check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lynda Meyrick

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM free wifi internet near DISNEY

63 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sunset Ridge Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort.Please ask for our website link where you will see a short film about the villa and the area. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

A deposit is required to secure the dates. This is non refundable.

The balance is then due 6 weeks prior to your arrival .If you should cancel after this time this amount is non refundable. We advise you take out your own insurance.

2 weeks prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Pool heat is $30 per night should you require it. We recommend that you don’t need pool heat from May until October.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynda Meyrick (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Davenport

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4
based on 63 traveler reviews

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM free wifi internet near DISNEY
average rating of 3.984127 based on 71 reviews
West Yorkshire
5

Visit Feb 09

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely brilliant time at this villa. 4 generations of us travelled, a party of 9 and each and everyone one of us loved the villa. Plenty of room for all of us and the pool and hot tub and patio area were first class.

The whole process of booking the villa and then driving directions was handled superbly and all are queations before travelling were answered very quickly and helpfully by Lynda, couldnt fault anything.

Loved it all and were highly recommend this villa and would definately stay their again. Great times and thanks for letting us share your lovely home.Jackie

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jackie and family. You are welcome back anytime. Great guests . Lynda and Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
5

Clean Villa Close to Attractions

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely villa, which was very close to Disney and other popular attractions. Villa was as advertised and well worth the money.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you liked it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow! what an outstanding place :)

  • 5 of 5

The property was absolutely fantastic and everything that my family could want from a villa in Florida. It was very clean, hygienic fresh and everything we needed was provided for us i.e cooking, washing, sleeping etc.

The nice clean pool was a god send after a day of walking around the parks.

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you had fun Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean-Spacious-Convenient-poor management

  • 3 of 5

Overall the home itself was clean and spacious enough to accommodate a large family. There are some things that need to be updated and addressed with the Management Company. We do not fault the owner herself, but the management company that supposed to be managing her home. I did reach out to Lynda for help, in which she responded promptly, but I didn’t know until 3 days in the trip and we had already figured how to make things work, so I decided not to reply.

Some of the things listed below are livable, but as a Managements Company the renter should not be the one who decides what does not get fixed. After providing the list of things found below, I was asked “do you need any of these things fixed” “others have reported some of the same issue, but advised that it didn’t need to be fixed”. I was shocked by that statement, as whatever is reported should be fixed.

I contacted the Management Company about the following:

1.The major problem was that the lock on the sliding door leading to the pool was broke, as well blinds where missing. There was also missing blinds from 3 of the bedrooms.

I provided the management company with number of blinds that were missing from each window over the phone. Someone was sent to the house to fix the lock and blinds. He showed up completely unprepared to do any work. He only had 3 blinds that could only fit the sliding door leading to the pool, and tried to leave without fixing the lock. In the end the lock was fixed. We never received blinds for the 3 bedrooms, so we hung sheets over the windows for privacy. 2.The pool was not clean as we requested. We were advised that the pool is cleaned Monday mornings, but we arrived Monday evening to a dirty pool. Management advised that no one came to clean the pool because it was raining. The pool crew supervisor came around just to verify that the pool was not cleaned, but didn’t offer any help. 3.Broken bedroom slack dangling from the bottom of the bed covered by a sheet that cut the top of one of the children foot.

4.Dresser that the TV sits on is missing a leg. 5.Room back left - no remote to control the TV anywhere to be found. Unable to use ceiling fan as it shacked like it was detaching. 6.The Disney themed room TV did not work and the lamp is broken.(No TV, No Light)

7.Kitchen: Rust on refrigerator. Stove is glitch you have to play with the knobs to get it to work. Took 2 hours to boil noodles.

8. Sliding door leading to pool is hard to open and close.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review It helps me to keep on top of maintenance issues . Here are the responses. 1. As I mentioned to you when you raised this concern our blinds are on order and will be replaced as soon as they arrive 2,Pool guy has been reminded to clean the pool whatever the weather 3.I am not sure what a bedroom slack is but have mentioned it to the management company 4.The dresser certainly wasnt missing a leg when we left the property in June after refurbing throughout I cant explain that but it will be repaired 5.Tvs should all work and have remotes The cable guy will be dispatched 6 I will get maintenance over to look at the stove Once again T hank you for your review Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was an ok place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

Home was very nice and clean. Pool and hot tub was awesome. Beds were very uncomfortable especially the twin beds. While on the beds you can feel the coils. Dryer took several cycles to dry. Needs a new one. Overall had a good experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review 4 brand new mattresses have been purchased and drier is being looked at. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean - Spacious - Convenient to shopping & entertainment - Poor management company - DSL Wifi SLOW

  • 3 of 5

Overall the home itself was clean and spacious enough to accommodate a large family. There are some things that need to be updated and addressed with the Management Company. We do not fault the owner herself, but the management company that supposed to be managing the home. I did reach out to Lynda for help, in which she responded promptly, but I didn’t know until 3 days in the trip and we had already figured how to make things work, so I decided not to reply.

Some of the things listed below are livable, but as a Managements Company the renter should not be the one who decides what does not get fixed. After providing the list of things found below, I was asked “do you need any of these things fixed” “others have reported some of the same issue, but advised that it didn’t need to be fixed”. I was shocked by that statement, as whatever is reported should be fixed.

I contacted the Management Company about the following:

1.The major problem was that the lock on the sliding door leading to the pool was broke, as well blinds where missing. There was also missing blinds from 3 of the bedrooms.

I provided the management company with number of blinds that were missing from each window over the phone. Someone was sent to the house to fix the lock and blinds. He showed up completely unprepared to do any work. He only had 3 blinds that could only fit the sliding door leading to the pool, and tried to leave without fixing the lock. In the end the lock was fixed. We never received blinds for the 3 bedrooms, so we hung sheets over the windows for privacy. 2.The pool was not clean as we requested. We were advised that the pool is cleaned Monday mornings, but we arrived Monday evening to a dirty pool. Management advised that no one came to clean the pool because it was raining. The pool crew supervisor came around just to verify that the pool was not cleaned, but didn’t offer any help. 3.Broken bedroom slack dangling from the bottom of the bed covered by a sheet that cut the top of one of the children foot.

4.Dresser that the TV sits on is missing a leg. 5.Room back left - no remote to control the TV anywhere to be found. Unable to use ceiling fan as it shacked like it was detaching. 6.The Disney themed room TV did not work and the lamp is broken.(No TV, No Light)

7.Kitchen: Rust on refrigerator. Stove is glitch you have to play with the knobs to get it to work. Took 2 hours to boil noodles.

8. Sliding door leading to pool is hard to open and close.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review The lock on the one set of patio doors is beyond repair There are however 2 other ways to get to the pool area and as the broken one is in one of the bedrooms I didnt think it was an issue . I will pop a sign on it when we next visit. I am surprised someone was sent to repair blinds as I have new ones on order The pool was cleaned but when its windy and rainy the leaves from the tree tend to drop on the sunbathing deck . I have spoken to the pool guy myself and this is what he told you He did return and remove the leaves once the wind dropped. The TV company will come and check the cable The stove has been checked over I hope you enjoyed your stay Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Ridge Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Aug 26 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
January special
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $300

Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers