Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming home with private backyard

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,797 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Spacious (1750+ sf) 4 bedroom, 2 bath house with private fenced backyard featuring a hot tub, decks and outdoor shower. Off-street parking for 4 cars. Quiet neighborhood just a short walk to the center of town and minutes from everything - restaurants, shops and galleries. Beautiful kitchen with granite counters, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker and washer/dryer. Beautiful outdoor space perfect for entertaining and outdoor dining with decks, patio and gazebo with Hot Springs hot tub.

Note: Minimum Age Limit For Renters 21

Provincetown Certificate to Rent Property: BOHR-16-1300

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017


Provincetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1797 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Charming home with private backyard
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house and very clean!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything you require... plus more!

  • 5 of 5

Each year a group of us meet in Provincetown for Halloween weekend and have an amazing time! Unfortunately this year we learned as last minute that our traditionally rented house was sold and we did not have anywhere to go! After an extensive search for just the perfect house, we discovered this rental! First, I must say that the owner, Teresa, and her property manager, Yoe, were two of the friendliest people I have ever encountered and made the rental process very simple and stress free!

When we arrived at the house we instantly knew we made the correct decision with this rental! The layout is spacious and perfect for a group of 7, the walk to the center of town is convenient, and neighbors are very friendly!

I look forward to many more stays at this house!!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you and your friends had a great time at our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect rental home!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this home for a long weekend/girls trip and have nothing but great things to say. Everything was as we expected and anticipated upon our arrival.

First off, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Teresa responded almost immediately to all of our questions and emails prior to our stay. The whole process was easy and she was great to deal with.

The home was spacious and there was plenty of room for 8 girls. We took advantage of the great kitchen and cooked several meals. We had perfect weather so we were also able to enjoy the great outdoor space. A lot of our time was spent just relaxing on the deck. Of course the hot tub was a bonus too!

The walk into town turned out to be a lot easier and shorter than we were expecting. That was a great plus; we didn't have to rely on driving and paying for parking. It was a quick walk downtown for shopping and dining.

Everything was provided for us so it was easy to make ourselves at home. The house really had it all and we wouldn't hesitate to plan for another stay in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Home; Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this cute home was fantastic. It is very spacious. We had 7 people in our group and we never felt like we were crowded. We used the kitchen for several meals. The hob tub on site was perfect and we all enjoyed that as well.

Teresa was great to work with and we are looking forward to staying at the same home again. The location is perfect. Just a quick walk to the Boat slip for Tea. Relatively quick walk through a cute cemetery to the local Shop n Save grocery store.

We thought we would need bikes everyday, but we really didn't.

I would 100% recommend this home. Cute. Spacious. Hot Tub. Great Owner. Great management company to work with

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Overall great weekend

  • 4 of 5

About 10 girls stayed in this house for my sisters Bachelorette party and we had an amazing weekend. There was plenty sleeping room for everyone comfortably and the kitchen was great for a little party! We could walk into town so it made it very convenient. We had an amazing weekend in the house and the bride to be was very surprised and happy! Although there were some cons unfortunately. The patio furniture wasn't out so we couldn't enjoy the weather. The gas in the grill was out and the hot tub didn't work, when we we're looking forward to spend time in the hot tub. BUT, We did contact the homeowner Teresa about this while we were thee and this was not her fault, she was pleasant to talk to and tried to help us. Overall, the house was great and I'm glad we made such amazing memories in it!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good time at our home. We are sorry that the hot tub not operational during your weekend stay and you had trouble with the gas grill. Our property manager got the hot tub repair company out as soon as possible. We have contracted with them to come out regularly to service the hot tub. When the gas grill was checked after your stay, the propane tank was full and the grill was operational. It appears that the tank was not turned on when you tried to start the grill. We will update our manual regarding the operation of the grill. We are surprised that there were 10 people staying in the house as it sleeps only 8, and was contracted for only 8.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great House for 40th Birthday Celebration!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for my sister's 40th Birthday celebration the weekend of May 3. The house was fantastic!!! Very spacious and accommodating for all 8 of us. It is a very short walk into town,less then 10 minutes. I really would of liked to of given the house a 5 star but the only issue we had was that the house was not cleaned at all when we arrived and the hot tub was not in working order. I am not sure why this was the case. The house should of had a thorough cleaning and the hot tub should of been in working order for the first renters of the season. I did speak to the owner of the house and she assured us all of our issues have been addressed with the management company. No other reviewers had issues with the cleanliness of the house so hopefully it was just a one time happening. I would definitely stay at this location again because the location and the actual house are amazing!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property management company was called out to address the concerns with the hot tub the tenant informed me herself that they promptly responded and addressed the concerns when called. At that time, nothing was said about the cleanliness of the house at all. This is confusing to me. If there was definitely a problem of great concern, it could have been addressed immediately. Instead, we only received a complaint about the cleanliness two months after the stay. I did contact my property manager to ensure there were additional checks put in place but since there was such a lag with the notification there was no way to give our management company time to rectify any issues or concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Train
120 Miles
South Station Boston
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Close to beach, ocean, Cape Cod National Seashore, museums, galleries, shops, live entertainment, film festival, whale watching, fishing, boating, antiques


Rates & Availability

Provincetown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 5 2016 - Jun 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
High Season
Jun 25 2017 - Sep 3 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Jun 24 2018
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning $250

Weekly rentals begin and end on Sunday during High Season.
Refundable $750 security deposit.
Minimum Age Limit For Renters 21

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers