check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Charming & Stylish Retreat on Brooklyn Border—15 min to Downtown!

56 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ridgewood Apartment Rental Photos and Description

studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

Our tastefully renovated 400 sq. ft. apartment has a private entrance and windows that face the street. It is furnished with a queen-sized sleigh bed, bureau, flat-screen TV with DVD player, ROKU box with unlimited movies via Netflix, an iPhone/iPod docking station/alarm clock, nightstands, a dining/writing table and a full kitchenette which includes a coffee maker, microwave, toaster, refrigerator and stove top burner. There is also a private entrance foyer with a desk, as well as high speed wireless internet (WiFi) access.

The space is decorated with country antiques, giving it a warm feel with a modern sensibility. Period touches include: white subway and hexagonal tiles in the bathroom, wainscoting on the walls, and the original wood floors. A large dressing area with generous closet space divides the main room from a lovingly renovated bathroom, which includes all new fixtures and a huge walk-in shower.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are both designers and love creating warm, inviting spaces for our guests. We reside in the building in which the rental studio is located, so it's always a pleasure to meet our guests and to give them tips on interesting places to visit.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

Guestbook comments from the manager

Adorable place and family!

We stayed here for a little less than a week and it was perfect! The family was very sweet and helpful. They had a map with suggestions of places to check out and anything else we may have needed to know. The location was really nice, close to the subway and the street seemed very safe. When we came home late it wasn't scary or an issue at all. The room was very clean and maintained, they kept us very comfortable! If I ever need a place to stay in NY this will be on the top of my list! Loved it!
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.7
based on 56 traveler reviews

Charming & Stylish Retreat on Brooklyn Border—15 min to Downtown!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 65 reviews
Rotterdam, Holland
5

So nice!

  • 5 of 5

The studio is nice and pleasant, well equipped and has a nice personal touch to it (which so many 'commercial' apartments lack). The bed is excellent (very important) and we would like to have the bathroom in our own house. The studio reflects the owners who redesigned it: charming, welcome and with eye for detail. The residential area in which it is located makes you realise there is more to New York than Manhattan.

Dear Kermit and Azadeh, thank you for your warm welcome. It was a pleasure to stay in the studio and it felt like 'our house' in New York.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 5
5

FANTASTICO E NON ESAGERO

  • 5 of 5

Ideale per passare più di una settimana nelle vicinanze di Manhattan! a 7-10 minuti a piedi dalla Metro L (30-35 minuti di metro L per raggiungere il centro). L'appartamento è come appare in foto, ed è pulitissimo! si trova nel piano interrato ma è luminoso grazie alle luci che vi hanno installato! a circa 300 metri c'è un supermercato! I proprietari sono stati gentilissimi e disponibili ad aiutarci! Quando torneremo a NYC spero di poter soggiornare ancora nello stesso appartamento!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, comfortable, secure access easy place for two.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the unique, cozy secure and clean apartment, near to subway and neighborhood. Love the exposure to The Brooklyn way of life. We traveled to New York city several times with a easy transition as long as we gave ourselves sufficient time.

We hope to return next year to the area, and will definitely be booking this piece of Brooklyn again! Would recommend this to all my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Erie, Pa
5

Always a winner

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed. Lovely street. Convenient amenities. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

It is a very cute studio apartment. And a very nice neighborhood. You have all the comforts of home. It is about a 6 block walk to the subway. The subway distance is the only negative. But you can always use Uber.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response. To clarify for any future guests, as the rest of our reviews can attest we are a short walk to the subway and the distance to downtown Manhattan is 18-20 minutes depending on where you're planning to go. We certainly like to use Uber from time to time from a late night out when we feel too tired to take the subway, but by no means is it necessary to have a car to get around. Our children go to school in the city and the subway works perfectly for us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal place to discover New York

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented one of the bigger apartments in 2011 for a 10-day-visit and were able to conveniently host an additional visitor for a few days. This time I returned with my daughter and we stayed for 9 days in the smaller but for two people (who can share a double bed) fully sufficient basement suite. You can hear the family above in the morning and early evening but this did not bother us. The place is clean and well equipped.

Great location, easy access to Manhatten via the L-subway and interesting bar and restaurant scene in walking distance. We will come back.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Times Square
Car: not necessary

Straddling the neighborhoods of Bushwick, Brooklyn and Ridgewood, Queens, the apartment is 5 blocks away from the Dekalb Street 'L' train station in Brooklyn—one of the best subway lines in the city. Union Square, the heart of downtown Manhattan, is only 15 minutes away via a direct subway ride; Williamsburg, Brooklyn's stylish boutiques, bars and restaurants are only a 7 minute train ride away.

Our apartment is the best of both worlds as it's in a quieter, more residential neighborhood, but walking distance to a number of stylish cafes, restaurants, wine bars, art galleries, performance venues, yoga studios, and a great 24-hour gourmet/organic grocery store all within a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Free street parking can usually be found directly in front of the apartment and there is a large grocery just two blocks away that delivers.

There are also local Italian bakeries, Halal butcher shops, Equadorian bodegas, Polish food markets and the best tasting Mexican tamales we've ever come across. All relevant information can be found in our Guest Welcome binder in the apartment and we hope that you will explore these local gems during your visit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ridgewood Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , everthing is brand-new, gorgeous and clean
  • The bathroom is spacious & clean -- with brand-new renovations, gorgeous polished nickel Rohl fixtures, a large walk-in shower, subway tiles on the walls and in the showers and period hexagonal tiles on the floors.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • This apartment is perfect for a couple -- the queen bed comfortably sleeps 2. In some cases, we'll consider having more than 2 guests -- please write us with regards to your circumstances.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties