check navigate-up

Richard Singer

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock

33 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


North Carolina Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Two Bedrooms Two Bathrooms

Sensational Cabin Get Away.

Looking for a great and affordable getaway in North Carolina? Look no further, this is it! The cabin at 'Rooster Ridge' is a brand new two bedroom, two bath retreat, located mid-way between Hendersonville and Lake Lure NC. Convenient to downtown, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Asheville this is the best of both worlds. A private deck off the master bedroom, features a relaxing hot tub spa for your enjoyment. The rustic fireplace and comfortable living area are perfect for movie nights in front of the 42'' flat screen tv. The Cabin at'Rooster Ridge' is cozy, clean and waiting for you.

Please visit our web site at

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Richard Singer (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here during a business trip to Hendersonville. It is roughly 10 minutes from everything you need during your trip and about 25 minutes from asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was amazing. It has a very relaxing feel to it and also has every single convenience you need while there.

The hot tub is on its own personal balcony that is quite secluded and is nice for drinking wine and relaxing. There is also a grill for those who would like to use it. Though the cabin has a rustic feel, it has a happy medium with the feel of a modern, new hotel. Everything that could be provided, was. All utensils, food wares, and even condiments in the fridge. There is a computer, though we did not use it since we had our laptop and tablet.

All in all, I would suggest this spot to anyone who is looking to have a nice relaxing stay in Hendersonville. The cost was right on par, and while I normally do not like having to pay such lofty deposits, in this case, it was completely worth it.

A big thank you to the Singers for their amazing commitment to making their cabins a memorable and amazing experience!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2


based on 33 traveler reviews

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
average rating of 4.818182 based on 35 reviews
United States

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We went about 10 minutes down the road to Chimney Rock and hiked one day. The next day we went to Biltmore and then down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was wonderful. We sat in the hot tub under the stars. It was incredible!!! The cabin has all the comforts of home with none of the headaches. I would recommend the cabin to anyone looking for a quiet getaway. We are considering making the cabin a yearly getaway. The cabin was clean and all linens were provided. The pictures do not do the cabin justice, you have to see it to really take it all in. Hope this is helpful for anyone looking to relax.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Cabin is great

  • 4 of 5

Cabin is very comfortable and clean. Photos of interior are very accurate however I was conserved with the steep road up and the narrow drive way. We have vans and it was scary to maneuver. I the photos it doesn't show the drop down the hill on the back side of the drive and the steepness of the road. We managed but with an accurate description of this we would have been better prepared and used different vehicles.

Otherwise it was awesome and I hope to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The second picture I have listed shows the driveway and drop-off. The paved road up to the cabin (less than a quarter mile) is not considered steep for the Western Carolina mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Love this cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin that makes you feel right at home. Close to so many gorgeous places to visit. This is our second time coming to Hendersonville and it won't be our last. We plan to retire to this area abd can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Cabin

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Rooster Ridge. You had everything you required in a home available to include a washer and dryer. I never been in a hot was awesome. The area was quite and people in the area was so friendly. I also loved the get away app that was provided. It help me to get around so smoothly. It was just wonderful. Don't use the app nor goggle for directions to Chimney Rock State Park. Just leave the cabin turn right and continual going to the road ends and turn right on Gilliam and you will be in the town. Park is on the left side. I ready enjoyed this cabin. Corbin, Judy and Susan

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The vacation house was wonderful & had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. All you need is food. Will recommend to friends.

Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin but....

  • 2 of 5

Lovely cabin with very nice views back, side and front. Cozy and well-appointed. Plenty of extra linens and a washer/dryer if you run out. Beds moderate comfort. Very small deck (hot tub taking up 80% of it) off of master BR but nice front porch. Curved driveway very tight (don't bring an overly large vehicle)....I was afraid of falling off edge and tumbling down the hill. The only thing that really spoiled my stay there was a cancellation the day before my trip BY THE OWNER saying the road up was too icy and he hadn't cleaned the cabin. I was flying in the next morning and had to scramble to find a hotel room for one night. Yes, the road up to the cabin is verrrry steep but as long as it's dry you shouldn't have a problem. I was not kept updated as to the progress of icy conditions/cabin cleaning and had to call owner the 2nd morning to find out if I could get in (or spend another night in hotel). Luckily it was ready and road up was only about 75% covered in ice and by the grace of God I was able to get up it. There was never any mention by owner of reimbursing me for one night (since the situation wasn't my fault) and when I emailed after the trip to inquire about same, he just ignored me. It's too bad because I spend a lot of time in the Asheville/Hendersonville area but I will never rent from this man again. Beware if the water heater explodes the day before your trip starts at one of this man's cabins, you will not get reimbursed for time lost. Perhaps trip insurance might have helped but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine the owner would cancel on me and then not reimburse me. Very poor customer service.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For any individual considering our vacation rentals, particularly in the winter months, our contract strongly suggests purchasing renter insurance under the signed cancellation policy (in bold and highlighted). As this renter correctly stated, the ice storm was not her fault and we would say the same. We could not have predicted the extent of the inclement weather based on what forecasts were predicting, however as soon as we were able to get out ourselves, we were there, the cabin was cleaned and ready to go. Unfortunately, this particular renter did not opt for the insurance and as a result was unhappy with us. We encourage everyone to purchase the insurance as it protects all parties. One never knows when illness, or another emergency should arise. Clearly, it would have been irresponsible on our part to have encouraged the writer to attempt to ascend a road covered in black ice. As for the back deck, it was featured in several pictures on our site. The back deck was built specifically for the Master bedroom and to place the hot tub just outside the French doors. The circular driveway is easily maneuvered in my Ford truck and is marked with reflectors to prevent any mishaps. Anyone reading all of our other reviews could see that renters all along have been particularly complimentary of our customer service. We are completely upfront about our refund policy in communications with potential renters and will bend over backwards to insure a vacation with Classic Carolina Cabins is great experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Asheville Airport
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Interstate 26


Rates & Availability

Hendersonville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 7 2016 - May 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.75%

$150.00 reservation/damage deposit required
Cleaning fee of $75.00 for the first (4) people and $25.00 each additional person.
$40.00 dog fee per dog.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Carolina Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofa Bed - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sofa bed in living room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
6. Cancellations – A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 30 days of the arrival date will receive all monies returned. Within 30 days are subject to forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. I highly suggest trip insurance. 7. 12. Storm Policy - No refunds will be given for roads that are curvy and steep. Gravel drives are well maintained, however we recommend four wheel drive and or chains during the snow months as this is a mountain property. No monies are returned by owner. I highly suggest travel insurance.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers