check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 8 nights

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Call for our Introductory Special Pricing

This Luxury Property…

This unit is a luxurious, new, airy, light-filled 3-BR, 2 BA ground floor end-unit villa with sophisticated tropical Asian decor, lots of windows, and all the high-tech amenities a person could possibly want!

This Gorgeous Setting …

Located on the exclusive Kohala Coast of the Big Island, Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a brand new gated condo community; it is the most luxurious condo community in Waikoloa Beach Resort, and the only development with direct beach access.

The condo is just a two minute walk to Anaeho’omalu Bay, where water sports await you: snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing, kite boarding, glass bottom boat tours, sunset cruises, and of course swimming! A-Bay, as it is known by those of us who are tongue- tied, is a great beach for family fun and can't be beat for the variety of activities available and for convenience.

More adventurous? Want to ride the waves? Take a short 10 minute drive up the road to Hapuna Beach State Park and enjoy what some consider to be one of the best beaches in the United States if not the world. Go out and hop in the surf with your Boogie Board. Catch a wave under the majestic snow-capped Mauna Kea. It's an experience you will never forget! The boogie boards are in the car park storage for your use.

Got a little more time? Why not take the family on a drive around the island. Hawaii is the most diverse of all the Hawaiian islands. You will never get bored! I recommend a convertible if you can all fit. It's the best way to experience all the sensations of the place, the breeze, the fragrances, the stars. Convertible! Either way you will have a blast driving along Highway 250. Take a drive up to Waimea and then cut over highway 250 to Hawi. You are above the clouds looking down on the Pacific. Bring a sweater because the altitude makes it a totally different experience from what you would expect in Hawaii. Think Switzerland with sandy beaches and volcanic rock!

Have an extra day or two? You can not miss the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park! If you can swing it, stay a night down at the Volcano House lodge, overlooking the crater! The place is so awesome that you really cannot cover it in a day if you want to go for hikes in the park. On the way home you will want to stop at the waterfalls along the way. Or South Point. Or the black sand beaches. The views are spectacular the whole way!

Kolea is located between the Marriott Waikoloa Beach Hotel and the Hilton Waikoloa Hotel, and near the Kings Shops, and newly opened Queens Shops. Fine dining, and shopping abounds. Free entertainment and family activities, such as ukulele contests and hula lessons, are an almost daily feature at the Kings shops: be sure to pick up a calendar upon arrival. Two championship golf courses are a short drive away. Stay at our condo and you will also get the member's rate of $50 on golf at the Waikoloa Resort Kings Course and $75 at the Beach Course. And you can just use my clubs -- they are in the storage locker in front of the car park.

You will have a great time! Your family will love this place!

Keywords: Luxury Villa

More Details

Owner
Robert McGuire
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

About Robert McGuire

I am an executive working in Japan. I have lived in Japan on and off for about 20 years. I like to collect Asian Art and hence the villa in Kolea is decorated with some of my favorite pieces.

Robert McGuire purchased this villa in 2007

Why Robert McGuire chose Kohala Coast

We decided to buy in Kolea because it is a great family location. Its very secluded and yet walking distance to the Kings Shops and the Queen's Market. It boasts the only beach access in Waikoloa Beach Resort and the construction of the villa's is exquisite. I am sure your family will love our place as we do.

What makes this villa unique

The list of perks is really amazing. Basically its my second home when I am not in Tokyo so its outfitted with all the amenities you would want on a visit. I try to make it so that when you arrive you dont have to do anything. You just start vacationing. I am also a member at the Kings Golf Course and if you book the golf package you get a great rate of only $50 per round!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
average rating of 5.0 based on 45 reviews
san francisco, ca
5

Great place! As good or better than promised!

  • 5 of 5

The place is great for a family looking for a very nice place. Very luxurious - it shows that the place is only a couple years old, perfectly clean and very well maintained. All the extra things you want - coolers for bring drinks to the pool or golfing, nice blender for making pina coladas, packnplay, nice highchair, lots of DVDs to watch and games to play, etc.

Pool is great for kids and families - nice walk in sandy kids pool where our girls played in the sand. Lots of lounges and trees for shade. Very nice people working at the pool who handed out sand toys for our girls to play with.

Owner was very nice and accomodating. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We have really gone all out to make this the perfect place to take your family for a little relaxation and recreation. Please give us a call and we can fill you in on all the great things about this property!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Wonderful and Relaxing Family Vacation 12/31/16 - 01/07/17

  • 5 of 5

Our family arrived on the Big Island on New Year's Eve for a week of relaxation. Our oldest two (of 4) children are married and so we needed accommodations for 8 people. We found Kolea 11A on VRBO and selected it because of location, accommodations for a group our size, and the excellent reviews. We found that Kolea 11A lived up to our expectations! We were able to easily accommodate sleeping arrangements with the three bedrooms and the provided air mattress and sofa sleeper. A huge highlight for us was the open Lanai and outdoor kitchen with a table on ground level. We enjoyed morning coffee and many meals together in the beautiful weather. The door to the Lanai opens completely to allow indoor/outdoor living simultaneously. The property itself was perfect for our stay - a wonderful shared pool area and access to an amazing private beach. The provided storage area with a volleyball, boogie boards, etc. was a nice touch as well. If a need arose, Robert was available and responsive. We took in the Luau at the Marriott right next door, and a ocean kayak and snorkel adventure with King Kayak which everyone enjoyed thoroughly. Restaurants were amazing, including: Huggo's in Kona, the Canoe House, and Tommy Bahamas. We made many special family memories during our stay, and would definitely return. A final note, the weather in this are of the big island is perfect! there was snow on both peaks and we could see rain some days on the mountain, but our weather was sunshine and 80 degrees everyday!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Eric, Thank you again so much for staying with us! We are delighted that you had a great time and we do really appreciate your business and support. We look forward to your next stay and wanted to let you know that we do offer discounts and free nights to returning guests. Many of our guests take us up on it and come back year after year. We hope you can consider us again when you come back to Japan. Thanks a million! Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We thought that this property offered everything that one could wish for. Modern, clean, well furnished and equipped including golf clubs, children's beach toys, and boogie board. It is a quiet end unit with a lawn area off the patio. A close walk to the pool and to the ocean beach. Within a 10 minute walk to the adjacent Marriott Hotel (which has an excellent children's beach/pool area), to the Hilton to take a free boat ride to see the dolphins, the Kings Shopping Center and the Lava Lava Club down the beach for its sunset happy hour. Unless you want to see the Island, you don't even need a car as everything is very close by........... A perfect holiday destination!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ron! Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you had a great time. We work very hard to keep the property updated and very clean. We also pride ourselves on our quick response time to any inquiries or needs you might have. We are glad you could take advantage of the discounted golf, golf clubs, and other beach accessories. We look forward to your return visit and offer returning guests a discount. Mahalo, Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at Kolea. Kids are a little bigger so we needed a 3bdrm. 11a is located close to the pool and it's an end unit. Plenty of lawn space and we did not notice any noise from other units.

The unit was really clean and had all the things you'd need to cook and provide for yourself and your family. There is also a great assortment of beach toys. You really don't need to bring much to enjoy yourself. We brought water wings and that was it. The pool is really nice, I wish I was still laying there poolside with a mai tai in my hand watching the world go by as it's getting ready to snow here in Seattle.

There was lots of good to be said about 11A, but that's not why I gave it a 5-star. The reason I give it a 5-star is the responsiveness when we had an issue. To be more specific, the fan didn't work on the outside grill. You really can't use it without it and it needed a switch. i called in the evening and they had it fixed the next morning. We were shocked at how quickly they reacted and resolved it. We will definitely be reaching out to Robert for our next trip to the Big Island. Very accommodating and very responsive. You really can't go wrong with 11A. Thanks Robert.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David Very glad to hear that you had a great time and that we were able to get the BBQ fan working for you. We have the best maintenance and housekeeping crew in Waikoloa on our team and we love to hear positive feedback like this. I am also very happy to know that you have been to Kolea before and found our unit a good value for your group. We hope you can stay with us again. We offer returning guests a discount. We are looking forward to your next visit. Mahalo Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful Condo and A Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 8 nights and it was great. It's super close and convenient to the King and Queen shops, we were able to walk to dinner. It's a bit sketchy walking back at night, but that has nothing to do with the condo. The condo was well equipped with all manner of things. He has a fantastic office desk set-up which was super convenient. Being able to print was super awesome. We had a bit of trouble with the tv's and programming them, but it worked out ok. I really enjoyed staying here and hope it works out for us to visit again. The infinity pool is super close. The Pool area has towels there, but if you're going to the beach, bring your own from the condo. Robert has a great selection of linens to use for the bath & the beach. He makes this easy!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dawn! Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great time. Reading your positive feedback here really is gratifying because our team works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a great time. We are in the business of bringing our guests great one of a kind vacations in a very special place. We hope you can join us again and looking forward to talking with you soon. We do offer returning guests discounts on their future stays. Thank you for taking such good care of our property and sorry about the remotes. We did get that glitch sorted out. Mahalo Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean home with all the amenities and the location cannot be beat.

  • 5 of 5

The property almost felt like it really was our home away from home. Saved a great deal of money by cooking fresh local food at the residence as opposed to eating out all the time.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, So glad you had a nice stay. Please come back and stay with us again soon. We offer returning guests discounts and or free nights. Aloha, Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kona
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Marriott Pool Bar
Nearest Golf
300 Metres
Waikoloa Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Marriott
Car: necessary

Star watching - You can visit the Mauna Kea Observatory and see a spectacular light show or just watch from the jacuzzi!

There is great exploring to be done at the Volcanoes National Park. Don't miss the once in a lifetime adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,275
$9,000
 
 
Jan close
Jan 28 2017 - Jan 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Feb Start
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
Flat fee
 
 
Valentines Special
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$7,250
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$8,250
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
$6,800
 
 
Iron Man 2017
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$375
$2,450
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Oct 20 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,975
 
 
Pre Holiday 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
$8,500
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$850
$5,600
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Apr 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
$375
$2,450
$9,750
 
 
Spring 2018
May 1 2018 - Jun 23 2018
6 night minimum stay
$350
$2,275
$9,000
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 24 2018 - Aug 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$350
$2,275
$9,000
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
$8,250
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 22 2018
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,375
$9,000
 
 
Holiday 2018
Dec 23 2018 - Jan 1 2019
8 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,450
$9,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $79
Exit Clean including tax $255
Tax Rate 13.25%

Hawaii Tax ID Number TA-029-353-1648-01
Vacation Rental Service LLC
69-1000 Kolea Kai Circle
Unit 11A, Waikoloa, HI 96738-6718

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Clean, Spacious custom tiled bathrooms
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Clean, Spacious custom tiled bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Let us know and we will make arrangements., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Master bath with spa tub, separate shower, enclosed toilet room, double sinks, granite tile/counters, African mahogany cabinetry. Second full bath with granite and mahogany appointments 2 twin beds (twins may be made into King) Air conditioning, plus ceiling fans in the bedrooms and living room 3 Flat panel TVs (living room, 2 bedrooms); DVD player; i-pod docking station. Open air exercise room overlooking the pool and ocean with state of the art exercise equipment! Beach club pavilion with kitchen and barbecue at poolside to host those big parties!

Partner Offers