check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Colossal New Buffalo home just steps to Lake Michigan!

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
17
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 full bathroom, sleeps 17

Welcome to Harbor Country! This sprawling six bedroom, four bathroom home is just a short walk to the Sunset Shores private association beach and only two blocks away from the waterside fine dining of the Bentwood Restaurant. From our home you'll enjoy the picturesque six-block, harbor-side walk to downtown New Buffalo. Whether you are planning an all-adult trip or a family getaway this home is the perfect complement to any of your planned activities. Applaud the sunset like a local from one of our two well appointed decks or curl up next to one of three fireplaces with a glass of red wine from a favorite local winery. The master suite offers it own deck with partial lake views. Come experience Harbor Country today!


Owner
Light Harbor Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Colossal New Buffalo home just steps to Lake Michigan!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

This property did not disappoint! Very clean,well appointed,nicely decorated,spacious,and charming!

  • 5 of 5

What a great experience dealing with this rental company! This home was accurately represented and filled our needs quite well.There are three levels,so it would NOT be a good choice for any group who couldn't handle navigating a lot of steps. If you are staying in the Fall or Winter and plan to use the three fireplaces, you will be disappointed,as none of the three were working. That was a let down for us. I felt that grab bars in the "walk in" showers would have been helpful, and the addition of towel bars or hooks for towels is something that I would have appreciated. Overall, we were very impressed and would absolutely recommend this property to anyone...lots of room and so many extras; conveniently located and easy to eat,shop,and travel around this lovely area of Michigan.👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great property anytime of the year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the showers were very temperamental. They were either really hot or cold. It was very hard to get it to a good temperature. Otherwise it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Booking now for 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay for our trip. We had five families in this house and it worked perfectly. Super close to the beach and downtown. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great house for a large group! Booking now for summer 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bachelorette weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house for my sister's bachelorette party, and we had the best time! We spent all day Friday hanging out on the deck which has tons of seating. Then Saturday we had a bus pick us up and went to a few of the wineries in the area. The house was so spacious with enough beds for everyone! It was very clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to a large group!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great property at an excellent location!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

This property was great....very large and spacious. With 12 women staying, there was more than enough bedroom and bathroom space. Everything was set up beautifully when we got there...kitchen was stocked with dishes, there were plenty of linens and towels. Owner was very responsive when we were planning the trip and helpful in answering questions. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great rental located right in the heart of Harbor Country!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Being a seasoned Airbnb user I would like to point out that I really appreciate that HomeAway gives guests a year to write a review versus the forty eight hour window from Airbnb. Thumbs up! Anyway on to the stuff that matters.

Short Review: Should you stay here? Absolutely.

Long Review: Lets cover the aesthetics first. Presentation is key and this property does not disappoint. The exterior appears to have been recently updated and the landscape was well-manicured. Positive impressions continued as we moved on to the interior of the home. The rooms and bathrooms look either freshly painted and/or have been updated with fitting décor. So to sum it up, the home looks as good if not better than the pictures posted. Same can be said about the levels of cleanliness. We utilized almost every square foot of this property (including our fair share of cooking) and everything we touched was clean and well-maintained.

Let’s dive in to the amenities. We stayed during the fall months (mix of warm and cold weather) and I am happy to report that the central heating/cooling kept everyone comfortable across all three floors. The water pressure was great and we had ample hot water for everyone. Internet/Wifi connectivity was excellent! Uploaded almost half a gig of photos and streamed video with no hiccups at all. Also bundled with the entertainment aspect, you get a plethora of HD channels to watch plus the NFL Sunday Ticket. Did I mention that there is nice soundbar attached to main TV? Yup, entertainment covered for kids and adults alike.

The neighborhood is peaceful and close to the lake. Actually the marina and main town area are short walk away which made our walks to The Stray Dog (bar&grill with excellent food) a pleasant trip. Lots of shops and local goods can all be found on N Whittaker Street. Same goes for the grocery store and anything else you may possibly need. Quick search on google maps gave us at least a dozen or so local eateries to visit. Glad to say we covered everybody’s food preferences without a hitch.

Overall I have really enjoyed my stay here and plan on making this a annual destination.

P.s. Big thank you to the owners for making this a very comfortable and pleasant trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Times open for 2016. See what all the fuss is about!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350
Processing $40
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

Thanksgiving week is $600 per weekend night, $400 for weeknight, $2800.00 per week (3 night minimum)
Christmas Week is $600.00 per weekend night, $400 for weeknights, $2800.00 per week (3 night minimum)
Fourth of July week is $4500.00 for week
Labor Day is $4000.00 for week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Buffalo Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Two pull out sofas as well.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties