Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM free wifi internet near DISNEY

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort.Please ask for our website link where you will see a short film about the villa and the area. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

A deposit is required to secure the dates. This is non refundable.

The balance is then due 6 weeks prior to your arrival .If you should cancel after this time this amount is non refundable. We advise you take out your own insurance.

Prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Pool heat is $30 per night should you require it. We recommend that you don’t need pool heat from May until October.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details

Owner
Lynda Meyrick
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Davenport

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Sunset Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Booking Confirmation Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We hope that you have a pleasant stay. The property is located
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib Toddler bed Pay n play Single stroller double stroller Baby monitor stair gate Highchair Rollaway bed Infant car seat Elite mobility scooter Executive mobility scooter wheelchair Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane These are available at an extra cost please ask for details

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
18% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM free wifi internet near DISNEY
average rating of 4.013158 based on 84 reviews
5

Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We love this home,we want to stay more days. But it was already booked after us.The only thing that I can say bad about this home was the Christmas decor on the dining table on summer that's it.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I love Christmas all year round lol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice house overall but MAJOR Issues

  • 2 of 5

The house we stayed in was overall pretty nice but there are some small, and some big issues that need to be addressed.

small issues-

1. upon walking in the house smelled like smoke

2. There were cigarette burns all over the carpet

3. The one queen bed is in need of being replaced, very uncomfortable

4. AC filter was DISGUSTING, dust was and has been blowing out of the vents

5. The hot tub was filthy and not maintained

Now on the the bigger issues, PLEASE BEWARE OF THESE AND RECONSIDER RENTING THIS UNIT UNTIL FIXED

1. The description list bedrooms and it is not accurate. it was supposed to have 2 king beds and one queen and instead had a king, queen, and a full. This was a HUGE issue as we are a bigger family, and quite frankly did not get what was paid for.

2. the sliding doors barely open, and if you do get them open it's almost impossible to close them. That leaves the only access to the pool area through the queen bedroom.

3. The picture of the front of the house is NOT the one we stayed in, it's all mulch in the front yard which left my kids no grass to play in ( very deceptive, almost bait and switch like)

4. The descriptions list flat screen tvs.... every room is tube style tvs, with no hdmi input, left us watching basic direct tv all week.

5. All the smoke alarms were missing batteries ( management company fixed right away, but very unsafe if not noticed)

6. the screen doors out of the patio area wouldn't open

7. in the description it list a grill is available, no grill was present and when asking about it was told that it was an extra charge, again... another bait and switch.

The owner lives in the UK so she might be under the impression the house is in better condition and being taken care of properly but it's not.

Overall the house was okay.... but the issues listed above should be known and the owner should be forced to update the description.. I would not rent this house again and caution anyone thinking of renting it.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . I will address all issues We do not allow smoking in our home .It is against Florida law I wish you had told me or the manager and I could have taken it up with the previous guest They would have forfitted their deposit and I would have had the carpets cleaned at once. I am in the process of replacing all beds We have already replaced the king beds and 4 of the twins I pay extra to have the hot tub maintained and will certainly take this up with the pool guy I am not aware of any issues at the moment. As far as I am aware the beds are as listed I bought them as kings and a queen and I havent had anyone else say otherwise We mulsched the lawn ourselves when we were over in May but I didnt think to take a photo I didnt think it was a big deal as in fact the garden looks much improved to me Grill is available at $85 per week and is listed as such I have never said we had flat screened tvs in every room We are replaceing them as they fail We have 2 flat screen tvs so far I will get the maintenance to look at the patio doors Thank you again your feedback is very important
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Comfortable but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and we chose it because we enjoyed it so much 3 years ago. We were expecting some updates since our last stay but only found a few. While the property needs some improvements it still met our needs and the pool and game room were well appreciated by our kids.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Great location. We were a large group and fit perfectly. The house is in overall good condition. Only needs some update with the current TV's which are old and a repair on the sliding door that communicates with the swimming pool.

The comnunication with the owner was great and will definitely use it again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you I am pleased you enjoyed our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Laurel, Maryland
5

Great rental for large families!!

  • 5 of 5

We came down from MD for my daughters cheer competition at Disney and stayed for a week. This house was perfect, the owners were quick to respond to questions and extremely helpful. It was great to spend a day at the park and then come back and relax. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for reasonable rates for their large family. The kids loved the game room, pool, and sun deck.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel Glad you liked it Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

NICE PLACE

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the home. The location was convenient as we spent time in Orlando, and Tampa Everything was clean. The space was adequate for 9 guys playing in a golf tournament in Orlando and Tampa... You cant beat the price... I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I am so please you liked it Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Universal Studios Florida
"Being massive fans of Harry Potter all of my family enjoy the Harry Potter experience . How ..."
SeaWorld Orlando
"I love the serene atmosphere here . The animals are always a hit with the children The dolph..."
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"Marvelous Need I say more"
Islands of Adventure
"Try out Spiderman its my favorite"
Universal's Islands of Adventures
"Dont miss Betty Boop store"
Hogwarts
"We all love Hogwarts especially as we live not far from where some of the scenes were filmed"
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
"This isnt as good as the disney water parks"
Universal CityWalk
"Good night time entertainment"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Damage Deposit $300

Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties