Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

5 Bedrooms in Chatham with Lake Rights!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Our Five bedroom Chatham vacation home is located on a quiet side street, 26 Agnes Lane, yet near town. The five large bedrooms are added to by a den with double pull-out and a basement/game area making it perfect for family groups, weddings, or reunions.

We have 1 king bed, two queen beds, one double bed and four twins (bunks), plus the two double bed pull-outs.

The house was furnished in 2005 and includes all kitchen items, BBQ, lobster pots, linens, towels, beach chairs, kids toys, pack-n-play and anything you could imagine you needed! The outdoor shower is heaven and many great beaches are minutes away. The house provides restaurant menus, and local attraction guides.

Hardwood floors, fireplace, and dining area accent the home. The huge deck is our favorite place to whip up a fire and roast marshmallows. Use the Lake just across the road for canoeing or kayaking!

The basement features foosball table, ping pong, air hockey and kids TV watching station.

Our home is an ideal setting for families wishing to be together while celebrating weddings at The Wequassett Resort, Chatham Bars Inn or many other nearby locations.

Call us if you need information for tuna or fly fishing! We know you will enjoy the house as much as we do.

Keywords: Traditional Cape Style Home with large deck and plenty of space for families.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017


West Chatham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.25
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First floor master bedroom with private bath and King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd floor Queen Bed room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor Queen Bed Room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , 2nd floor with two bunk beds; room sleeps 4
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , First floor with double size pull out couch.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beautiful, newly furnished 5 bedroom home with kids play basement with additional pull out. Hardwood floors, fireplace, huge deck with BBQ and fire pit, lake rights across the street are perfect for small boating activity. Fantastic outdoor shower!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

5 Bedrooms in Chatham with Lake Rights!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews

Excellent location, good layout for large family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this home. With a few easy fixes it would be perfect. The layout is nice for a large family to be able to hang out and visit. The open floor plan was great at night. It also has a den off of the living room so that the teens could have their own space. The rec room in the basement was great for entertaining the younger kids with games and tv. We enjoyed the large deck.

The only negatives are easily fixable and some were done while we were there. The grill was not working for the first 3 days, which was difficult for a large crowd to cook. The oven was also not working well. The oven mitts were filthy and I replaced them myself. Can opener needs to be replaced. Also not clean on arrival. The cleaning crew came shortly after we arrived and spent less than 3o minutes there. Pretty ridiculous for a $200.00 cleaning fee that was charged.Especially since expectation was to wash and dry all towels, strip beds, clean all counters and broom clean before leaving.

All in all I would still recommend to stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We sincerely feel terrible that the house was not clean when you arrived. in 10 years with the same cleaning service, this is the only time that has happened. The oven is now brand new!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North of Boston

Love this house

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house. We were a large group of 10 - both adults and kids - and the house was perfectly accommodating. It's large enough that there is space and room that we didn't feel on top of each other, but intimate enough that it felt cozy and charming. Our 7-10 year olds loved the big basement space and it was AWESOME for us adults to have a "kid space" they could be noisy and goofy out of the cooking dinner/drinking wine space. The house is spotless, decorated well with comfy furniture and I can honestly say I've never been to a Cape rental where I felt more at home instantly. The couches are perfect to curl up with a book on a rainy day. There are multiple full bathrooms so getting ready and out to the beach in the morning with a group of people is a breeze. LOVE the outdoor shower - the kids used that every day. Kitchen had everything we needed... including lots of wine glasses. :) The neighborhood was quiet, but still active enough that we didn't feel like we were disturbing anyone while we were hanging out on the deck. Kids loved the cool antique planes that sometimes flew overhead during the day. Definitely recommend this lovely and comfy house to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Concord ma


  • 3 of 5

The house is spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. The living space for a large party is exceptional. The basement ,cited as game area was not really useable. It is very very damp so everything down there is wet and smells. We turned on a dehumidifier located there but had no relief. Too bad because it was the only half cool place in the house. There is no air conditioning. We were there during a hot humid week and could hardly get sleep. Everything was damp with humidity. We had a 10 month old baby who couldn't take regular naps due to the extreme heat. We eventually stumbled upon a window air conditioner which we lugged into the kitchen and installed in a window . It provided a little relief when running constantly but wasn't ever enough to cool the space completely. The outdoor shower was wonderful and provided a frequent place to totally cool down . Because we had children and an infant we found we spent more time at the house. If I was doing this again I would not rent this house. The humidity and heat is unbearable and there is little breeze even when it cools off a little at night. We brought 3 fans of our own and had to sleep with them on high blowing straight on us.

It is too's a great house and property, but inadequate for hot summer months.. The rent is much too high for no air conditioning.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Mechanicville NY

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 9 and had plenty of room to eat & play together or to find a quiet corner to curl up with a good book. We were looking for a reasonably priced lake setting and found everything we needed with this property. The lake access was right across the street and the kids (Aged 18-28) spent early evenings floating around the lake after a busy day at the beach. The house is lovely and very well equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Charming House

  • 4 of 5

Three families with young children met in Chatham for a beach vacation. When we arrived, the weather was unusually warm and we immediate turned on all the ceiling fans. The house is lovely with open layout so it was easy to keep an eye on the kids from the dining area. Basement was not as finished out as we had expected so we did not spend anytime there. (Our young kids thought it was scary) When we arrived Saturday, the master bedroom shower was not working and we didn't have a shower until the end of the second day, but the owner left us a note and the plumber showed up on Monday. We were concerned with the fridge and freezer cycling off every other day also. Initially, the refrigerator took over a day to cool down and noticed that every other day, the ice would melt and refreeze in the freezer. We had milk and formula for our daughter to keep cool, so that was a little concerning. We could not take advantage of the lake across the street due to overgrown path to the lake. There is nothing in walking distance, and also the house is at the end of the air strip, so we heard airplanes taking off and touching down in AM and PM but not too bad. Oh, and there was a rude neighbor using a chain saw to chop trees at 7am in the morning. We asked politely if he could wait an hour because we had children sleeping, but he did not stop. All in all, we had a good stay. House was comfortable for our group, and we felt that it was a good rental house. Kitchen had pots and pans and everything you needed to cook and bake! We took advantage of the gas grill a couple of nights. House also had beach chairs and beach toys in the garage that we took to the beach, and plenty of towels as well. If your group needs the space, this house was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. I would like to clarify for future tenants that may be concerned by this review: The basement is not “finished”, but has an area rug, sofa, television, foosball table, Brio train table and toys. It is more appropriate for older kids than toddlers. All homes have plumbing issues from time to time and it was rectified asap. The prior tenants did not notify us that there was a problem with the master bath shower. There are two other full baths inside, one on each floor and an amazing outdoor shower that should not be missed. The refrigerator has been serviced and it running fine. The lake access path has been trimmed back for easy access. The house is not walking distance to town or the beaches. It’s a reasonable distance for those who like to walk / run for exercise. Small airplanes do occasionally fly over the house, our kids love to watch /wave to them. You will also see skydivers coming down, while in the yard or on the deck. There are brochures at the house for those interested in taking that jump! The neighborhood is usually very quiet (private way). I’m sure that noise was annoying at that hour. I’m surprised he didn’t accommodate your request.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Nashua, NH

Awesome Wedding Week with the Sharks!

  • 5 of 5

My sister was married at the Chatham Bars Inn. My family as well as the families of my brother and other sister stayed here at Agnes Lane. The accommodations were fabulous. The clean, comfortable common area was big enough for all 14 to gather and hang out. The bedrooms and sleepiing arrangements were perfect and seemed sound-proof! We would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a large group (14) stay together.

My new brother-in-law's family rented a house about a mile away and they were disppointed. We loved this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled your family enjoyed our home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

West Chatham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 30 2016 - Apr 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

$500 security deposit required to reserve the home. Rental payment due 21 days before occupancy. Cleaning fee of $200 due 10 days before occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Del Mar
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Harwichport to Nantucket
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Chatham Seaside Links
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hanger B - At CQX (airport)
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: necessary

Enjoy Whale watching, wine tours, deep sea fishing, bike path right near by, small airport with commercial and sightseeing flights not far, kids playgrounds, great beaches!


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties