check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Lynda Meyrick

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort.Please ask for our website link where you will see a short film about the villa and the area. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

A $300 deposit is required to secure the dates. This is non refundable.

The balance is then due 6 weeks prior to your arrival .If you should cancel after this time this amount is non refundable. We advise you take out your own insurance.

2 weeks prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Pool heat is $30 per night should you require it. We recommend that you don’t need pool heat from May until October.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynda Meyrick (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Davenport

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM wifi internet near DISNEY
average rating of 4.0 based on 66 reviews
West Yorkshire
5

Visit Feb 09

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely brilliant time at this villa. 4 generations of us travelled, a party of 9 and each and everyone one of us loved the villa. Plenty of room for all of us and the pool and hot tub and patio area were first class.

The whole process of booking the villa and then driving directions was handled superbly and all are queations before travelling were answered very quickly and helpfully by Lynda, couldnt fault anything.

Loved it all and were highly recommend this villa and would definately stay their again. Great times and thanks for letting us share your lovely home.Jackie

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jackie and family. You are welcome back anytime. Great guests . Lynda and Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
5

Great Vacation Home near Disney

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and big enough to fully accommodate our large family. I would recommend this house for any family looking for a nice place to stay near Disney World.

The owners are also very nice and helpful. They answered any questions we had regarding the house at a fast rate.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you liked it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice vacation home

  • 3 of 5

My stay was Pleasent. There's a few things need updating. The patio sliding door from the Living room is very hard to open and close, the refridegrate is older and has rust in the front.

Overal the Villa has plenty space.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . I have had the patio looked and and repaired . The fridge is working fine but will be updated when we next visit . I have added 4 new beds just before your arrival and decorated throughout . I hope you will visit again soon Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good on short notice

  • 2 of 5

We rented this house on very short notice due to a family health emergency. This was a very large house. It would work well for multiple families. The game room was nice but it is in the garage so it is HOT during the day. There are only a few beds that are comfortable. Three twin beds in the entire house that I would consider comfortable since they were the only ones that didn't make our back hurt in the morning. We played musical beds all week just to get some sleep. The pool was a nice size but not well maintained since there was a good amount of sand and dirt in the deep end. The patio has a lot of potential but it would be nice if it was swept on a regular basis. We stayed in July and there were still plastic Easter eggs under one of the bushes. Cob webs, bugs, and debris make the pool patio not very welcoming.The chemicals were not well maintained in the hot tub. The floating bromine dispenser only had a tablet or two and there were none put in it all week long. The water smelled "stale" for lack of a better term. The house itself could use some TLC. Broken toilet seat in one of the bathrooms, broken blinds in several rooms and the cleaning company contracted to clean needs to do a better job of cleaning. Vents have months of dust, dirty dishes were in the cupboards and the table in the living room had dirt under the glass top. The owner held our security deposit for 9 days after our departure. Even after I emailed to ask what time frame we should expect she took another week to process the refund. Homeaway was very quick with the refund once she processed it. She was very quick to process the charges (only 2 hours after request) but seemed reluctant to refund deposit.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I have ordered 4 new beds they are arriving tomorrow. I will certainly ask the management company to investigate the cleaning issues and pool chemicals.We were at the villa for 2 weeks in May and replaced all bedding towels etc The kitchen was refurbished and immaculate when we left. There certainly was no broken toilet seat I have asked the cleaning team and they didnt note a broken toilet seat which is why security deposits take a little while to refund as there are sometimes fines from the HOA, broken items etc to be reported.We cleaned everything too I will take your comments seriously and get these problems dealt with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week during June, 2016. We were visiting Disney. The house was great! In a good location. We were about 15 minutes from the Disney parks. The house was clean with most every thing we needed. We had plenty of towels. The only problem we found was in the bedroom we stayed in the mattresses were not comfortable at all. The other rooms were fine with no complaints from the other guests. We were very pleased overall

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you had fun Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Really nice vacation home, family really enjoyed it....nice quiet neighborhood.....much better than staying at any 5 start hotel resort....I really felt at home and relaxed....owner was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish....we definitely will be booking this property again in the near future on our next trip to orlando

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback I am pleased you liked our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Ridge Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Aug 26 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
January special
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $10

Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties