Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxuriously appointed Tulipan style, two bedroom ground floor apartment

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two-bedroom ground floor apartment. Sleeps four with optional extra two on sofa bed.

Fully fitted kitchen with fan assisted oven, hob, washing machine large refrigerator.

Living room with leather suite, Free WiFi digital TV and DVD

Air-conditioned

Courtyard garden with Patio furniture

Swimming pool

This luxuriously furnished fully tiled ground floor apartment is located in the brand new Playa Golf resort within minutes drive to several 'Blue Flag' nominated beaches such as La Zenia, Campoamor, Calle Captain and Cabo Roig'. the top class golfing ranges of 'Real de Campoamor, Las Ramblas and Villamartin' are also all within a 10 min drive.

The apartment comes with a stunning elevated shared pool with views to the sea and a children’s play area.

The warm Mediterranean Sea is crystal clear and calm with most beaches providing entertainment areas for children, volleyball, water slides, showers and cafes/bars along promenades for refreshments. Sun loungers and umbrellas are available to hire at a small fee.

Internally the air-conditioned apartment comprises two bedrooms one double and one twin. A fully fitted Kitchen including oven Hob, Fan assisted oven large fridge freezer granite worktop and a washing machine. The living area includes dining chairs and table, leather suite (including Sofa bed) from which to unwind and watch your favourite movies on the 21” TV & DVD player. A Glazed-sliding doorway leads through to the terraced area with outdoor furniture & the front courtyard garden, ideal for sunbathing eating alfresco or just relaxing.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Orihuela Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxuriously appointed Tulipan style, two bedroom ground floor apartment
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Lovely apartment was a great stay away

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very helpful with all our questions.

The Manager very polite and helpful.

Property was lovely, very clean and spacious.

Has air conditioning which was a great to come back into after being in the sunshine.

Slept like a log. Beds were very comfy.

Pool was clean and only few minutes away if that.

Aldi close by in walking distance only 10 minutes away which is good so you don't have to have a car.

Local market down by the beach was great to wonder round.

We didn't go to the local restaurants.

Very pleasurable stay.

We Would 100% go back again.

We Would recommend going and taking a look for yourself.

Thank you for a very pleasant and stress free holiday

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is a second home to us so it's very important that our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to having you stay again. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, well chilld

  • 5 of 5

We wanted a few days away in the sun to relax and not do any chores after a very busy year!

This was a lovely place to do this and within easy reach of any shops bars or restaurants we may want to get to.

We wanted for nothing and all was clean, tidy and comfortable.

A real 'find'... see you again soon

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland
4

Clean, comfortable and great value

  • 4 of 5

Had a great wee weeks holiday in October in this apartment. Was recommended through a friend. It was a great base for myself, wife daughter and her partner. Apartment has everything you need and was very comfortable.

Lidl is handy for messages, couple of pubs a 10 minute walk away. The big shopping centre is handy and must be visited. You will need to rent a car. Pool was fine and handy.

Will return, great value.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Were so glad you enjoyed you're stay. The shopping centre you refer to is "La Zenia Boulevard". We agree, it's full of top.end designer shops, restaurants and live entertainment. Thoroughly recommended. We sincerely hope you will come again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive property in a good location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a great location with good restaurants and beach nearby. Having read previous review were a bit nervous however we found everything to be in order and immaculate, certainly the beds were extremely comfortable and we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The area is peaceful and perfect for a relaxing holiday but there is plenty to do within a short distance. Would highly reccommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you will return again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice apartment but needs some things putting righ

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is in a nice area only 5 minutes drive to La Zenia beach.

There are plenty of restaurants to choose from all within 5 minutes drive,

There is lovely communal pool just at the back of the apartment which is lovely and well maintained.

The apartment was very clean.

The apartment is nicely furnished in side.

There is a balcony/patio with an outside table but no chairs. We were told to use the 4 deck chairs that are for the beach! You couldn't eat at the table because you were sat so low on the chairs you couldn't reach the table.

It would benefit feel it would benefit from new beds. They feel old and worn out, the springs would stick in your thighs and would creak every time you moved! Not good for a decent nights sleep.

There were a lot of things broken or missing: broken plug on the iron, broken spatula, broken dustpan and brush, broken clothes basket, hall light not working, only 2 out of 4 bulbs working on the kitchen lights. No wooden spoon, no tin opener, no oven glove, DVD remote doesn't work, DVD player stopped working, no microwave. Digital TV that had only 1 English channel.

Overall a really nice apartment in need of some attention. If these things were put right I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We were unaware of all the missing/broken items so are very grateful that you have brought them to our attention. This was certainly not the case when we were on holiday there earlier this year. I've highlighted the items that you found missing or broken to our agent so that they can be addressed immediately. I sincerely hope that you will return to enjoy the apartment to the full. Thanks again. Jon and Gaynor We've just returned form a fabulous October break at the apartment with glorious weather (mid twenties...perfect) and found the apartment to be very well maintained. Spotlessly clean, all the broken items listed above had been replaced and the patio chairs (which we understand to have been stolen) have been replaced. The beds and new bedding were very comfortable, my only problem was getting out of them in the morning!. Greatly looking forward to our return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, everything we could wish for & more...

  • 5 of 5

Thanks you so much for letting us use your holiday home. everything was exactly as comfortable, quiet and relaxing as you had promised BUT with enough to keep us more than entertained within easy reach.

Frank (your agent) was a star with useful advice where to go and what to see. Can't wait to come back!! And will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. The apartment is a second home to us so it's heart warming to see other people appreciate it as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Aquapark Flamingo, Flamingo Waterpark, La Siesta Waterpark, AquaparkTorrevieja
"A great day out for the family and quite often with a free return ticket."
Centro Comercial Zenia Boulevard
"Fantastic place for quality designer shopping, evening entertainment and restaurants"
Ozone Torrevieja
"Bowling, cinema, restaurants and shopping. Great day/night out"
Aquopolis Torrevieja
"Another great exciting day out for the entire family. Quite often a free return ticket is gi..."
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Villa Martain. 2KM away
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $128.93

A non optional linen hire charge and cleaning fee of 70Euros is payable to the agent upon arrival.

Checking in and out:
Check in times are between 1500 & 2300
Check out times are between 0800 & 1000:

For late arrivals between 2300 and 0800 there is an additional €25.

Any checking in before 1500 is only by prior agreement as we often have to organise several property cleanings between 1000 and 1500.

Locating lost guests locally will incur a €20 charge.

Airport service: Each way up to 4 passengers: Alicante €60. 00. Murcia €30.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.