Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dewey II "Oceanblock" -

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms , 1 Bath, (perfect for 4 people)

Dewey II is only four houses from the beach/ocean at #8A Swedes St. Pet friendly year round! Must be over 21 to rent...

Dewey II ocean block cottage duplex is undergoing a refresh! The cottage includes a full kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave, natural maple cabinets, granite breakfast bar and track lights, white open beam ceiling. Flat screen TV and CD/DVD players offer rainy day entertainment as well as wireless Internet.

Enjoy the beautiful screened-in porch for ocean breezes with your morning coffee or cocktails at sunset. Ceiling fans provide a breeze inside, along with air conditioning, for added comfort. The cottage has three off-street, tandem style parking spaces- a real bonus since parking in Dewey is at a premium.

Dewey II is just steps from the beach/ocean and all Dewey has to offer---restaurants, shops, entertainment; the best of all worlds in a quiet cluster of cottages. Responsible adults only-- we love our place and hope you will too!

Dewey II has a queen size bed in one bedroom, 2 twin beds in second bedroom. You can also enjoy ocean peek views from one of the bedrooms and brand new bath. One dog $150 per week or $25 per night. Two dogs $200 per week or $40 per night.

Did you know that Dewey Beach received a five-star beach rating from the Natural Resources Defense Council. Dewey was one of 12 beaches in the country to be given a five-star rating, and the only one in Delaware for cleanest water.

No smoking inside the cottage. No large groups-- comfortable for 4 adults. This is a small cluster of cottages and duplexes with families and kids, so no loud parties. We want you to enjoy your stay in Dewey, but please respect the neighbors too.

Monthly rates upon request.

Cancellation and Rental Insurance available through VRBO site.

Keywords: Watch for the sign on the right that says Mariner's Surfside, go past Unit 6 and take a right into the driveway. Cottage #8A

NOTE: We "NEVER" advertise on Craig's List; any advertisement there for this cottage is a scam.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Gibbs
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

Why Paula Gibbs chose Dewey Beach

This is the perfect little beach cottage. Its so close to the beach--you can hear the waves!

What makes this cottage unique

Dewey Brewing Company, Woody's, and the Starboard are right down the street.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Salisbury, Maryland
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Starboard
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Lewes Beach, Delaware
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Baywood
Nearest Train
120 Miles
Wilmington, Delaware
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Rusty Rudder
Nearest Beach
Dewey

Walking/Jogging on the Beach, Beach Volleyball

Dogs welcome on the beach/Summer: before 9 am and after 5 pm

Amenities

Rehoboth by the Sea Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
outside community shower

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Dewey II "Oceanblock" -
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful Labor Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was a perfect fit for our small family of four. Everyone enjoyed the proximity to the beach & "downtown" Dewey. Great place and would come and stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Glad you had a good time in Dewey!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and adorable little cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Dewey II is a great location, only 3 houses to the beach, set back from the street and in a shady little enclave. Walking distance to everything in Dewey and only a few minutes from Rehoboth Beach. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay, she has been going to Dewey her whole life and it was a first for me. Cottage was perfect for 2 people!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you had a good time and hope you will be back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
2

Needs updating

  • 2 of 5

Although the owner was very pleasant, and the property very close to the ocean the house itself was run down and a disappointment. The best part of the cottage is the screened in porch, regrettably it was almost unusable due to the exhaust and noise from two air conditioner units. Additionally, the place was not very clean when we arrived and the pull out couch was rather funky. If you are taller than 6 feet you run the risk of hitting your head on the ceiling fans which are dangerously low. Three parking spaces are a plus, but generally speaking it needs an update, both in furniture and physical plant.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do appreciate your suggestions....and the one air conditioner has already been moved to the side of the house. The other will be moved as soon as I can do that. I will be taking down the ceiling fan on the porch due to your suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Close to the beach, fully loaded, and pet friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! I hope you had a great week in Dewey!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Of course a great location and my dog could come. Bedding and couches were disgusting.

  • 2 of 5

Sent my 2 kids to sleep at friends house because pull out was awlful. Comforters looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. Absolutely no cabinet space to put any food so had to use island for that. We covered all seats with our own blankets. The window air conditioner unit in bedroom spewed mold out. We couldn't use it. Porch was hotter than anywhere due to air conditioner units putting off heat. I recognize it's a little cottage near ocean but so much needs to be updated. Friends stayed on swedes st one block off toute 1 bay side. Completely renovated, same price and 3 bedrooms and huge family room. What a shame. 3 parking spots was nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do have a cozy cottage. It's location is ideal, just steps from the ocean. As always, I do my best to make this a welcoming and comfortable place for my guests. The window units were cleaned at the beginning of July. I have been looking into replacing them with a new system which would produce less heat on the porch. This wonderful home is ideal for guests who need a place to rest and relax after a day at the beach. The quilts provided are normally the ideal weight for the beach climate. The kitchen is small with only one cabinet for additional food storage. Three parking spots on the beach block is certainly a great asset!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute cottage, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage last week. It was cozy and quiet and very close to the beach, as described. This is such a great location; we were able to walk to restaurants and catch the trolley to Rehoboth. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you had such a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Damage Deposit $400

Rates listed are estimates and are subject to change.
Two payments are available for some weekly-monthly rentals upon request.
Pet fee is $25 per night per dog or $150 per week for 1 dog/$200 total per week for two dogs. Limit is two. Manager will add pet fee to quote upon booking--no cats allowed due to allergies.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.