Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedrooms in Chatham with Lake Rights!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Our Five bedroom Chatham vacation home is located on a quiet side street, 26 Agnes Lane, yet near town. The five large bedrooms are added to by a den with double pull-out and a basement/game area making it perfect for family groups, weddings, or reunions.

We have two king beds (one in the first floor master suite), two queen beds and four twins (bunks).

The house was furnished in 2005 and includes all kitchen items, BBQ, lobster pots, linens, towels, beach chairs, kids toys, pack-n-play and anything you could imagine you needed! The outdoor shower is heaven and many great beaches are minutes away. The house provides restaurant menus, and local attraction guides.

Hardwood floors, fireplace, and dining area accent the home. The huge deck is our favorite place to whip up a fire and roast marshmallows. Use the Lake just across the road for canoeing or kayaking!

The basement features foosball table, ping pong, air hockey and kids TV watching station.

Our home is an ideal setting for families wishing to be together while celebrating weddings at The Wequassett Resort, Chatham Bars Inn or many other nearby locations.

Call us if you need information for tuna or fly fishing! We know you will enjoy the house as much as we do.

Keywords: Traditional Cape Style Home with large deck and plenty of space for families.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

West Chatham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.25
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First floor master bedroom with private bath and King bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor Queen Bed Room
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , 2nd floor with two bunk beds; room sleeps 4
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , First floor with double size pull out couch.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor Queen Bed room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2, 4 twins)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful, newly furnished 5 bedroom home with kids play basement with additional pull out. Hardwood floors, fireplace, huge deck with BBQ and fire pit, lake rights across the street are perfect for small boating activity. Fantastic outdoor shower!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedrooms in Chatham with Lake Rights!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Drums, PA
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this house. Comfortable and well equipped, plus conveniently located, our all adult (but varying ages) enjoyed the basement game room, as well as the comfortable sitting areas. The kitchen is user friendly. We had a couple of hiccups, but they were promptly addressed by the landlord. A - OK.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We really enjoy the stay. We have a large group and was able to accomodate all of us

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as expected. The house was well equipped and had more than enough for all of us to enjoy. Although the weather was not great and We didn't have enough time to utilize everything but enjoy every minute there. We will definitely rent it again and will refer to others.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location, good layout for large family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this home. With a few easy fixes it would be perfect. The layout is nice for a large family to be able to hang out and visit. The open floor plan was great at night. It also has a den off of the living room so that the teens could have their own space. The rec room in the basement was great for entertaining the younger kids with games and tv. We enjoyed the large deck.

The only negatives are easily fixable and some were done while we were there. The grill was not working for the first 3 days, which was difficult for a large crowd to cook. The oven was also not working well. The oven mitts were filthy and I replaced them myself. Can opener needs to be replaced. Also not clean on arrival. The cleaning crew came shortly after we arrived and spent less than 3o minutes there. Pretty ridiculous for a $200.00 cleaning fee that was charged.Especially since expectation was to wash and dry all towels, strip beds, clean all counters and broom clean before leaving.

All in all I would still recommend to stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We sincerely feel terrible that the house was not clean when you arrived. in 10 years with the same cleaning service, this is the only time that has happened. The oven is now brand new!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North of Boston
5

Love this house

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house. We were a large group of 10 - both adults and kids - and the house was perfectly accommodating. It's large enough that there is space and room that we didn't feel on top of each other, but intimate enough that it felt cozy and charming. Our 7-10 year olds loved the big basement space and it was AWESOME for us adults to have a "kid space" they could be noisy and goofy out of the cooking dinner/drinking wine space. The house is spotless, decorated well with comfy furniture and I can honestly say I've never been to a Cape rental where I felt more at home instantly. The couches are perfect to curl up with a book on a rainy day. There are multiple full bathrooms so getting ready and out to the beach in the morning with a group of people is a breeze. LOVE the outdoor shower - the kids used that every day. Kitchen had everything we needed... including lots of wine glasses. :) The neighborhood was quiet, but still active enough that we didn't feel like we were disturbing anyone while we were hanging out on the deck. Kids loved the cool antique planes that sometimes flew overhead during the day. Definitely recommend this lovely and comfy house to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Concord ma
3

Hot!!

  • 3 of 5

The house is spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. The living space for a large party is exceptional. The basement ,cited as game area was not really useable. It is very very damp so everything down there is wet and smells. We turned on a dehumidifier located there but had no relief. Too bad because it was the only half cool place in the house. There is no air conditioning. We were there during a hot humid week and could hardly get sleep. Everything was damp with humidity. We had a 10 month old baby who couldn't take regular naps due to the extreme heat. We eventually stumbled upon a window air conditioner which we lugged into the kitchen and installed in a window . It provided a little relief when running constantly but wasn't ever enough to cool the space completely. The outdoor shower was wonderful and provided a frequent place to totally cool down . Because we had children and an infant we found we spent more time at the house. If I was doing this again I would not rent this house. The humidity and heat is unbearable and there is little breeze even when it cools off a little at night. We brought 3 fans of our own and had to sleep with them on high blowing straight on us.

It is too bad...it's a great house and property, but inadequate for hot summer months.. The rent is much too high for no air conditioning.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Mechanicville NY
5

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 9 and had plenty of room to eat & play together or to find a quiet corner to curl up with a good book. We were looking for a reasonably priced lake setting and found everything we needed with this property. The lake access was right across the street and the kids (Aged 18-28) spent early evenings floating around the lake after a busy day at the beach. The house is lovely and very well equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
CQX
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Del Mar
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Harwichport to Nantucket
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Chatham Seaside Links
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hanger B - At CQX (airport)
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hardings
Car: necessary

Enjoy Whale watching, wine tours, deep sea fishing, bike path right near by, small airport with commercial and sightseeing flights not far, kids playgrounds, great beaches!

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Chatham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

$500 security deposit required to reserve the home. Rental payment due 21 days before occupancy. Cleaning fee of $200 due 10 days before occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties