Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Colossal New Buffalo home just steps to Lake Michigan!

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 full bathroom, sleeps 17

Welcome to Harbor Country! This sprawling six bedroom, four bathroom home is just a short walk to the Sunset Shores private association beach and only two blocks away from the waterside fine dining of the Bentwood Restaurant. From our home you'll enjoy the picturesque six-block, harbor-side walk to downtown New Buffalo. Whether you are planning an all-adult trip or a family getaway this home is the perfect complement to any of your planned activities. Applaud the sunset like a local from one of our two well appointed decks or curl up next to one of three fireplaces with a glass of red wine from a favorite local winery. The master suite offers it own deck with partial lake views. Come experience Harbor Country today!


Owner
Light Harbor Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

New Buffalo Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Two pull out sofas as well.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Colossal New Buffalo home just steps to Lake Michigan!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
5

A great location with tons of space!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as pictured, a great location and place to spend a nice weekend away!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great house close to everything in New Buffalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Will come back

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property did not disappoint! Very clean,well appointed,nicely decorated,spacious,and charming!

  • 5 of 5

What a great experience dealing with this rental company! This home was accurately represented and filled our needs quite well.There are three levels,so it would NOT be a good choice for any group who couldn't handle navigating a lot of steps. If you are staying in the Fall or Winter and plan to use the three fireplaces, you will be disappointed,as none of the three were working. That was a let down for us. I felt that grab bars in the "walk in" showers would have been helpful, and the addition of towel bars or hooks for towels is something that I would have appreciated. Overall, we were very impressed and would absolutely recommend this property to anyone...lots of room and so many extras; conveniently located and easy to eat,shop,and travel around this lovely area of Michigan.👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great property anytime of the year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the showers were very temperamental. They were either really hot or cold. It was very hard to get it to a good temperature. Otherwise it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Booking now for 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay for our trip. We had five families in this house and it worked perfectly. Super close to the beach and downtown. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great house for a large group! Booking now for summer 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bachelorette weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house for my sister's bachelorette party, and we had the best time! We spent all day Friday hanging out on the deck which has tons of seating. Then Saturday we had a bus pick us up and went to a few of the wineries in the area. The house was so spacious with enough beds for everyone! It was very clean and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to a large group!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great property at an excellent location!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Buffalo Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer2017
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Off-season
Oct 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350
Property Damage Protection $59
Processing $40
Tax Rate 6.0%

Thanksgiving week is $600 per weekend night, $400 for weeknight, $2800.00 per week (3 night minimum)
Christmas Week is $600.00 per weekend night, $400 for weeknights, $2800.00 per week (3 night minimum)
Fourth of July week is $4500.00 for week
Labor Day is $4000.00 for week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties