Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spacious Camper on Waterfront with Amenities!

Bedrooms 1
Property type recreational vehicle


About the property

Recreational Vehicle, 1 Bedroom + 2 Pull out bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This little piece of paradise is remote and romantic, yet still convenient and fun! Your cozy and well appointed unit sits on Lake Marion's most beautiful site. The beauty speaks for itself. Whether sunbathing on the swim beach or hardcore fishing for the next state record on the lake we have what you are looking for. You are 30 feet from the water when you walk off your deck. Special package rates with boats included. This unit offers a roomy interior with triple slide outs for more living space. It feels like a cabin in this vacation travel trailer. The kitchen has adequate counter space and all your kitchenware is included. Plenty of storage in this unit for four adults staying a long weekend. Additional lodging is available onsite including other campers, houseboats, a newer cottage complex, and private homes. If you have a large group call us to rent our entire site for your next family reunion or church retreat. Incredible views , deepwater access, amenities, and great service are what we provide. Thank you for viewing our listing; we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Keywords: Large Camper

More Details

Mary and Cameron
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2011

What makes this recreational vehicle unique

free access to canoes, kayaks, paddleboats, fishboats with electric motors, swim beach, lighted fishing pier with benches, boat landing, barrier island access, and more


Eutawville Recreational Vehicle Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • recreational vehicle
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Full Size Sleeper Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Free Onsite Amenities:  Swim beach, playground, fishing pier with benches, canoes, row boats with electric motors, paddleboat, 60 slip DEEPWATER marina, boat landing, fish cleaning station, picnic areas with BBQ's, and more.  Side Trips to Charleston with helpful travel hints.  New 40' Party Barge available for groups up to 32 (caterers available).  Rent our property for family reunions, church retreats, and large fishing groups.  Professional fishing guides available upon request. Ask about our golf packages from $49-$89 per person per day - includes green fees, cart rentals, and lodging. Three courses to choose from only 10 minutes away!


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Spacious Camper on Waterfront with Amenities!
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
Cheraw SC

Ruined vacation

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I rented this RV for 5 days but only got to spend 2 days in it because the air condition sucks. When we arrived I was very pleased with the location and the whole RV unit. The air condition wasn't working so we were moved to a cabin which was nice but I had my heart set on this RV so after 2 days we were told the air was fixed and moved back to the unit and the first day and night was fine it was cool in the camper. Then the next day it quit again so we informed the owner who offered to move us to another camper but then the handyman gave us a portable unit to use well it was bearable in the living room where the portable unit was but that was it. The rest of the unit was like an oven. My husband slept in the couch and I slept in the recliner. Worst night yet so we decided the next day to just cut our losses and leave before the heat of the day I really had high hopes for this RV but my husband and I did not want to be moved anywhere else again we didn't feel they were gonna get the air fixed and we just couldn't take another minute in that hot place. I thought we had found a permanent vacation place but I was wrong. I also want to let u know the shower also leaks water.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Wilmington, NC

Great place

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at the camper for three nights with my four kids (ages 5, 6, 8, & 10) and we loved it! It was very close to the little ‘beach’ so we just walked down every day to explore. I don’t remember mention of life vests on the website, but being able to borrow them for the duration of our stay was the key to a successful vacation; I didn’t have to worry nearly as much about the kids so I was able to relax a little more…relaxed Dad = relaxed kids!

Also, I don’t think I remember reading about the plethora of free water craft that are available. There were boats, kayaks, pedalos, & wave boards…everything we needed to explore around the island. The kids LOVED it!

The lake water was so warm…it was like bathwater in places! None of the kids got sick, so I can only assume that the water was relatively clean :-)

I took a lot of food with me so that we didn’t have to rely on local amenities. This also meant that we didn’t have to go out for lunch which would have meant getting showered and changed to get in the car, then come back to the lake later and do it all over again in the evening. We ventured out for dinner on the second and third nights to Cracker Barrel and Shoney’s…kids enjoyed both places.

The staff were friendly and gave us a warm welcome.

I would certainly recommend this property to friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with my husband at the lake. Lakeside is perfect location. We enjoyed the owners and their pets, including the goats. The unit was clean and the view was beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there but hope to keep it our secret. Guess it won't be with this posting but whoever goes there will have a great time. Read a bad review about this unit and think the people who wrote it would have been very difficult to please - it was neat, clean and a rental - what did they expect - perfection - then stay home. We had the time of our life and plan on going back again and again. Lydia and Sam

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Charleston, SC

Do NOT recommend - not as pictured!

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I had a reservation for this camper and boat rental for a 3-day weekend to celebrate our 5th anniversary. We were looking forward to relaxing and enjoying some fishing and boating. Originally, we tried to book one of the cottages but they were all full, so we agreed to stay at the camper instead based on the pics online and the owner's recommendation. However, when we arrived, we did not find the camper as pictured. It was not well maintained and the interior showed a lot of wear - stains on the carpet and bedding, broken and missing window blinds, very dirty air filter/vents, and dirt/dust caked on the ceiling fan blades. Granted, it was a 100 degree day outside, but the camper was still very warm inside, even with the AC running, the blinds that were there closed, and an additional fan running that we had brought from home. We just did not feel like we could stay and enjoy our weekend so after about an hour in the camper, my husband went and got the owner. He acknowledged that the blinds and fan were not clean, but he didn't seem to "see" the other issues that we noted - his defense was that the camper was a rental. True, but it was not the condition that my husband and I would ever pay to rent. At first the owner agreed to refund 1/2 of our lodging cost and the boat rental (if he could re-rent the boat). Since we did not want to stay, we wanted all of our money back so we could go elsewhere and still enjoy our anniversary weekend. The only reason I have not given the rental 1 star is because the owner did decide to refund all of our money before we left. This is not a place we would chose to stay again or recommend to a friend - we just expect better for our money and enjoyment. There is nothing "luxury" about this rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This couple did in fact find the camper as pictured, but they did notice some details that cannot be conveyed in pictures. I first want to mention that some of the issues in this review are legitimate, and others are not. All issues were addressed within minutes by our cleaning lady. The carpet was very clean when they arrived. However, there were a couple permanent discolorations from cleaning materials...and yes, there was small faint water stain on the bed skirt (not the linens or comforter or pillows). The air conditioning was turned on the morning of their arrival so the unit was still cooling when this couple arrived several hours earlier than expected. I was surprised that this couple cancelled their reservation based on a few minor issues. Regardless...we gave them a full refund. Many couples and families return to stay in this camper each year...many of them several times per year. We appreciate any and all feedback/suggestions from our customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 7
Summerville, SC

Perfect for families!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just arrived home from our 2 night, 3 day stay in this camper. Overall...this property was a TEN!!! Staff was friendly, courteous, and most helpful. Family atmosphere was evident. NO loud partying, drunkenness, or foul language. Not once was I concerned over what my 2 sons would be hearing others speak about. Stay was affordable, camper was immaculate, and water was just right! Boat rental fun and adventurous. As a family at this time in our world, we all need to un-plug, un-text, and UN-WIND!!! This is just the place to UN-stress!! This has become my family's new get-away! We made wonderful memories and took amazing photos.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, warm, family-friendly atmosphere. Great job Mr. Jim and Blake! See ya again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Gatortail Tavern
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Lake Marion Course/Santee Country Club/Santee Natl
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Alpine Restaurant
Nearest Beach

This property includes access to the largest boat rental fleet on the lake. Rentals include pontoon boats, deck boats, center consoles, and pontoons from 16'-40'. All boat rental customers receive a map of the lake to use and a free safety class. A 20-30 minute in-water introduction to the boat, lake, fishing holes, waterfront restaurants/tiki bar, and other destinations is included with each rental. Lakeside Marina and Resort offers the only 'all-inclusive' waterfront accommodations in the area. Lodging and boat rental packages are available from one day to one year. Beautiful historic Charleston is only one hour away and historic Summerville is 35 minutes away. Fishing guides, sunset cruises, deepwater boat launch, and boat slips are also available. You will not find another property on the lake with this unique access to beauty and amenities!


Rates & Availability

Eutawville Recreational Vehicle Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.0%

We also have pontoon packages available for daily and weekly use. Call for special pricing and information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties