check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Corrine Houston

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning Oceanfront Luxury in Lauloa! Wifi; Free Long Distance calling

56 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailuku Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

With the ocean just a stones throw away, you will be amazed by the spectacular panoramic views!, Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, furnished exquisitely with you in mind. Our brand new wall mounted 55' HD LED Flatscreen Television and Blu Ray player, with a variety of HD Channels will help you wind down and relax after enjoying the sites of Maui. You'll be welcomed home to a spacious 950 square foot condo as your oasis in paradise. Located in the heart of beautiful Ma'alaea Bay, this immaculate second floor executive suite offers breathtaking panoramic oceanfront views from both the living area as well as the master bedroom. Imagine opening yours eyes to witness the warm tropical sunrise without even getting out of bed. Wake up to the soothing, gentle sounds of the morning surf, and watch humpback whales breeching in the bay during the winter months. Step into the water and snorkel the coral reef directly in front of your condo where you will often observe sea turtles frolicking in the the shallow waters. This gorgeous unit boasts a modern kitchen with all the bells and whistles to make your stay more comfortable. Air conditioning, front loading Wirlpool washer/dryer in the unit, free long distance calling (Canada/USA), high-speed wireless internet access just to name a few. With only 40 feet between

you and the ocean, you will enjoy spectacular views while relaxing in this tropical oasis. Dine out on the lanai while you take in all of the ocean activity. Snug up to the counter bar, or our dining table, for a romantic evening in. Whether you're seeking romance, family adventure, or restful relaxation, your Maui oceanfront paradise won't disappoint!

Lauloa Resort is located in the lovely Maalaea Village where you are nestled within walking distance to many attractions including the famous Maui Ocean Center. A couple of Maui’s best restaurants are just a short stroll away. Meander the shops along the Maalaea Harbour Village where you can book your whale watching excursion (December through April) or a snorkelling trip to Molokini. For a little fun and games wander over to Maui Golf & Sports Park where you will find mini-golf, bumper boats, and a rock climbing wall.

Enjoy access to a three mile walk along the sandy Sugar Beach, only a short walk away, If you wish for your tropical vacation to include a harmonious combination of privacy, sophistication, and convenience, this may be the oceanfront paradise you've been seeking. Please join us as we share our vision of Aloha and introduce you to Lauloa Resort. Click on 'our condo website' below for a virtual tour!

Keywords: Oceanfront condo, Spectacular Panormaic Views, Contemporary Style, 2 Bedroom, large private lanai, Newly Remodelled, Tiled Floors,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Corrine Houston (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Corrine Houston

Keith & Corrine live on an acreage just west of Calgary, Alberta in Canada, with their two boys aged 19 and 14. Our family, had fallen in love with this oasis in paradise, and purchased our lovely condo in July of 2007. We enjoy spending as much time as possible exploring the many wonders of this beautiful Island. Scuba Diving, Snokeling, and golfing are just a few of the many activities we love. When the snow falls, and the temperature drops, there is no other place on earth we'd rather be!

Corrine Houston purchased this condo in 2007

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an amazing time here in Maui! Your condo is really wonderul, thank you for sharing it with us. Really enjoyed the scenery and well as the beaches!
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.9
based on 56 traveler reviews

Stunning Oceanfront Luxury in Lauloa! Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
average rating of 4.946429 based on 66 reviews
Los Angeles
5

First time in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

We are coming up to our last days on vacation in this condo. It is a lovely unit. Well appointed and the appliances are top notch. I have a friend staying in a high end hotel in Wailea, but that is just like any resort anywhere...you don't feel like you are in Hawaii particularly. With this location, the ocean outside two Glass sliding doors, you are REALLY experiencing what is it like to be here...Cozy, personal, all the conveniences of home.

I have an eight year old who really appreciates the Movie selection, I appreciate the internet and drinking coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean..and doing laundry as needed!

This location is also conveniently located to be able to explore the Island as it is very central in Maui.

The owner is very accessible, professional, and very nice.

Lots of glass tables and such (corners)...probably not suited as well for small children:)

It is also a good space if you like to take advantage of the natural ocean breeze as opposed to air conditioning. The air unit is a bit loud and defeats the purpose of being next to an ocean. I preferred the opening of doors and windows.

You will enjoy staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

The condo and location were as advertised!!

  • 5 of 5

One of the best things I can ever say about a location is that it met all my expectations based on my research, photos, reviews, etc. This condo was all of that. The owners were great to work with. The condo is beautiful and the location does not get any better than this. We easily walked down to the long beach that was not crowded at all. We snorkeled right out in front of the condo and other locations within 20 minutes driving. The location made it easy to get to anywhere we wanted in a timely manner. We would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing ocean view!! Best location to get anywhere on the island!

  • 5 of 5

We considered one of the big hotels but chose this property because of the view!! Could not have been more pleased! Central location was so convenient and easy to get around the island! Breakfast on the Lanai was so amazing! Felt like we had our own little piece of paradise! Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Excellent Condo - Very Neat and Clean with amazing View!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in mid august 2016. Loved the condo. Very clean - a must for our family. Appliances are excellent. Lot of room for family of 4. Waking up every day to the beautiful sun rise on ocean, starlight sky to watch before sleeping, beautiful breeze to cool off the condo - loved every minute of the time we spent inside. Perfectly located right in the centre of Maui - easily accessible to Lahania and Kihei.

We even saw a sea turtle in the ocean right swimming right in front from the balcony.

We would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

INCREDIBLE OCEANFRONT CONDO IN LAULOA

  • 5 of 5

As realtors say, "LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!" And that's exactly what you'll receive if you rent this condo. It's the perfect place to stay in Maui; so easy to drive or walk to a multitude of tourist locations. Upon opening the front door, you'll be greeted by a sweeping view of the ocean which is only about 10 steps from the front of your lanai!! No only is the view mesmerizing, if you take the time to walk down to the ocean and look over the breakwall, you'll see quite a few turtles! They swim up to the wall to eat the algae off it with their "beaks." We were able to view eels, fish, and coral from the shore each night between the hours of 5 and 8. While we did not snorkel here, others did and were very pleased with the pictures they got. The inside of the condo was clean from top to bottom and we did not lack for anything. The beds were comfy and the trade wind breezes kept us cool at night; although there was an air conditioner to use if the need arose. All in all, this rental was our best yet, and we have traveled quite a bit!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely recommend this condo to everyone wishing to holiday in Maui. Everything you need for a luxury stay. we will definitely be back. Location was fantastic. Thank you for sharing your holiday home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Bums - at the harbor just a short walk
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kahili Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Great choices at the harbor just a short walk
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Haycroft Beach
Car: recommended

walking distance to public beach access

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

One-Time Cleaning Fee $160
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation is subject to $100.00 processing fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Glass and granite
    Unsuite - toilet , shower , Walk in shower, off master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) California King bed in Master Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Can be converted to king size bed upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Within a short walk to the harbour where you will find restaurants and shopping.

Partner Offers