Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Panoramic View from 4th Fl Sundeck Family and Pet friendly

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12) Close to the beach

PALM COVE- Whites Gulf View Estates, Seacrest Beach, Florida on Scenic Highway 30A, 5 miles east of Seaside, 4 miles east of Seagrove, 30 minutes east of Destin, 2 miles west of Rosemary Beach, 1 1/2 miles west of Seacrest Beach proper, 1 mile west of Alys Beach and about 5 Minutes west of Panama City Beach.

The newest and fastest growing areas of 30A are in Rosemary and Seacrest. Numerous new restuarants, businesses and night life within 2 miles of this location. Dedicated neighborhood beach access to our beautiful uncrowded area of the beach.


4 story 4355 square foot home features 5 bedrooms, 3 Bath, one enclosed hot & cold outside shower, sleeps 12. There is a queen air mattress for the comfort of single sleepers. The living room sofa opens to a queen bed. Two Queen-size beds in two bedrooms on second floor. Small beroom on 2nd floor has a trundle.Trundle in small bedroom on first floor. Third floor large master suite, with sitting area, king size bed. Five-foot by six-foot shower with double shower heads and Jacuzzi tub in master bathroom. Handpainted tropical window by local artist over jacuzzi tub. Fireplace in family room.

Large observation deck with hot tub on 4th floor roof overlooking the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico as well as expansive views from Destin to Panama City, golf course to the east and miles and miles of state forests with hiking trails to the north. Surround Decks on all floors. The sunsets overlooking the Gulf are incredible. Firework displays are enjoyed from the roof top deck. Best seat in the county for the numerous firework displays throughout the year.

Approximately 150 yards to the dedicated beach walkover of our sugar sand beach. Great outside cooking area with gas grill, footbath to remove that beautiful white sand from your feet. House is fully-equipped for a hassle free vacation. Don't hesitate to make special requests.

Friendly pets allowed with additional pet fee.

Keywords: House

More Details

Betty Fischer
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Betty Fischer

Hi, we would like to introduce ourselves- Herb, 78, retired pilot (Air Force,Pan American and United Airlines and Netjets Aviation. He is also a percussionist and plays regularly in a number of bands. Herb is from Charleston, MS. Received his BA from the Unversity of MS. Betty, 77, grew up in Batesville, MS and attended Draughn's Business College in Memphis, TN. She also studied real estate at Richland College in Dallas, TX. She is a Real Estate Manager, managing our long term rentals in the Dallas Ft. Worth metroplex and our vacation home. Palm Cove in Seacrest Beach, FL. She loves to garden, bike, read and be with her family and grandchildren. We have three married children, five grandchildren, one great granddaughter and a great grandson.

Betty Fischer purchased this house in 2005

Why Betty Fischer chose Santa Rosa Beach

We purchashed Palm Cove in May, 2005 to be near our son and his family in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. We loved the quiet community, private beach access, close to all of the Seaside activities and other communities, the bike paths and numerous, fabulous restaurants.

What makes this house unique

There is nothing more unique than sitting in the hot tub on the fourth floor Sun and Observation Deck, listening to the ocean sounds, smelling the wonderful sea air and watching the fabulous sunsets. Or watching fireworks for miles around on special occasions. Biking on our many bike trails, to our wonderful outdoor restaurants and activities.

It is also pretty cool to go outside and pick fruit off of the fruit trees. The grandchildren love it. For all of you familiar with the best lemons in the country, the Meyer Lemon, there is a tree. This lemon ripens in the fall.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Morning Betty,

I want to tell you how much we enjoyed your beautiful home a couple of weeks ago. It was so warm, inviting, and beautiful. We sat in the den and kitchen everyday and created lots of memories. The wedding we attended in Seaside was beautiful, right on the beach, but we basically had our own private beach right across the street and took advantage of it being less crowded.

You were most helpful through this entire experience. We will definitely go back!


Oct 2015
  • 1 of 13


White's Gulfview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Wash dishes (may be left in dishwasher) Remove all trash from house
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , First floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Third floor master bath
    Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower , Hot and cold shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor bedroom, has chaise lounge
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Third floor master
    Studio on 2nd floor - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Trundle
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Trundel in small first floor bedroom
  • Livng room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa, King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) Two bedrooms on 2nd floor with queens, Double Beds (1) Small first floor bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Fold-a-way wood crib, Studio on second floor 2 twins (trundle)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Commercial Ice Maker, Iron,Ironing board, beach towels, umblrellas, chairs, cart. Large lawn for outdoor games volley ball, badmitton, horseshoes, croquet.(Must provide your own games)Private hot and cold outside shower, outside foot bath, fruit producing trees. Long driveway for skates, scooters, bikes.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Panoramic View from 4th Fl Sundeck Family and Pet friendly
average rating of 4.8295455 based on 101 reviews


  • 4 of 5

This place was absolutely wonderful. Just a short walk to the beach and plenty of room for everyone. We were a tad disappointed that the hot tub was out of order, but those things happen. We stayed so busy we didn't really have time to get in it anyway. The smoke detectors kept "chirping" but think they just needed new batteries. Other than that, WONDERFUL place to stay and visit and we will definitely be back. Betty was a true gem!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary Ellen, you are a real trouper! Thank you for understanding that "things happen". I am devastated when things are not perfect for my guests. It is such a pleasure to have a guest like you that realizes your host is not in control of everything. Thank your girls for me for understanding that some things are out of my control. Hope to see you back! Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, the house is very close to the beach (although those stairs up can be tiring :)). We visited nearby seaside and rosemary beach just a short drive to many wonderful locations and conveniences. The hot tub was wonderful - we spent a lot of time in there. And the double headed shower - well lets just say we still miss that and are wondering if we can get one for our house. We would definately use this house again in the future. Very very happy.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Marietta, GA

Expected more......and hot tub out of service

  • 2 of 5

The photos of home are beautiful. Unfortunately, the home was very staged for the photos and not as comfortable as it appears. After reading recent reviews, it appears that the owner had been having problems with the hot tub in March. We stayed the first week in April and were notified as we were driving in that day that the hot tub was out of service. We have teens and chose the beach house because it had a hot tub and the whole family was disappointed that the main attraction was out of service. The furniture on the roof top consisted of uncomfortable wooden chairs or plastic chairs. We didn't find any lounge chairs and the owner did provide after we asked. As other renters, we experienced the smoke detector chirping and went out to purchase batteries because we couldn't find any in the house. The living area has limited seating - even our group of six did not have room to gather without pulling in some dining table chairs, the dryer takes hours to dry clothes, the toaster was broken, the blender and several dishes were dirty, many of the lightbulbs were burned out, the gas grill ignitor was broken, some of the chairs on the front porch were rusty and left rust marks on clothing / towels. The owner was in contact during our stay and is aware of issues. Pretty house, nice location, needs TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for your experience. The house was staged, yes, but all the staging items are kept within the house and could be moved around and used on the decks. I'm sorry the hot tub has not been replaced yet, we have to order a crane to remove it from the 4th floor. We hope to be able to get that removed and the hot tub replaced. It is a scheduling issue. In the meantime, I have purchased a 6 person portable hot tub for our guests to enjoy. I am sorry for the oversight of the lounge chairs, they were supposed to have been replaced prior to the start of the season. When you pointed out that there were none, I had some new lounge chairs delivered to you. The smoke detector has been reported twice, we will have it replaced, since a change of batteries does not appear to stop the chirping. There is one setting on the dryer that dries efficiently, that will be stated in the house rules. The toaster and blender has been taken care of. As for the dirty dishes, my house keeper was made aware that it is necessary to check dishes in the cabinets to be sure they have been properly cleaned. I am sorry about the rusty chairs, salt water does that. I will have those removed to be sanded and re-glazed. I do appreciate your review and wish that you had not suffered the inconveniences that you did. I can only try to make things better for future guests. Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Frustrating and disappointing

  • 2 of 5

My family was so excited to go to the beach even though there was the possibility of chilly weather-the weather in March can fluctuate.We made sure to pick place that had either a heated pool or hot tub & a grill was important as well.We loved all the pictures on the website & spoke to owner Betty & asked our questions & booked I emailed Betty the day before to inquire if we could possibly check in early & she stated no problem but the hot tub had a leak & they had to empty hot tub & roofers were coming to fix leak but they would be gone by the time we arrived. I then quickly replied- will the hot tub be filled & working when we get there.No Response. When we arrived the cleaning lady-Cathy-was there to just sweep off the porch & she helped us get settled. I asked her about the hot tub & that we could not get grill to work.She advised us to go buy a long lighter-she would call Betty with questions.We finally got the grill to work after literally messing with it for half the afternoon- only half the burners worked.Cathy told us we could fill hot tub & she taught us how to turn on heat. At that point I got another message from Betty that to keep an eye on hot tub that there is nothing wrong with it it just had a slow leak and no one had ever reported issue with grill.One of the rooms that was supposed to have bunkbeds had a double/queen bed and so I asked Cathy & she said the bunkbeds had been gone for a while.My daughters were disappointed but not a deal breaker. We also noticed & inquired about why the smoke detector was laying on the ground in hallway outside my daughters room.She said that they needed to be fixed that I would notice several things that needed fixed but there were other smoke detectors.The first night the only remaining smoke detector beeped continually through the night- it was on a really high ceiling so we chose to live with it but by the end of the week it was beeping constantly.The dryer takes forever to dry clothes & after asking after the fact-Betty stated that you have to use special setting.The dishwasher didn't dry dishes at all & Betty stated it was new dishwasher.I told her she might want to change picture of bunkbeds-she said she would.Bunk bed picture is still up.But the biggest disappointment was the hot tub.After we filled it -it never warmed up.It was of course chilly & honestly we would not have booked without the hot tub.Betty stated that repair issues are stated in the contract. She blamed rest on Cathy. Sad

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for your experience. I am always devastated when our guests have a less than perfect vacation. I do want to state that my cleaning lady, Cathy, is in charge. She makes her own decisions, which I approve. Having everything functional is her responsibility and she does an excellent job. Re: Hot Tub We had just had the tub serviced, no report of anything except a leak at jet. The technician patched the leak, but apparently it did not take. We were told the hot tub was history and would need to be removed. This info was shared. Re: Auto lighter on the grill a A mechanical malfunction that could not be avoided. Re: The dishwasher I had a service call set up, advised the next guest and she said there was no problem. Perhaps it is intermittent. Bunk beds were removed in Dec, 2016. New photos were not available until the end of Feb. I was not on top of getting the new pic's up, but you had reserved in Dec., prior to removal of the bunks. I am truly sorry this was a disappointment for your daughter. I do appreciate your review and wish that you had not suffered the inconveniences that you did. I can only try to make things better for future guests. Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

beautiful, peaceful, friendly neighborhood, close to beach

  • 5 of 5

We love staying in this home. It feels like a home away from home with a beautiful yard in a lovely, peaceful neighborhood but still only steps from the beach. Our family's favorite spot is the roof...we love to sit up there at sunset and into the evening.

The owners are the best. Very kind and accomodating.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With wonderful, appreciative guests like this family, it is easy to be accommodating. Herb and I love having you stay in our home. Herb and Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home and Warm and Wonderful Owner

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over Thansgiving weekend and had a blast! The home is very comfortable, clean, well maintained and just as pictured. We loved the location. A very quick walk to the beach and also close to restaurants and shopping but without the congested crowd. We really love the 30a area. The owner is responsive and warm. We couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend to family and fried with no hesitations. Great place!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hannah and Matt! Herb and I love having guests who are appreciative and take care of our home as they would their own. It was a true pleasure having you enjoy your Thanksgiving at Palm Cove. Herb and Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Red Bar
Bud and Alley's
Great Southern Cafe
Cafe Thirty A
Seagrove Village MarketCafe'
The Perfect Pig
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Goatfeathers East
Bruno's Pizza -- CLOSED
Yolo Board Adventures & Rental
Donut Hut
Hurricane Oyster Bar
Publix Super Market at Watercolor Crossings
Coccoon's Deli -- CLOSED
WaterColor Tennis
Greyton State Park
Deer Lake State Park
Point Washington State Park
Charter Boat Fishing with Capt. Scott Provow
Fat Daddy's Pizza
Shades Beach Service at the Dunes of Seagrove
Publix Super Market at Watercolor Crossings
Nearest Airport
22.3 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Shades Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.9 Miles
Hwy. 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Georges Restaurant
Car: recommended

Watching the sun set from fourth floor deck is spectacular, Grounds conducive to sports, large area for outdoor entertaining, private hot and cold outside shower, outside foot bath, fruit producing trees


Rates & Availability

White's Gulfview House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Early Summer
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
May 27 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $270
Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years $1890 per week, $375 per night.

Rates subject to change until confirmed.

We do collect a refundable deposit to cover items that are not covered by insurance, such as a special garbage pick up if cans are left full. Of course, it is refunded if your departure list is completed prior to departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message