check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robert Carlo

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

OCEANFRONT,Private Pool, Steps to the Beach, Booking 2017 now.

44 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront House - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 12-14)

View or rear of house from private boardwalk to the beach - Surfside Beach, SC - South Carolina House Rental

Surfside Beach South Carolina House Rental . oceanfront covered porch, first & second levels, oceanfront sun deck, first level, street side covered porch, first level, private walkway to beach, exterior shower, private pool on ocean , two parking bays (three covered, five total parks), professionally decorated, ceiling fans in all rooms, oceanfront master bedroom suite with whirlpool tub, well-equipped kitchen, TVs in all rooms, DVD player in living room with wall & ceiling speakers, high-speed Internet.

Beautifully landscaped, comfortable pool & deck furniture, picnic table and swing, twenty minutes from airport, 15 minutes from Restaurant Row in quaint MURRELLS INLET & PAWLEYS ISLAND, six blocks from ocean fishing pier, arcade and restaurants, one & a half hours from historic CHARLESTON.

PLEASE BE ADVISED, MY HOUSE WILL NEVER BE ADVERTISED ON CRAIGSLIST.MY PHOTOS ARE BEING USED WITHOUT PERMISSION .NEVER WIRE MONEY TO ANYONE!!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Robert Carlo (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Robert Carlo

Hello, growing up in New York,travelling around the world in an airline family taught me alot about travelling.It also gave me a love for it too.I am currently retired and spend time in different parts of the country, NY,SC,FLA,and CA.

Robert Carlo purchased this house in 2003

Why Robert Carlo chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

When I first heard this house was available ,we had to have it. The perfect vacation rental. Pool and Oceanfront!

What makes this house unique

Location,Location. Nothing better than waking to the sounds of the ocean,or falling asleep with the same soothing sounds!

Reviews

4.8
based on 44 traveler reviews

OCEANFRONT,Private Pool, Steps to the Beach, Booking 2017 now.
average rating of 4.840909 based on 44 reviews
5

The house was perfect! We loved being on the beach and having a private pool!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for our family! The only complaint would be to have black out curtains in every room. It was hard for the children to sleep with so much light on the rooms.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Smaller than I'd imagined from the pictures

  • 3 of 5

Overall the house was nice, but the carpet was dirty (stained). The washing machine vibrated so hard and loudly that it was easier to just sit on top of it while it was running. And I do wonder if the bedspreads are cleaned between people, because we were told to make the bed back up when we left without the sheets on it. This is how we found the beds when we arrived with the clean sheets and towels on the foot of the bed, so it definitely makes you wonder. But the worst part of the whole experience was that my daughter, who was staying in the downstairs bedroom, got 3 horrible spider bites on 3 separate nights. She went to the doctor as they continued to get worse and worse , and he prescribed a strong antibiotic and prednisone… he was pretty certain it was from a brown recluse from the looks of the bites. No one else in the house had any bites on them at all, so it must have been in the bedroom. All that being said, the owner was extremely easy to deal with and always responded promptly. The location was where it said it was which a beautiful area of Surfside, close to Murrell's Inlet and not far from Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for review as I try very hard to have the most enjoyable house available. Smaller than you imagined? Not sure what I can do to fix that, there are plenty of pictures of the actual house. I am notifying the management company to send someone there to see if the washing machine can be balanced better, if not I will purchase a new machine. If any guests contact me during their stay with an issue I try to get if fixed asap. I notified my caretaker to find a way to ensure all bedspreads are cleaned between guests, as I will if purchase additional sets of bedspreads Im very sorry your daughter had spider bites, that must be horrible. My caretaker , management company, and my pest control proffessionals are all being informed on the matter, and will do everything in my power to ensure there are no spiders in and around the property. I have a pest control professional on a regular inspection and maintenece program now, but will increase visits if needed. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been coming to this area for vacation every Summer since 2008 and let me just say from someone who is very OCD this place surpassed my expectations! I can honestly say this is the first rental that we've had that I didn't have any complaints with. We had one very minor concern with the pool being cleaned, but after a2nd call to the real estate company it was handled immediately. The interior is beautifully decorated, the overall house was very clean and well kept, the pool was the perfect size and the distance to the ocean was just right! We loved our stay here and intend to rent here time and again depending upon availability. Thank you so much for the rental of your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I try hard to achieve this. It starts in the off season with catching up on repairs and deep cleaning.This year we resurfaced the pool, installed new decking off the master, and replaced one of the sliding doors. My caretaker whom lives close by does a great job preparing the house. Thanks , visit again. Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, AND JUST PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Pirateland was everything and more that my family and I could've asked for! It was clean and beautifully decorated. There was plenty of dishes and cooking supplies for us to cook for the two families for the week. The pool was clean and maintained 3 times while we were there and also super convenient being right on the beach. Rob, the owner was so helpful with all my questions I emailed him and responded within minutes of me asking them. The only recommendation that I have as we would do this for any future stays in Myrtle Beach is to rent a golf cart for the week. We rented one for just one day and we wished we had it longer. All the places including the beach ( ww didn't need it to go to the beach obviously we were right on the beach) have golf cart parking, so we really didn't need to drive our car unless we were going more than 4 or 5 miles away from the house. We will definitely be returning to Pirateland in the future!!! We highly recommend this house!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

From California

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach.. Thank you Rob for all your help.. The house was amazing and very accommodating.. Easy beach access.. Definitely will comeback..

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Jeff

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient to the beach, perfect for small kids since you are so close to the beach and the pool. I would of loved to have a more high tech outdoor grill, but in defense of the owner I wouldn't invest in something that would probably get beat up. I would recommend Pirateland to anyone...

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Im glad you liked the fact that the house is ideal for families with children. About the grill, I have had numerous grills in the past and the charcoal grill seems to work the best. Since we are so close to the salt water there was always problems with the gas grills. They barely lasted a full season. We decided to try a charcoal grill and see how the guests like it. Thanks for your input!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Yes we are right on the beach! Just a few blocks south of the Surfside pier. Close enough to walk but far enough not to deal with the crowds.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 27-Oct 1 2016
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Oct1-Dec31 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Rate 1 -17
Dec 31 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Rate 2-17
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Rate 3-17
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
 
Rate 4-17
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Rate 5-17
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,050
 
 
Rate 6-17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,750
 
 
Rate 7-17
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,450
 
 
Rate 8-17
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,750
 
 
Rate 9-17
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,050
 
 
Rate 10-17
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Rate 11-17
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
 
Rate 12-17
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Rate 13-17
Sep 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens $150

All rates include 11%Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - shower , private outdoor shower
  • Master bedroom has jacuzzi tub with shower, private toilet, two sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • 3 bedrooms upstairs. Master with king, 2fulls 2 singles. Bedroom downstairs 2 fulls.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers