Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short Walk to Lake Michigan Shoreline

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 full bathroom, sleeps 17

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 17

Welcome to Harbor Country! This sprawling six bedroom, four bathroom home is just a short walk to the Sunset Shores private association beach and only two blocks away from the waterside fine dining of the Bentwood Restaurant. From our home you'll enjoy the picturesque six-block, harbor-side walk to downtown New Buffalo.

Whether you are planning an all-adult trip or a family getaway this home is the perfect complement to any of your planned activities. Applaud the sunset like a local from one of our two well-appointed decks or curl up next to one of three fireplaces with a glass of red wine from a favorite local winery. The master suite offers it own deck with partial lake views.


Owner
Light Harbor Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

New Buffalo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Two pull out sofas as well.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Short Walk to Lake Michigan Shoreline
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

A great location with tons of space!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as pictured, a great location and place to spend a nice weekend away!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great house close to everything in New Buffalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

Decor was very nice as well as location. Great deck with table large enough for 10 of us to eat our meals. A/C wasn't working but it was cool weather the first part of the week. When the temperature warmed the A/C was repaired. So appreciated the quick repair.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Will come back

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property did not disappoint! Very clean,well appointed,nicely decorated,spacious,and charming!

  • 5 of 5

What a great experience dealing with this rental company! This home was accurately represented and filled our needs quite well.There are three levels,so it would NOT be a good choice for any group who couldn't handle navigating a lot of steps. If you are staying in the Fall or Winter and plan to use the three fireplaces, you will be disappointed,as none of the three were working. That was a let down for us. I felt that grab bars in the "walk in" showers would have been helpful, and the addition of towel bars or hooks for towels is something that I would have appreciated. Overall, we were very impressed and would absolutely recommend this property to anyone...lots of room and so many extras; conveniently located and easy to eat,shop,and travel around this lovely area of Michigan.👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great property anytime of the year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the showers were very temperamental. They were either really hot or cold. It was very hard to get it to a good temperature. Otherwise it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Booking now for 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay for our trip. We had five families in this house and it worked perfectly. Super close to the beach and downtown. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great house for a large group! Booking now for summer 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable