Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Regal Palms 4 BR/3.5 BA Upgraded Townhome $89-$139 Near Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

How would you like a luxury vacation home close to Disney World and the other theme parks? You can vacation next to one of the best golf courses, near to some fine restaurants, and within a short drive to major shopping areas? You can do all of this and still enjoy the peacefulness and tranquility of relaxing in our townhouse away from all of the noise.

We are just minutes away from all of these activities but the townhome is in a really quiet area and far enough away that you will feel that you are in another world while enjoying all that our townhouse and resort has to offer. Your stay at our townhouse will help to make your Florida vacation memorable and relaxing.

Our brand new privately owned four bedroom, three and a half bath Florida vacation townhouse is located at Regal Palms Resort and Spa at Highlands Reserve. It is right next door to the Highlands Reserve Golf Course. Our home is the largest sized end unit at Regal Palms Resort with a living space of 1,856 square feet. Perfect for any size family or group. We have fitted 5 flat-screened LCD TVs, mainly wall mounted, with all T.V's having a DVD either integral or alongside, making it convenient for everyone to watch their favorite shows.

Located in the prestigious resort of Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, our brand new UPGRADED townhouse has all the facilities to guarantee a truly relaxing vacation. All beds are upgraded pillow tops and are really comfortable, with beautiful soft pillows. There are two master suites each with en-suite bathrooms and king size beds in both. The sitting room is furnished with a gorgeous comfortable queen size sofabed and loveseat, and a fantastic dining table and chairs in the dining area.

While vacationing in our home you will have access to the resort pool facilities, such as the Lazy River, water slide, and hot tub. Inside the Clubhouse you can enjoy the sports bar, games room, internet cafe, and restaurant. Bring your laptop with you and you will have access to FREE wireless internet service inside the clubhouse and outside on the veranda at the poolside area. The fantastic Highlands Reserve golf course is right across the road from the resort!

Enjoy the services of the health/fitness center and beauty spa. The resort even provides FREE shuttle service to Magic Kingdom each day. The resort offers transportation to other area theme parks and attractions for a fee. Transportation is available for Orlando International Airport, Sanford Airport, and other points of interest. You will find the resort staff friendly and helpful so that your stay in our home will be a vacation that you will remember for years to come.

The house is available to rent as a four bedroom or three bedroom home at reduced rates. We offer discounts for rentals of 8 days or more so please contact for details, and confirmation of availability and cost.

Please note that at this resort the management charge $10 per day resort fee, this cost does not come to us! This charge is per house and not per person and is charged to every house on the resort for temporary membership to the clubhouse and all the facilities at the resort!

See owners website for more photos and information on availability

RECENTLY REDUCED RATES!!!!

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About The Owner

I am a lady who loves to travel and always like to stay somewhere in comfort and close proximaty to all facilities and attractions. That's why I love my home at Regal Palms. It is furnished by myself to a very high standard and close to all the places I want to visit on my vacations.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2008

Why The Owner chose Regal Palms

Fantastic facilities at the resort, close to Disney and all other attractions. The resort is well kept and the homes are spacious and well designed.

What makes this townhome unique

The resort is well maintained and offers all the facilities I might want from a stay in Florida. If I don't want to venture out of the resort, there is always plenty to do on site for myself and any of my guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Beverley,



I am sorry that it took me so long to e-mail you, but I wanted you to know that we had a wonderful time in your condo. Your condo is beautiful. It is exquisitely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable and the condo had all the comforts of home - even some that are not at home! My boys were thrilled with the fact that all of the bedrooms had their own flat screen t.v. It was also nice that you had a backyard area. It gave the boys some room to run around.



Even though we appreciated your condo from the start of our vacation, we really appreciated it when we were checking out and someone else was complaining about the bugs in their unit! Your unit was very clean and we felt right at home.



Thank you again for being so flexible on dates. You were very easy to work with!



Connie
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Regal Palms 4 BR/3.5 BA Upgraded Townhome $89-$139 Near Disney
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 10 reviews
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

I've stayed at this resort before but never at this townhome. The home is not updated. The carpet was dirty, along with the baseboards, and there are patches in the wall. The linen was clean but extremely old. The a/c was broken upon arrival and there wasn't any toilet paper. Ok for the price but is in serious need of updating.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with aspects of your stay. I feel that I should respond to your comments as a lot is changing at Regal Palms. I am sorry that you had to purchase toilet paper etc when you arrived at the house, this is something that should be delivered by my management agent and if you had contacted me, I could have chased them to provide it. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the decor, this is something that should be advised by my management agent & now you have told me, I am making arrangements to replace/repair/paint anything that is necessary. I have already replaced a lot of bed linen and towels. I have spoken to my agent and he informed me that the air conditioning was repaired once this was reported? I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, & I would like to offer you a 10% discount should you wish to give the resort another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house and great host!

  • 5 of 5

Nice house, good community pool and located near parks.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Inchelium, WA
3

Strict policies, extra resort fee, and no toilet paper!

  • 3 of 5

Summary: For the price it's not particularly a bargain. Pretty much get what you pay for here. Plan on adding costs for buying TP, salt, soap, and pretty much everything else you'd normally expect. Not a bad place, but a lot of small unhappy surprises, including a $14/day resort fee charged at the desk when we checked in.

Pros: The homes look good on the outside and the streets were freshly paved. The pool was fun for the kids after 10pm when the masses of people finally went to bed (however it was rather cold at that time of night).

Cons:

The resort sleeps well over 1000 people in over 200 units. These all feed into a smallish pool area which is a 1-1/4 mile round-trip walk from this unit. The pool gets so congested that it's no fun. Most of the evening so many people were in the single hot tub that they were sitting shoulder-to-shoulder with no room for anyone else. We'd planned to use this as a day's destination while in Orlando but overcrowding made that impossible.

The resort is managed by a very miserly policy to provide as little as possible with a lot of strict regulations.

* Not enough check-in staff: waited in line 35 minutes to check in when we arrived at 4pm.

* Pool towels require a $10 deposit _each_. And if someone walks off with your towel too bad (for 10 towels we had to pay $100 deposit total).

* You can't take pool towels to the unit, or unit towels to the pool, so you can enjoy the walk/ride home all wet with no towels.

* Sleeps "10". Dishes for 8.

* Hide-a-bed has no sheets

* Carpet on stairs (especially) is very dirty and worn

* Driveway says it fits 2 cars, but it's about 15% too small for two comfortably--and don't park partially on the grass or they will tow your car.

* For some strange reason 50% of the roads are named Calabria in this resort

* The following are not provided (unless left behind by previous occupants)--It's buy your own/bring your own:

+ Toilet Paper(!)

+ Dish Soap

+ Dishwasher soap

+ Laundry Detergent (in spite of asking you to start a load on checkout)

+ Salt and other basic commodities

+ Soap/Shampoo

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with aspects of your stay. I feel that I should respond to your comments as a lot is changing at Regal Palms. I am sorry that you had to purchase toilet paper etc when you arrived at the house, this is something that should be delivered by my management agent and if you had contacted me, I could have chased them to provide it. The charge made by Regal Palms is nothing to do with the owners of the resort & is charged by Regal Palms for membership to all the club facilities & to cover washing towel costs, all the facilities that they provide etc. As an owner, we already pay the club membership of $315.00 per month for you to access the facilities, whether we have guests or not. Unfortunately, I have no control over other guests that walk off with pool towels, I am very sorry that you experienced this. I also understand how frustrating it can be to have the facilities jammed packed with people, but again, if all the guests staying at the resort choose to visit the pool at the same time, there is nothing I can do about this. The owners at Regal Palms are looking at the viability of having an extra pool area on site to combat this. We are aware that it gets very busy especially at peak times like your visit. Resort staff have also been out of our control until now. We, the Home Owners, have just purchased the clubhouse & all the facilities so that we can make improvements to the whole resort. This includes having enough well trained staff on site at all times. With regards to the items within the townhouse, we constantly strive to keep enough crockery & cutlery, towels and linen to accommodate the full capacity of the home (9 persons). Unfortunately, unscrupulous guests are continually leaving with towels, sheets, ornaments, crockery, cutlery & anything else they think they might be entitled to. This is an ongoing problem & we are trying to find a time acceptable solution to monitoring this. Our cleaners are sometimes pushed to check everything if one guest is leaving and another checking in very close to each other. Parking is as you say for 2 cars & when I visit the house, I have never had any problem with parking two cars in my driveway, could it be that you have extra large cars? I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, & I would like to offer you a 10% discount should you wish to give the resort another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Townhouse in Regal Pams.

  • 4 of 5

The townhouse looked very much as depicted in the pictures. Furnishings, appliances, linens etc are starting to show wear and tear after years of rental. It was fairly clean although there were a few bumps in the road. Management company was ok. Owner lives in England but quick to respond to some of the issues we encountered. My husband and rented for Feb and March of 2016 to see if we'd like living in Florida. Townhouse met our basic needs. It might be fine for a week of vacation but not for the length of time we were there. Most of our displeasure with the rental came from the Regal Palms Resort which is a horrible place to stay. Little or no security, rentals by the night, rundown, and staff who just didn't care. $12.95 daily resort fee charged to everyone who stays, including owners. I would recommend this for a short stay with warnings of the Resort itself.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Could have been much better.

  • 2 of 5

Pros: sufficient room, clean kitchen & bathrooms, sufficient plates and cutlery.

Cons: No one lets you know ahead of time the exact address for the leasing office. I had to wait for the property manager to drive me to it.

check out time too early with a late check in.

I was on vacation and didn't appreciate having a list of chores posted to do before I left. (Removing all bedding, towels and placing in laundry room etc) I felt like I had to do part of the cleaning crew's job. And if this is being done by the guest then check in should be at least 3 pm.

Security deposit not refunded until over a week later when it should be 2-3 days after checkout.

Did not like that towels were not all white. Very random colors with towels looking old.

Very little lighting in bedrooms - unable to really tell how clean comforters were. Couldn't see much during the day either.

Ridiculously noisy beds! Very uncomfortable with a plastic beneath the sheets.

Pool not as big as it seemed in pictures and the area not very clean. Pool water was cloudy.

Pool Towels had to be returned before leaving pool area which meant that my car seats got very wet on the drive back to the property. I don't understand why they needed to be returned before leaving the pool since guests were given a towel card.

Driveway barely held two cars.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1) Check out time too early with a late check in. - The times set for check in and out are unified through the resort to all ow time for cleaning crews to do their job. You wouldn't want to arrive to a dirty house. 2) I was on vacation and didn't appreciate having a list of chores posted to do before I left. (Removing all bedding, towels and placing in laundry room etc) The only thing you are asked to do is take sheets off beds (no etc's) - This is to speed up the procedure of cleaning the house. 3) Security deposit not refunded until over a week - There was a query over a breakage, which eventually I agreed not to charge for as it could not be positive if this was your visit or a previous rental, hence the delay. 4) Towels were not all white - We use coloured towels to give colour to an otherwise white house. 5) Very little lighting in bedrooms - There is a main light in all rooms and 2 bedside lights next to sides of all beds. 6) Unable to really tell how clean comforters were - If they didn't look dirty, then they are clean? They are refreshed and cleaned frequently, you only had to ask. 7) Couldn't see much during the day either - Not sure what is meant by this? 8) Ridiculously noisy beds! Very uncomfortable with a plastic beneath the sheets - These beds are highly upgraded beds with superb toppers on them and I have never had any complaints that they are uncomfortable - I love them and think they are very comfortable! There is a mattress cover under the sheets (not plastic) to protect the mattress from stains. Most guests would prefer this to dirty mattresses as we can clean them frequently. 9) Pool not as big as it seemed in pictures and the area not very clean. Pool water was cloudy - I am a little surprised with this comment as there are not normally any complaints and I cannot see how this would be a complaint against the house, but I have passed it on to the resort staff. 10) Pool Towels had to be returned before leaving pool area which meant that my car seats got very wet on the drive back to the property - This is resort policy and it is thought that guests would want to dry themselves off or change before leaving the poolside and clubhouse. 11) Driveway barely held two cars - These are standard driveways throughout the resort and I personally and many previous guests have not mentioned a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Awesome Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This is definitely a trip that I'll be taking again. We rented a 4 bedroom 3.5 bath, and it was HUGE- with plenty of space for everyone. The kids loved the waterpark, restaurant and arcade, and because we went for the 4th, they were able to enjoy a spectacular fireworks display; even the adults had a blast, aside from buying groceries from the nearby Publix, we were able to actually be on vacation ourselves and worry free.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $95

Please note that at this resort the management charge $12.95 per day resort fee, this cost does not come to us! This charge is per house and not per person and is charged to every house on the resort for temporary membership to the clubhouse and all the facilities at the resort!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties