Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

welcome to lakefront leisure

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 and a half baths sleeps 8 plus

Beautiful lake front home, newly remodeled 1100 square foot house. Surrounded by state land and on an all sports lake perfect for fishing, boating, relaxing, skiing. State park is located on the opposite side of lake, which includes boat launch, barbecues, beach and covered pavilions. Through the state land there are many trails for snowmobiling, nearby there are miles of horse trails, you can ride your horse from house to trails.

House sits on 100 feet lake frontage attaches to state land, horseshoe pits, badminton/volleyball net. Beautiful sunsets and beautiful sunrises.

No stairs to climb up or down walk right out the front door to the beach

Shopping and Dining.: There are plenty of restaurants and a variety of stores located in Great Lakes Crossing (auburn hills area). For teenagers there are American Eagle, Aeropostale, Rue 21, Forever 21, pacific sunwear, Kohl's, old navy and many more. For the younger children there are many fun activities including, Jeepers, Game Works, star theatre, and play area by the food court. The restaurants surrounding the mall include, On the Borders, Olive Garden, Chili's, Joe's Crab Shack, Applebee's. McDonald's, A&W, taco bell, Arby's, Wendy's and many more.

Golfing : While the women are out shopping the men can go Golfing. There are several close by including, Hadley Acres, Goodrich country club, and Oxford country club.

More Details

Pat Brady
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2015


Ortonville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Living room - 3 sleep sofa /futon , pull out love seat and pull out couch
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Room 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 couches
  • so total we have 1 queen bed, a twin, futon, pullout couch and love seat and 2 couches
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
No smoking inside house.


3.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

welcome to lakefront leisure
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 9 reviews

Our new getaway spot!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love how this place is right on the beach and easy access to the boat launch. Lots of yard for kids to play and nice and private. The inside is so cute and cozy. It was perfect for our weekend getaway. Will definitely be coming back for years to come

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Magnificent Memorial Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

The lake house had a beautiful up north secluded feel. loved the hiking trails! Swimming Beach, Horse shoes, tether ball, weekend was a blast!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of potential, needs work.

  • 3 of 5

The place has a great location and plenty of views. However, there is much that can be improved upon. The bathrooms, kitchen and linens were clean, but there was an overabundance of cobwebs and dust everywhere. A vacuum would have been helpful. There are plenty of windows to enjoy the great views, but not many opened. Of those that did, the screens were torn or missing. This place has a lot of potential and could be an excellent rental if the repairs and cleaning were kept in check.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only windows that do not open are on the enclosed front porch, the rest of the windows do open.your best to keep it closed up on hot days to keep the house cool. we did use a vacuum and a broom.We try to please everyone one but it's not as easy as you think. what's clean to someone is not always clean to the next person.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Spacious & cozy, comfortable, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Listing didn't do the property justice- was super happy with entire secluded experience. Property was clean, tidy, and well-stocked. Would definitely suggest to a friend for weekend trip. Well water's sulfur fragrance was high, which might scare some city-folk, but I loved it. If I was going to complain about anything, I'd say that the shower could be a little more idiot-proof. :-P Nice little downtown area just a few miles away. Canoe'ing and boating, and a park across the lake set the stage for a wonderful relaxing get-away. Fall colors are also FANTASTIC here. Loved it. Loved. It.

Oh, and the owner located a hat that I had accidentally left behind, and is sending it to me at home. I would definitely return. :)

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Bathrooms Need Renovating

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival we were upset at that it was not cleaned.The bathrooms need upgrading...Once we cleaned the facilities and house ourselves...We had a wonderful time....It was very private and the boats got well used. I would suggest that they have a larger freezer. The kids fished off the docks for hours on end...Those poor fish: I am sure they never want to see a piece of hot dog at the end of a hook again....They were fed 5 packages of wieners...It was great having the washer and dryer available.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know what else we could have done to it to make it any cleaner. We spend hours cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Dearborn, MI

bad experience.

  • 1 of 5

I booked for 2 nights. First day we spent it outside we had fun. very nice location and private. At night we couldn't sleep due to the nasty smell. The beds, pillows, couches, etc. had a bad odor like a mildew smell. We sat in the living room and you could see the mouses play everywhere in the house. We left the next day and rented a hotel room. I tried to contact the owner by phone and email to see if If I could get a refund for the night we didn't stay there but no response. If you want to go there it's better to take a camp with you. It's not safe especially if you have young children to sleep in the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The reason I didn't respond was that we had renters coming 3 days after they left so I was waiting for them and they stayed all week it was 2 families and they had no issues the week they were there. We also were booked all summer with no issues, I think they wanted air conditioning, it was very hot when they were there, and upon arrival that was the very first question they asked me, we don't advertise air, but he seemed very disappointed we didin't have it.;
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Flint Bishop Airport
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Between I-75 and I-69
Car: necessary

Palace of Auburn hills and DTE energy are nearby for concerts and other entertainment. August through October the renaisance festival is open Friday through Sunday. For winter enjoyment Pine Knob and Mt. Holly are always enjoyable. Several Golf courses are nearby. For a nice evening of eating and dancing visit nearby restaurants.

Ski: We have 2 ski resorts within a half hour drive: Pine Knob And Mount Holly.


Rates & Availability

Ortonville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

Security Deposit is required and refunded at end of stay.
For Winter or daily rates please contact for more information.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties