check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jamie Wright

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Renovated DIRECT gulf front 3 bdrm/2 bath condo @ Sunset Paradise!!

29 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, direct gulf front

Beautiful newly redecorated, three bedroom, two full bath, gulf-front corner condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico sleeps seven comfortably. A fully equipped & renovated kitchen with breakfast bar and dining room overlooking the incredibly beautiful Gulf of Mexico! One King, One Queen, one twin and a set of bunkbeds in the 3rd guest room. Free wireless internet service is provided.

A few of our amenities include a panoramic view of the Gulf, laundry room with full size washer and dryer, two full baths, outdoor gas BBQ grill, an elevator, large heated pool (year round), hot tub, and large deck area. For your stay we have beach toys, beach towels, umbrellas, and beach chairs.

Our home also includes four TVs, VCR, DVD and stereo. Our corner unit is just one of 6 gulf front units in this gulf front building of 9 units and complex of 17 units--we're not too big and not too small. This is our vacation home - bring your family and make it yours!

Conveniently located 20 miles from Tampa International Airport and 10 from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport just north of Guppy's and across Gulf Blvd (on the gulf side)in Indian Rocks Beach. Getting here is a breeze. Once you're here, all of your vacation needs-restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies etc. are conveniently located either within walking distance or a few miles by car. Come and share all that Florida's Gulf Coast has to offer...and don't miss our sunsets!!

Don't just take a vacation, come and join us in making memories for your family!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jamie Wright (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jamie Wright

We are a loving family of five who purchased this beach condo so that we would have a place to create memories and spend quality time together. We just love it and we're so happy that we can share it with other families looking for a nice family vacation spot, away from the tourists and Tshirt shops, but within driving distance if we need something!

Jamie Wright purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jamie Wright chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We spent two years looking for the perfect family condo. We decided to purchase this unit because it is in a small complex. Our building only has 9 units and there are 17 in the entire complex. The building is nestled between a single family home and a small condo building with only four units. It's the perfect, quiet, family spot.

What makes this condo unique

You are within walking distance of a french pastry cafe, restaurants, ice cream shop, nail shop and other small gift stores.

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

Renovated DIRECT gulf front 3 bdrm/2 bath condo @ Sunset Paradise!!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
5

A beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We spent the last week of Feb 15 at this condo and it was just perfect. Our family enjoyed the comfort, the beach and the heated pool. Our kids (5 and 7) could not wait to jump in the pool despite a colder week than usual. The sunsets were amazing, the beach is outstanding and the condo was everything we could as ask for (it even had paper towel, soap, salt, pepper, oil, sugar, washing detergent etc....something you will most likely have to purchase at other properties.) We have rented properties through vrbo for the last ten years and Jamie was the best agent so far. She checked in with us before lading in FL, the day after we arrived (to make sure everything is in order) and even after we arrived home to make sure we arrived safely. This experience has been outstanding.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: CS - thank you so much for such an awesome review. I sincerely appreciate all your time in putting this together. Future renters will get a lot from this information and THANK YOU for the kind words about the customer service you received. Here's hoping Spring is on the way for you and your family. It goes without saying you are welcome back anytime. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0
elmwood, il
5

Perfect Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our week spent at this condo was PERFECT for our whole family. We also rented the unit next door to accommodate our growing family. The hot tub and pool (nice and warm) were enjoyed by all, and being right on the beach is perfect for young children who need naps :) The kitchen was updated and beautiful, and had all the utensils and dishes we needed, plus some! Absolutely beautiful beach and sunsets! Plentiful beach toys available. Definitely a "must stay" for families with young children.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Returning Guests-and HAPPY about it.

  • 5 of 5

We keep coming back.... This condo is exactly as advertised;no mirrors, no funky camera angles, nothing omitted. This was a recommendation from old family friends. They were right. The place is very roomy and spotless. There are starter complimentary items and the kitchen is as you would find at home. The furniture is solid and well cared for as are the linens and towels. There are plenty of beach items available in the condo. The view is perfect. Not almost perfect, but perfect. The location is close to restaurants and the trolley stop. Jamie is always available to answer questions-always. It is something we look forward to every year. Counting the days....

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate all the kind statements about the condo, and amenities and the area. You are always welcome back....anytime! See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Kentucky
5

VIEWS ARE BREATHTAKING

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in June at this condo and it was perfect. The location is terrific. The condo is so close to the beach...truly just a few steps. The sunsets are spectacular and everything we needed was in the kitchen. It is well stocked and I agree with several other comments, owners clearly treat this condo like their home. Prior to our arrival, Jamie, the property manager called us to say that there was an issue at the condo that they were fixing, she described what was happening and gave us the option to reschedule. We decided that we wanted to come and stay in the unit. Everything was exactly as she promised! The issue was fixed and we had a GREAT week. I was so thankful for her honesty and for giving us full information so that we could make an informed decision. Thanks for a great experience. Next year, we will be bringing another family to stay in another unit in this building. It's alittle slice of heaven on Indian Rocks Beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee' - So happy that you and your family came and enjoyed a well deserved vacation together. I knew you would love the condo, the area and the sunsets. The owners and I worked very hard to make sure that everything was in perfect order prior to your arrival and had all the confidence that everything would be amazing. We would love to have you and your friends come again next year. In the meantime, enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
Peoria, IL
5

AWESOME FAMILY PLACE

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo and the location. We booked several months ago and then as we were approaching our check in date, checked back to see pictures of the unit. In doing so, we saw a review that concerned us. We called the property manager and learned the details and were reassured that all had been resolved. She provided details about the situation and the actions taken to remedy the situation. Her style and honesty put us at ease. When we arrived, the condo was exactly as promised and we had a great vacation. No issues of any kind! The owners truly care about the place -- you can tell from the moment that you arrive. And, Jamie, the property manager, was upfront, kind and had a real desire to make our family vacation perfect. We are making arrangements for our return next year. You will be glad that you booked this 3 bedroom

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dan I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We were glad you and your family decided to come and enjoy the condo with the ease that all was well. The owners and I worked tirelessly to make sure the condo was completely in order and ready for you and your family to come and enjoy. We look forward to having you back again next year...in the meantime, enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

Awesome family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This place is fabulous! The condo was spotless-clean, newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful. Furnishings are all beautiful. Home away from home! You can tell owners care tremedously and Jamie's service orientation is fabulous! Views are outstanding, restaurants within walking distance and beach is truly steps away! You won't go wrong with this condo. Great family vacation spot! Already booked our return trip

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks S - so appreciate your kind words about the condo and my services. I knew you and your family would love the location, restaurants and amenities. See you next year! Enjoy your Summer....
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
St Pete/Clearwater or Tampa Intl

We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, FL, just south of Clearwater Beach and North of Madeira Beach. Our building is private and is nestled between a single family home and a building with only 4 units-- adds to the privacy of the experience

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Post Summer/Not holiday
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
Nov/Dec 2016/Not Holidays
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
January 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
February 2017
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$7,200
 
 
March thru Easter
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2017/Not Holidays
May 27 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$215
$1,505
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

We accept personal checks, Visa, MasterCard & Discover. There is a 3.5% service fee for all domestic credit card transactions when paid directly. These are not the fees for booking directly through VRBO.
For extended stays 2 weeks or longer, the cleaning fee will be $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king
    Queen - guest - 1 queen
    Guest - twin/bunk - 3 twin/ single , 1 set of bunk beds + 1 twin bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Beds have true twin mattresses for comfortable adult sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully redecorated unit, Walking Distance from Restaurants, Grocery Store, Bakery, Drug Store

Partner Offers