check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone/Fleetwood Area

47 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fleetwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible couch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our comfortable, rustic log cabin hideaway features a master bedroom (queen size bed) and loft (double bed) which is great for children. The location is private, yet convenient to all of the activities and amenities in Boone, Blowing Rock, West Jefferson, Blue Ridge Parkway, and New River.

Spacious living area features wide pine board floors, and has a sleeper sofa (double bed), TV, VCR, YiFi with additional seating for your comfort. The dining area has an extra large table with room to accommodate a family. The kitchen is fully furnished with all new appliances, and the cabin also has a laundry area with large capacity washer and dryer.

A large shaded deck and covered porch are features you will enjoy. You can relax on the porch swing or in one of the rocking chairs while taking in the mountain breezes. The deck is also perfect for outdoor dining. The Blue Ridge Parkway is within hiking distance. From this cabin you will enjoy the views, the changing seasons, a variety of wildlife, and the refreshing feeling of being a part of these mountains.

With all that the High Country has to offer, all that is missing is you!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Denny Industries, LLC is owned and managed by a Husband and Wife. The cabin has been furnished and decorated for the comfort of us and our visitors. My wife and I are professionals - RN and CPA. We have family members who own both permanent and vacation properties near our cabin.

Why The Owner chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

We have kept our prices very reasonable and offer accommodations as good or better than other properties in our geographic area. Our visitors have consistently given our cabin top ratings and many return over and over. And we continue to maintain and upgrade our facilities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to use your cabin this weekend. It was absoulutely beautiful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there! We look forward to another stay in the future.
May 2014
  • 1 of 25

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 traveler reviews

Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone/Fleetwood Area
average rating of 4.893617 based on 72 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what we expected. Rustic and homey cabin. My wife and I had a great 23 rd anniversary getaway. We will most likely return. Thanks Mr. Denny for the açommodations!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your good report!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

cabin review

  • 5 of 5

Great location

Exceeded our expectations

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lillington, North Carolina
5

Very nice and cozy. We have enjoyed our stay to the utmost. The cabin is very clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and cozy. We have enjoyed our stay to the utmost. The girls have been excited during our entire stay. Hope to visit again. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear your description of our cabin as being very nice and cozy and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the utmost. You are always welcome to come and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Third stay here

  • 5 of 5

Sweet little cabin in the woods

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

cute cabin & very clean! we will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Come back again when you can stay longer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet cabin in beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Denny's cabin. Everything was clean and laid out for us. Clear directions. Mr. Denny even gave us extra information on biking trails when we asked! Super close to the Blue Ridge Parkway at mile marker 270. A bit of a drive into Boone and Blowing Rock, but if you're looking for a getaway, it's perfect. Thank you so much for an amazing weekend away and for all your help, Mr. Denny!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear our guests' kind remarks! I hope your experience was good enough to bring you back for many more visits. Many of our guests return again and again. Thank you for posting your experience! Mr. and Mrs. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Charlotte Airport
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 421 and Blue Ridge Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Car: necessary

Very near Blue Ridge Parkway....equal distance from West Jefferson and Boone. A little remote but other families within earshot and several year-round residents. No through traffic in entire area which makes up several hundred acreas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fleetwood Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$109
$700
 
 
Spring-Summer
Mar 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$660
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $59 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fleetwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
Notes:
Crock pot, Toaster Oven, Porch Swing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties