Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOCATION! LOCATION!! True Beachfront 3BR Apt. at Great Rates!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Sleeps 6, 3 air conditioned bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, balcony & terrace

True beachfront third floor new apartment in controlled access Villas del Mar Beach Resort in Loiza. Apartment has everything you need to have a great family or romantic getaway vacation. Fully furnished, nicely decorated with attention to detail. Three air conditioned bedrooms (2 queen beds and 1 full bed). THE SPECIAL FEATURE OF THIS APARTMENT IS ITS LOCATION AND VIEW. YOU WILL BE STEPS AWAY FROM THE POOL & BEACH.

**UPDATE ABOUT BEACH: Recent high tides eroded the sand levels and now there is less shore area. You can still use the beach but keep in mind that when the tide rises in the afternoon, there will probably be no sand area. If this is Ok with you, perfect! You will have a great time! If this is an issue for you, please don't book with us, as I don't want any unhappy customers. Just being honest about recent climatic changes :) **

You will have access to 2 assigned parking spaces, 2 pools with Jacuzzi, gym, sauna, tennis and basketball court and playground. Location is very close from the Luis Muñoz Marin Int'l airport (SJU), 40 minutes away from Old San Juan, next to golf courses, Walmart, The Outlet Mall , El Yunque Rain Forest, Luquillo beach and within easy reach of ferries that will take you to the unspoiled islands of Culebra and Vieques.

Relaxation with technology: What else can you ask for? A beautiful, modern home away from home right at the beach at an incredible value for your money. Close enough to everything you want a beach vacation to be, far enough from the hectic city, but with the wireless technology that allows you to stay connected via your computer. I invite you to be a guest at my lovely beach house. You won't regret it!!

More Details

Marisol Rodríguez
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2017

About Marisol Rodríguez

Hi!. My name is Marisol. I look forward to be able to share my beautiful beach apartment with you!

Marisol Rodríguez purchased this villa in 2007

Why Marisol Rodríguez chose Loiza

I bought this apartment because I love the beach. I personally decorated it and made it perfect for my family to enjoy every weekend. For work reasons we moved to Miami, reason why now I rent it so that you can enjoy my little piece of heaven too!

What makes this villa unique

The apartment is very nicely decorated and it is located just steps from the main pool and beach and has a great view. You will also be able to hear the sound of the ocean!! It is amazing!


Loíza Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Additional twin size mattress available
  • All bedrooms are air conditioned. Living room area has a sofa/futton and 2 ceiling fans (NO A/C in that area). Master bedroom has beach view, private bathroom, large closet and 27'TV. All bedrooms are nicely decorated.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
This is our beach apartment, reason why it has everything that you might need. Just ask!!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

LOCATION! LOCATION!! True Beachfront 3BR Apt. at Great Rates!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We spent a month at this condo. Overall our family loved it, neighbors were very friendly, and well maintained. We took advantage of local festivals, had a great time, but there were some issues along the way.

The condo itself is as described. Few minor issues, Marisol was very responsive, local person does not speak English... Condo is fine for 6, we had 8 for one week which was difficult. Our major concern was that there is seating only for 3 on a very uncomfortable futon in the living area. We had to use the mattress and beach chairs. Air conditioners in bedrooms worked but were loud. Kitchen is well stocked, and appliances worked well.

Location is sketchy as the town is very poor with little within walking distance. Great that it is on the beach, great views, sound of the surf, 24 hour security and the security people were very helpful. Did have a couple things stolen on beach, I would advise to keep any belongings inside the condo fence. Airport is about 20-25 minutes, avoid the toll roads, we got the bill when we got home, ouch. Close to rainforest, close to San Juan. Great festivals in San Juan in January! Many public beaches in close driving distance.

The beach was an issue. We arrived unaware that there had been significant damage from Hurricane Matthew, Marisol said she was unaware of the entent. Cute blue fence replaced with chain link and barbed wire. Steps gone, beach full of debree and condo seems to take no responsibility for the beach. Yet it is a wonderful long walking beach and the swimming area by the condo was great for kids who love waves. We tried to plan walks via tide tables as so much of the beach was gone that it was often impassable. On the other hand, when you could walk it, it was exceptionally good, despite junk washed up. We heard Army Corp of Engineers working on the worst of it and we say places along the beach working on clean up.

Overall, for the money, I would recommend this property. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed the location

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a great stay, however the apartment could use some updates such as the one bedroom air conditioner, it was very old and made a lot of noise, resulting in us not using the 3rd bedroom and cramming into the 2nd. The shower heads did not work very well, should be replaced or at least cleaned. Also, the apartment needs a good cleaning - there was a decomposing lizard under a rug and ants all over the kitchen counter, which we bought ant killer for but it didn't fix the issue.

All in all, place worked well for us. Kitchen was functional and washer/dryer was very helpful.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I will make sure we take care of some of the details you mention. I am really surprised that you found so many issues in the apartment. You have been the only renter who has requested to see the apartment prior to your rental date (request that I granted even costing me money). After your visit you said you liked it and kept your reservation. Cordially, Marisol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really Enjoyed

  • 4 of 5

I said there with a group of family and friends for my birthday. The apartment was really nice. It was clean and had lots of space for all 9 of us. The only cons was the beach was messed up so we couldnt really use it our whole stay and we had to rent a car because we were like 35-40 min away from tourist attraction. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we will use it again!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately climatic changes and high tides eroded the sand and the fence that separates the complex from the beach gave in. It was replaced by a provisional fence and there is beach access now but there is less shore area than before. I added this information to the description area in my profile, so that future guest are aware. I am not sure as to when everything will go back to normal as the Natural Resources Dept. has to be involved since it is related to the shore erosion process. In summary, there is still a beautiful pool and beach steps away from my apartment, but there is a provisional fence in place and the shore/sand area is limited. All future guest, please be aware of this situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Marisol was great and very quick to respond!!! The place was fabulous. The beach area was closed to be fixed but we went to other beaches anyway just to see lots of different beaches there so it wasn't a problem. Everything was good and beautiful thanks and definitely would rent from marisol again.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Very glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. Regards, Marisol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Muy placentero

  • 5 of 5

La ubicaciòn del departamento es precisa como se detallò, està aprox 30 min de San Juan en un lugar tranquilo y son unos departamentos muy bien acondicionados y en perfecto estado, el ùnico inconveniente es que no tiene elevador y està en el tercer piso, pero el departamento esta perfectamente equipado, amplio, limpio, la cocina completa, con aire acondicionado en las 3 recamaras , solo sugiero aire acondicionado en la sala ya que con los ventiladores de techo no es suficiente,con un centro de lavado,la pasamos muy còmodos y tiene la alberca super limpia frente al edificio y la puerta de acceso para la playa privada, lo recomiendo ampliamente, Janett la encargada estuvo ahì para entregarnos el departamento y muy dispuesta. gracias Marisol porque siempre estuvo al pendiente de nuestra llegada.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Me alegra mucho que hayan disfrutado su estadia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, close to beach and in gated communjty

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and inside a gated community which was nice. Guards were always at the main gate and did rounds to ensure everyone was safe and the area was secure. Property was steps from the beach and it was a private beach as well which was very nice. It was also very quiet throughout the day with the exception of the weekend when more people came to stay at beach. Overall, a very nice property and would definitely come back. Great value for the price and only 30 min from San Juan. Can't beat it.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin Int'l Airport
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Fajardo Town (for Vieques & Culebra)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 66
Car: necessary

Loiza is a quaint town located in the northeast part of the island, 20 minutes away from the Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport. Prior to your arrival, we will provide you with directions and someone will meet you there to give you the keys and show you the apartment. You will also receive a guide with useful information and a list of nearby attractions. Visit nearby beaches or go sightseeing the most important highlights of Puerto Rico such as Old San Juan, El Morro Fortress, Isla Verde & Condado Areas & Plaza Las Américas Shopping Mall. Very close to a WalMart Supercenter and a Factory Outlet Mall, El Yunque Rainforest, Golf courses and casinos. We have it all!

Other Activities: You can pay using Paypal


Rates & Availability

Loíza Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $70

50% deposit of total payment is required to confirm reservation. Total payment is rental + $150.00 refundable damage deposit + $60.00 cleaning fee. Balance should be paid 45 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties