check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rita

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Perfect for ski weekend; close to 3 major ski areas; hot tub after skiing

18 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Locust Lake Village House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 13, 5 queen beds, 1 bunk bed set ,1 single bed

Pocono Lake on the lake: Five bedrooms and three bathrooms with a beautiful gas fireplace that lights with the touch of a switch.

When guests first enter the door they say the pictures do not do it justice. The view of the lake from almost everywhere in the house is no less than awesome. Large sliding glass doors leading to the massive rear deck provide even more of a view.

All five bedrooms have queen beds, one also has bunk beds,

Our kitchen is well equipped for the occasional or gourmet cook. Every kind of spice is provided in our spice drawer. We have pots and pans in many shapes and sizes and a food processor, 12 cup coffee maker with filters, a coffee grinder, waffle maker, panini maker, blender, angel food and bundt cake pans, cookie sheets, a 4 slice toaster.

Our dining area seats 10 comfortably at our oak wood table with more chairs available in the bedroom to use with either a card table or you can use our harvest table. More seating is at the island bar where you can watch the cook or just gather for snacks.

The living room has a very large leather couch and recliner when you can watch TV on our 44" LED TV, Netflix, or watch some of the movies in our collection on our blu ray player.

Two of the bedrooms which each have queen beds are located on the upper level. The master bedroom has a bathroom attached. The other bedroom uses the bathroom at the end of the hall.

Downstairs there are three more bedrooms. The first has a queen bed and bunk beds, the middle bedroom has a queen bed and the last bedroom has a queen bed and a single bed across from the full bathroom with tub/shower.

Next to the last bedroom downstairs is another large sitting room which features a 40" TV, DVD player, VCR player and games to be played on the coffee table or card table. There are exercise DVDs for the guest who wants to stay in shape. Extra chairs are available here too.

We provide hand soap in each bathroom in addition to paper towels and windex for a quick and easy clean-up.

Our laundry room features a modern HE washer with detergent provided and a super fast dryer, ironing board and Iron.

Wifi is provided with no sign in needed.

Outside on the patio below the deck is a seating area with lounge chairs and a large picnic table.

Our fire pit area is the perfect place to congregate at night for a bonfire and or roasting marshmallows or making smores

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rita (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Rita

I was an RN for many years before and during the time we raised our five children in Philadelphia. My husband had his own executive search business and I also worked as office manager for him for many years.

Rita purchased this house in 1978

Why Rita chose Pocono Lake

Cook on the large Weber grill right outside the kitchen or sit on the deck to watch the early fishing enthusiasts or admire the birds and the humming birds that come to our feeders in season.

Our kitchen is well equipped for the occasional or gourmet cook. Every kind of spice is provided in the spice drawer.

Pots and pans in many shapes and sizes including disposable metal pans. A food processor, 12 cup coffeemaker with filters, coffee grinder, waffle maker, panini maker, blender, angel food pan, bundt pan, cookie sheets, 4 slice toaster.

Our dining area seats 10 comfortably at our rustic table and more chairs are available to use with either a card table or our harvest table. More seating is at the island bar where you can watch the cook or just congregate for snacks.

The living room has a very large leather couch and recliner where you can watch TV, get a movie from Netflix or watch some of the movies in our collection on our blu ray player and our 44 inch Led TV.

Two of the bedrooms on the upper level have queen beds. The master has a bathroom attached. Downstairs there are three more bedrooms. There first has a queen bed and bunk beds, the middle one has a queen bed and tv, the last one has a queen and single bed and tv.

We provide hand soap in each bathroom; also windex and paper towels for a quick and easy clean-up.

Next to the last bedroom is another very large sitting room featuring a 40" TV, DVD player where you can use the many exercise DVDs or the treadmill. Games can be played on the coffee table or card table.

Comfortable seating on the large leather couch and love seat. Extra chairs available.

Our laundry room features a HE washer with detergent provided, a super fast dryer, iron and ironing board.

What makes this house unique

Step out from the master bedroom to enjoy the six to eight person hot tub conveniently located right outside the door. Imagine gazing at the gorgeous stars extremely visible in the clear mountain sky.

Outside on the patio below the deck is a seating area with lounge chairs and a large picnic table.

Our well kept fire pit area is the perfect place to congregate for a bonfire and for toasting marshmallows of making smores.

We are right on the lake and you can swim or boat in any of our two kayaks, rowboat or two jon boats equipped with electric motors.

We are close to outlets, a casino, three indoor water parks, hiking trails, shopping and movie theaters.

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Perfect for ski weekend; close to 3 major ski areas; hot tub after skiing
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
WIldwood, New Jersey
5

What a fabulous family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful lakefront house. First let me say the view from this house is breath taking and the pictures can not even show just how truly amazing the views are. The house is very comfortable, clean, and accomodating. The kitchen is fully stocked and so easy to cook dinners. The table was large enough so that all of us could enjoy a nice big family dinner and board games. The property is maybe 10 minutes to Jack Frost and Big Boulder just a very short drive. The Wal Mart and Shoprite are also within 10 minutes. The house has a hot tub where you can appreciate the views from too. We rented in late December so the lake was frozen and it was so pretty to see the snow flakes sweep across the lake. The ice was frozen enough that we were able to find a local ski shop to rent ice skates and skated on the lake behind the house and had it all to ourselves it was the highlight of the trip. We can not say enough wonderful things about the house or the Owner Rita. We have already reccomended this place to our friends and family and hope to be able to return again soon and for longer than 3 nights!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

Lake House

  • 5 of 5

Once again, great vacation. House is starting to feel like home, not rental. Thank-you again to the Molloys.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed at this house for a weekend girls getaway and was very impressed! Everyone truly enjoyed themselves as this house had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend! There was plenty of space with the open living room and dining area and we LOVED the large windows looking out onto the lake. Since it was a little chilly, we didn't use the deck as much as we would have if it had been warmer, but the hot tub was perfect! There was more than enough beds for everyone as well. I loved the location being somewhat secluded in a quiet community but it's also not too far from some restaurants and wineries. I would definitely come back to stay here in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Lakehouse Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with this rental. We rented the house for a 50th anniversary family celebration, so we had people from ages 2-94 stay with us. Every single one of us had an amazing time! The house was roomy, clean, in good condition, and extremely well stocked! But I think our favorite part of the house was the property. The campfire area had someone around it the entire weekend! Boating to the island in the middle of the lake was another favorite, as was playing on the playground right next door, and soaking in the hot tub under the stars. The owners were available, although not needed. I highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures online don't do this place justice! There were 5 couples (and 4 of us had babies <1 year) and we comfortably fit here. There was lots to do without ever leaving the property including boating on the lake, a nice beach right next door, fire pit, hot tub and lots of games. The home was clean and well stocked. The owners were available and responsive to all our needs. We would love to come back every season!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mother Daughter Weekend in the Pocono's

  • 5 of 5

What a warm and comfortable home. We celebrated a Mother Daughter weekend here. It is nicely furnished, clean, and full of amenities and right on a beautiful lake. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a roomy vacation destination. The location is perfect for families. There are great restaurants, shopping and recreational facilities all nearby. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Camelback Mountain Resort
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
The Crossings Premium Outlets
Jim Thorpe River Adventures
Mount Airy Lodge
Penn's Peak
Jubilee Restaurant
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
D & L Trail - Lehigh Canal (North)
Hickory Run State Park
"Great place for family hikes!"
Costa's Family Fun Park
Sarah Street Grill
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Summit Lanes
Roseto Rod & Gun Club
Happy Trails Stables
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Kaaterskill Falls
"Haven't been there yet but the pictures look great"
Thirsty Camel
Grey Towers National Historic Site
San Sushi
Cedars Mediterranean Grill
Kaaterskill Falls
"Haven't been there yet but the pictures look great"
The Settlers Inn
Waterwheel Cafe, Bakery & Bar
Dunnfield Creek
"Nice for a moderate hike"
Water Gap Trolley
Dingmans Falls
Bushkill Falls
"http://www.visitbushkillfalls.com/?mkwid=sdQVa97ds&crid=31544248794&mp_kw=bushkill%20falls&m..."
Terra-Cottage Cafe/Gift Shoppe
"This is a definite if you have time to go to Lake Harmony. Recently started serving dinner. ..."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Allentown, PA
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Robert Christian's
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Jack Frost National
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
Rt. 940 & PA Turnpike
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Robert Christian's
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Jack Frost
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Pines Lake-adjacent to the property
Car: necessary

The Pocono Mountains offers four seasons of fun and enjoyment to satisfy all persons such as local family attractions and outdoor activities. The area is famous for its natural scenic beauty and quaint historical towns nearby. The Pocono Mountain area is the favorite four-season playground in Northeastern Pennsylvania with activities such as skiing, air boarding at Montage Mountain,snowboarding, snow tubing, hiking, fishing, boating, shopping, golfing. 10 minutes from Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski areas, Paintball, Penns Peak, 15 minutes from Mt.Airy Resort and Casino and 20 minutes from the Factory Outlet Mall.

Other Activities: Birding, hiking, dog sledding

Golf: We are about ten minutes from Jack Frost National Golf course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Locust Lake Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 2 2016 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Amenity Bdgs/pp/pday $7

Security deposit of $500.00 required for each week
ADDITIONAL RATE INFORMATION. Lease sent to you for signatures, booking will be confirmed when deposit is received. An additional fee of $100-$200 will be charged if house is not left in very clean condition.
CANCELLATION POLICY-Rental payments returned if notified six weeks prior to rental date. Security deposit will be forfeited if unable to re-rent for your reserved time.

Make sure the payment is sent to P.O. Box 146, Pocono Lake, PA 18347 and not the house address. The $500 security deposit is due within 10 days to secure the rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Locust Lake Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We provide septic-safe toilet tissue and a starter roll of paper towels
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • We provide a portable crib for an infant. Please bring appropriate sheets for all the beds with you to avoid washing on check-out day. Thank You We have clocks and tvs and fans in most of the bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
We have a small herb garden on the deck for your use as well as a well-equipped spice drawer A docking station for an ipod is provided Electric motors for the row boats Life preservers, beach toys and inner tubes are provided We now have a printer available for your use along with the software to download

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties