many attractions in the area, including Busch Gardens(60 min), Disney World(under 2 hours), and several great state parks, but you will not want to be away for long. Pack light, washer and dryer are in the unit. Membership in nearby gym included. Check calendar for availability and ask about discount for your selected dates.

Keywords: Condominium, beach front, gulf front, 3 bedrooms

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ed Bates (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ed Bates

Retired after 35 years of service with the US Environmental Protection Agency.Reside in Cincinnati, Ohio along with 3 dogs.

Ed Bates purchased this condo in 2008

Why Ed Bates chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

I have travelled to many areas in Florida. This part of Florida between Clearwater Beach and St Petersburg Beach is the most beautiful and relaxing part of Florida, yet convenient to many facilities and attractions. The 15 miles of wide white sand beaches are fantastic and are suitable for swiming, walking, running, and even bicycles as the sand is firm near the tide line yet fluffy back from the tide.

What makes this condo unique

Great breakfasts and sunsets on the balcony overlooking the beach and Gulf,great tropical garden on the beach with palms, tiki huts, hot tub, and pool all beachside. Great restraunts in the area and a family oriented condo atmosphere.Be sure to visit some of the great Florida State Parks in the area including Honeymoon Island, Caladesi Island, Myakka River and Egmont Key, featuring trails,boat rides, kayaks,bird watching, and even alligators.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Beach Front, 3BR/2BA, 1470 ~SF~ Exclusive Sand Dollar Resort
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
south lyon, michigan
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was a girl's trip..6 of us. The unit was fabulous. We had no problems. Very comfortable, spacious, and everything we could have hoped for. We have been going on girls trips for 15 yrs and this is one of the nicest. There are 5 queen size beds. Ed..any chance we could have 10 people? We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your unsolicited review. I am delighted that you had a great time. I strive to furnish and maintain my condo as my second home, not just another rental property. I appreciate that my guests are committing their precious vacation time, and try my best to assure that they have a enjoyable experience. I find it very rewarding to hear that you had a great time look forward to your return. Regarding 10 occupants, I can not do that, as the rental rules limit my unit to not more than 8 occupants, adults plus children. Ed B, Owner unit 407 Sand Dollar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rest and relaxation!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying in room 407. This condo is so homey and comfortable. We brought all of our food with us, knowing that everything we needed to cook with was in the condo. Every morning I would get up, make coffee and sit out on the balcony to watch the Dolphins go by. We even saw 5 manatees swimming near shoreline, so amazing!! This is a perfect location, great views and everything you need at your finger tip!! I look forward to the next trip at this very beautiful condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny for your review. I am delighted that you and Tim enjoyed your second stay with me and look forward to booking your return. It gives me great pleasure when many guests such as you choose to return and spend their precious vacation days at my condo. Ed B
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous vacation spot!!

  • 5 of 5

My family of eight came to stay at this condo at the Sand Dollar from Massachusetts for our spring break. The location is easy to find, simple to access, clean and accommodating upon first impression. The ladies at the desk are kind and helpful and every person you encounter on the grounds is friendly and pleasant. The view from our balcony is AMAZING. We saw Dolphins every day with our morning coffee, after waking up refreshed in the five comfy queen beds. The kitchen is fully stocked with important amenities and appliances to make your stay feel as easy as home. The attractions and activities are all close by, drive-able or by trolley. Or just stayibg by the pool or at the beach is exquisite. The ease of rental, working with the owner and the staff of the complex could not have been more accommodating. Very very very pleased with our overall experience and are already in the works to rebook for next year. Would love to become regulars, as our entire family loved this vacation!!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alana for taking the time to write a review for my condo and your stay. I am glad that the dolphins cooperated in providing entertainment during morning coffee on the balcony. I hope you also found time during your visit to relax or fish from the private pier on the Gulf. I look forward to your return visit in April 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the very first week of December and had a wonderful week. The first thing I noticed as I walked into condo was how spacious the condo was, and the second thing as I walked into the unit was the amazing oceanfront view this condo has. The condo itself was extremely clean and updated. We had numerous meals out on the balcony that week and watched the most amazing sunsets. The pool area was very nice and kept very clean.The heated pool was wonderful, and the hot tub was huge. The beach itself was gorgeous and very quiet. It was good for long walks. We are very picky consumers and have stayed in numerous condos through Vrbo and I can say without any hesitation that I would recommend this condo to future renters.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised to see the beautiful condo we had rented. It was exactly what we wanted plus so much more!! It was so nice having the washer and dryer on site to do laundry daily. The location was better than we ever could of hoped. It's surrounded by many different places to visit. Our favorite was Busch Gardens, which our 13 and 16 year old loved. Another favorite was Clearwater Beach, we watched them catch a shark and stingray, very neat. The Bird Sanctuary, next door was also great. So many sights to see, not enough time!! I wish we would had a couple extra days to relax and watch the dolphins play out in front of condo.

If we needed anything at all, the front desk was there to help us out or answer any questions we had. I am so excited to come back to this condo. I would definitely refer anyone looking for a place to stay in this area, to check out this beautiful place. Thank you for a memorable family vacation, our best yet!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to the Sand Dollar for a number of years. We have stayed in this unit for the past several. It is such a nice condo. Equipped with everything you need. It is neat & clean & very spacious. The owner is very pleasant to deal with. We enjoy seeing the updates every year! Many nice restaurants nearby. Already booked for next year. Just love it here!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Clearwater/St Pete or Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
friendly Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Friendly Tavern or Sea Breeze
Car: recommended

Beach Volleyball, dolphin watching, beach bicycling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
Aug 20 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$136
$952
 
 
Christmas Holidays
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$206
$1,442
 
 
January 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$193
$1,351
 
 
February Special
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$213
$1,491
 
 
early Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,876
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,065
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Jun 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$193
$1,351
 
 
July 4 Holidays
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,484
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 11 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$193
$1,351
 
 
Fall Special 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$143
$1,001
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$213
$1,491
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Insur $30 + Tax
Departure/Cleaning $140 + Tax
Booking fee $39 + Tax
7&8th adult each/night $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates subject to change without notice. Write for current quote & discount off listed rate. Rates listed are for 6 adults, children 12 years & under free. Children 13 or older are counted as adults. For over 6 adults, there is an added charge of $10/night/adult. Maximum of 8 adults & children. Mandatory $1.00/night fee for use of safe. Starting in 2015 there is an additional $39.00 booking fee.

Reservations confirmed upon receipt of a US$300.00 advance deposit/week. Balance due upon arrival. Credit cards accepted.

Cancellation Policy: Refund requests must be received in writing 30 days prior to arrival date Cancellation fee is 20% of deposit up to 30 days prior to arrival, after which deposit is forfeit.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , granite counter and double sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , granite counter and double sink
  • Two large full bathrooms, each with large granite counter with double sinks and lots of cabinets.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (5) Master Bedroom, 'Manatee Room', has 2 queen beds; Bedroon 2, 'Dolphin Room', has two queen beds; 3`rd bedroom, 'Orca Room', has 1 queen bed. All bedrooms have flat screen TV with DVD player, phones, and alarm clock. All bedrooms have windows or sliding glass doors. Linens, blankets, bedspreads provided. All bedrooms have overhead fans with light as well as table lamps.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private pier in the Gulf of Mexico. 6 tiki huts on beach. Wide screen high def TV. Gym membership included.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties