check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sharon

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

UNION PIER /FALL SPECIAL Tara Rosa - charming 1920's cottage - 1/2 blk to beach

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Union Pier Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with double shower, sleeps 4-6

A 1920's cottage situated on a 15,000 sq. ft. lot, ONE HALF BLOCK from Lake Michigan. The two-bedroom cottage has a large kitchen, bath, living room and an enclosed porch. The blue bedroom has two twin beds, and the white bedroom has a full size bed. There is a full-size sofa-bed in the living room, along with a television.

The yard is equipped with a large grill and an outdoor fireplace and logs. Build a fire and count the many stars above Union Pier or take a romantic stroll along the sandy beach.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sharon (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

UNION PIER /FALL SPECIAL Tara Rosa - charming 1920's cottage - 1/2 blk to beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Charming vacation cottage was everything we expected.

  • 5 of 5

Tidy, clean cottage with all the things needed for a relaxing get away.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano tx
5

a little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Tara Rosa for a long weekend while visiting family in the area. It was just perfect ! Incredibly charming, clean, and well stocked with anything we needed. We especially loved the large kitchen with vintage touches, and the backyard and fire pit. It was just a lovely, short walk to the beach. Sharon was incredibly easy to work with as well. We'll definitely return to this little piece of heaven!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Tara Rosa is a very low key family vacation spot. A cute cottage walking distance to the beach which my four grandkids were thrilled about. The kitchen is bright and very spacious for dining and very well stocked. Sleeping arrangements are made easy with the pullout sofa, but of course the kids chose their sleeping bags on the inside front porch. The immediate area well paved streets for those evening walks. New Buffalo is just a short drive up the road for shopping or just to go for ice cream. I plan on coming back in the fall for a friends getaway weekend . Tara Rosa is my favorite place.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Owner is wonderful to work with!

  • 5 of 5

We booked the Tara Rosa Cottage for a week this August, 2016 and within a month of booking something came up and we are unable to go on vacation. I contacted Sharon, explained the situation and requested a refund. She was very understanding and compassionate and returned our money right away. I am so grateful to her for this. Thank you Sharon!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very charming and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Very charming. Plenty of room for a cottage and not the musty smell so many have. Fresh and clean throughout. Full kitchen with large dining table. Extra sleeping on fold out couch. Perfect for a vacation!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A tight squeeze

  • 3 of 5

This house was okay. It's IS very close to the beach, and that's definitely why we chose it. The inside of the house is really very small, though. We have three small children, and we had a hard time even squeezing a sleeping bag onto the remaining floor of the "kids" bedroom because the twin beds fill up the whole space. The other bedroom has only a full-sized bed--fortunately, my husband and I are small-ish people. The furniture throughout is musty and worn, and the kitchen is so full of watermelon trinkets and tchotchkes that there is virtually no room to cook at all. Even though I always cook all of our meals in advance and bring them along frozen, I struggled to make do in the kitchen. I don't think there were any drinking glasses anywhere, for instance--only plastic cups. In any case, it was okay, and we definitely enjoyed the proximity to the lake and the large yard.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: wine tasting in the vineyards

Photos

Rates & Availability

Union Pier Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL SPECIAL
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
FALL SPECIAL 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
SPRING SPECIAL
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
JUN 3 NITE SPECIAL
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
JUNE
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
SUMMER HIGH SEASON
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Ref. Security Deposit $300
Maid service $90

IF BOOKED BEFORE MARCH 1ST..$100.00 DISCOUNT FOR A WEEK!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Union Pier Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , shower big enough for two
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed/2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers