Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Val d'Isere - 2 rooms plus cabin room - 6 people, renovated in 2015 - Standing

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Space 548 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

51 m2, 1 bedroom, 1 alcove, 2 SDS, separate WC

You will love this renovated apartment combining charm and design located in the main artery of the center of Val d'Isère ...

A wide entrance cabin and wardrobes

A shower room, separate WC

A master bedroom with en suite shower and views of the Bellevarde

living room with fully equipped kitchen and spacious living / TV (sofa bed)

many closets

Large balcony with unobstructed mountain view

Equipment and upscale decor, favorite insured:

Beautiful wood floors, custom old wooden furniture

WIFI, flat screen TV, bluetooth chain

Washer dryer, Dishwasher, oven, microwave, induction hob

raclette, fondue, toaster, Nespresso

At the entrance of the residence, you will find a shopping arcade with restaurants, ski school, guides office

Access to the slopes: 300 meters on foot or shuttle stop opposite the residence

-------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------

You will love this newly renovated apartment with cham and design - Located in the main artery in Val d'isere center

A wide entrance with cabin and wardrobes

A shower room, separate WC

A master bedroom with shower and view on the Olympic slope Bellevard

Fully equipped kitchen and spacious living / TV (sofa bed)

Many closets

Large balcony with wonderful mountain view

Beautiful wood floors, custom old wooden furniture

WIFI, flat screen TV, stereo bluetooth

Washing Machine, Dishwasher, oven, microwave, induction plate,

raclette, fondue, toaster, Nespresso

At the entrance of the residence, you will find a shopping arcade with restaurants, ski school, office guides

Access to the slopes: 300 meters on foot or shuttle stop in front of the residence

More Details

Owner
TESTUD
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
140 Kilometres
Chambéry
Nearest Train
30 Kilometres
Bourg Saint Maurice
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Le Joseray Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 548 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Val d'Isere - 2 rooms plus cabin room - 6 people, renovated in 2015 - Standing
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Un joyau d'excellence!!!

  • 5 of 5

Dans une résidence classique de Val d'Isère, à proximité des commerces et des remontées mécaniques. Au franchissement de la porte de cet appartement, vous vous retrouvez dans un écrin de modernité et de bon goût. Excellent aménagement de l'appartement, décor raffiné et de qualité... que du bonheur pour un séjour agréable à Val!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Atmosphère contemporaine, idéalement situé.

  • 5 of 5

Il est tellement agréable de séjourner dans cet appartement que nous y sommes retournés pour la deuxième année consécutive. La décoration contemporaine, mais respectant l'esprit montagne, est très agréable.

Le propriétaire est à l'écoute, et le gardien de l'immeuble, qui s'occupe de la remise des clefs, très serviable.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice clean place - very unfriendly staff

  • 3 of 5

Nicely refurbished apartment (apt 121) in a rather old building. Pretty centrally located. Nice Wifi, nice electronics nice kitchen facilities. Well thought layout - except the sinks at the bathrooms are extremely small so its not possible to even wash your hands without splashing water all over the place. And the sink at the toilet was clogged when we arrived. We asked for help from the concierge. He came and fiddled around a couple of minutes then left saying that its fixed. But of course the problem was not fixed and the sink continued overflowing. So I had to go to the supermarche and buy liguid gel and apply it myself. We specifically asked for an early check in as we planned to arrive in Val D'isere at around 12pm - the official check in time is 4:30pm. We called the concierge and also the number on the booking.com web site. None of them answered until 4:30pm sharp. When we were checking in, they got a security deposit from us in CASH - they said they dont accept credit cards. We were 3 people and of course needed 3 beds. When we entered the apartment, we realised that only two beds were made. The concierge guy said he made a mistake and gave us an extra set of linen and told us to prepare the bed ourselves. But our worst experience happened when my kid got really sick - high fever upto 40 degrees C with serious coughing. We decided to cut our vacation short and of course did not ask for a refund. On early Wednesday afternoon, we packed up wanted to leave immediately. So I tried to contact the concierge to tell about the situation and get our cash deposit back. Mind that we were staying at apt 121 which is literally next door to the concierge office. I rang on his door and was hearing him talk on the phone inside. I waited another 10 minutes to let him finish his phone call. I knocked on the door again, he bursted out of his office and shouted something very rudely and showed me the sign on this door then shut his door again. Apparently he was off duty on Wednesdays. I can understand that but this was an emergency and we were not asking for any favours - just asking for our deposit back. I then called the manager, I told him about the situation and asked him to assists us as we needed to leave that evening. Of course, at the end nothing happened until 8:30am next morning - so we had to stay one more extra night. At 8:30am we got our money back and left at 8:35 without looking back. I DONT RECOMMEND Les Cimes !

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you liked the location, the quality of the furnitures and the "look & feel" of the apartment. Regarding the service - Let me remind you were renting an apartment and you were not at the hotel !! So indeed, no credit card nor someone available at any time for you. Usually when 3 people arrive in the apartment, it means the parents and 1 kid, so 1 big bed and one small one. Last but not least, you knew very well in advance (since I refused it) that early book in was not available that day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Très bon séjour dans cet appartement tout neuf et très bien situé

  • 4 of 5

Appartement conforme à l'annonce, très pratique et bien situé, en parfait état et bien décoré.

Un séjour très agréable. Merci

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Menage et remise cles $106.04
Linge de maison $ 5.89 per person per night
Refundable damage deposit $1,178.27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties