check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dan & Jeannie Calnan

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, We have enjoyed our many German & French Guests!!

Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community, Lovely Neighborhood Pool.

16 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Palm Valley House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 2 Bath + Den at Palm Valley G&CC. Sleeps 5. Gourmet Kitchen. HDTV's.

A gracious & charming 2bedroom 2bath home in the Palm Valley Gated Community of Palmilla Lakes at Goodyear. Located 15 quick freeway miles west of the Downtown Phoenix Arts, Museum & Theater District, our home is a great location for your Arizona vacation. Built in 2006 our home is in pristine condition, with amenities that rival an upscale resort without the high price! Dine on the covered patio, relax or sun in our private courtyard, walk the landscaped paths through gardens to our Neighborhood Heated Pool, or play golf at one of the 2 adjacent “Palm Valley Golf & Country Club” courses: For less than the price of a single standard hotel room! King size beds in both bedroom suites, a gourmet equipped kitchen, gracious & comfortable furnishings throughout. Central A/C + ceiling fans in all rooms. Free high-speed WI-FI internet & local calls. Our den/office is set up for professional use or for a child sleeping on temporary bedding. Three HiDef TV's with Satellite. Washer & Dryer

Fiesta Bowl House Rental Specials. : We have our house rental available for the 2012 Phoenix NASCAR. Please call now.

Phoenix Nascar House Rental. : We still have our house rental available for the Phoenix NASCAR race. Please call.

Luke AFB House Rental: We are located very near Luke AFB. Our fully furnished home is available for Military Personnel, Contractors, visiting family and friends. We are available for a week or several months. We salute all personnel and guests of Luke AFB for their support of our freedoms.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Dan & Jeannie Calnan (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, We have enjoyed our many German & French Guests!!

About Dan & Jeannie Calnan

Dan & Jeannie Calnan

Dan & Jeannie Calnan purchased this house in 2008

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Affordable Luxury. Close in. Gated Community, Lovely Neighborhood Pool.
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Charming Home Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

This rental home was more than we had expected. Nicely decorated and with all the comforts of home. The bed was so comfortable that if the weather wasn't so nice, I might have slept the entire time.

Excellent location,we were within 10 minutes of 10 Golf Courses, it was heaven. Shopping was 2 minutes away, along with a ton of restaurants. We used the provided bbq too, and the kitchen is greatly equipped if you want to stay in and cook.

We intend on staying again, especially for the price. I can't believe the quality for the value. I love a good bargain! Cheaper than the hotels and a million times nicer.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0
Strongsville, Ohio
5

Quiet Oasis

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home tucked away in the back of the development on a cul-de-sac. Very quiet and gated neighborhood. The owners provided everything necessary and more. We appreciated the daily newspaper, loved the beds and showers, and especially liked the bright lights in all the rooms. (So many rental houses have dim lighting.) House is close to everything. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Home and Amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This home has all the comforts of a home away from home! The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking in, which we took advantage of. The patio area is spacious and has furniture that is accommodating for breakfast or dinner if you prefer to sit outside, weather permitting. We enjoyed coffee on the patio just about every morning we were there. The home itself is well maintained inside and out. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well. We enjoyed the neighborhood pool several days which is just a very short walk from the house. The area is close to shopping, golfing, hiking, grocery and convenience stores as well as many restaurant choices. The best part is you can enjoy a lovely home with the cost that is much less than a hotel room, and with so many more amenities! Dan and Jeannie had detailed instructions for arrival and departure that made everything a breeze, and, they were just a phone call away if needed. I would highly recommend this lovely home if you are visiting the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Rapids MI
5

Beautiful Home in a fantastic area.

  • 5 of 5

We spent the first 2 weeks of October and could not be happier with our stay. I don't think you could find a nicer place to stay. The house and furnishings are fantastic along with a great back yard and patio and a nice community pool just a short walk away. The area has everything you could ever ask for. Grocery stores, shopping, golf, sports bars, and lots of great restaurants all within a mile. Dan and Jeannie are fantastic to work with and only a phone call away if you have any questions. We certainly enjoyed ourselves and will be returning.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

5 Star Vacation Home !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental home was more than we had expected. Nicely decorated and with all the comforts of home. What a beautiful vacation home. We enjoyed this home and it is nicer than the pictures show. Absolutely wonderful! Our Son was playing in The USA Baseball 17u Championships in Goodyear, Glendale and Peoria, Arizona.

Everything was so close and convenient. We had a great 10 days would love to do it again sometime.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed our home. We hope to see Joey on the mound at ASU in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful vacation home! The owners take extra care in keeping this home clean and in perfect condition. It has many extras! Very comfortable for two couples. It was the perfect place for us to spend spring break with our friends. We highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Marjerles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-10 Freeway at Dysart Road & McDowell.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Marjerles
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Lake Pleasant
Car: necessary

Don't make the costly mistake of booking a remote or inconvenient location wasting precious time and gas. Ask the owner 'how far to the '10'? Our location 1 mile from an I-10 Freeway Interchange makes connections to all areas of the Valley and State quick and easy. Also, our home is within walking distance or less than one mile from over 100 vacationer’s restaurants, stores and shops, ranging from fine dining to fast food, a hospital, banks, houses of worship, rental cars, sports bars and recreational facilities. Within 5 miles there are a total of 10 golf courses, as well as upscale and main stream shopping, the Wigwam Resort with the famous Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, Litchfield Park and Luke Air Force Facilities. You are 5 to 15 freeway miles to Spring Training Games for the Cincinnati Reds, Cleveland Indians, Padres, Mariners, Rangers, K.C. Royals, Brewers, Dodgers & White sox. We are 9 miles from NASCAR. 10 Miles to Cardinal Stadium, Fiesta Bowl, Jobing Arena & Westgate Center.

Other Activities: Shopping, Performing arts, Opera, Galleries, Spectator Sports, NASCAR, Fiesta Bowl

Golf: We are located within 10 minutes of 10 golf courses. Please call for details.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$425
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115

SPECIAL rates are for a maximum party of 4 persons. Weekend Rates are for three nights.
For NASCAR Weekends, Approximately November 13 and April 10,
AND 'The Tostitos Fiesta Bowl', Approximately January 4,
AND Thanksgiving And Christmas Week, we require a 5 night Minimum stay at a rate of $159 per night, $799 per week, plus housekeeping. Your are less than 10 miles away from these events. You

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Soaking Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One bath vanity is 'Counter Height'. One bath vanity is 'Standard Height'. Relaxing Soaking Tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Office / Den
  • Our home features King size beds in both master suites. We are really setup for one or two couples, or Mom, Dad & two or three kids. We have a gourmet equipped kitchen, plus gracious and comfortable furnishings throughout. Central A/C and ceiling fans in all rooms will keep you comfortable during the Phoenix days and nights. The den/office features an efficient space to work or plan activities. The living area and bedrooms all have High Definition Satellite television systems. Additionally, the living area features a modest entertainment and music system along with a library of DVDs, CDs, games, and books for you to enjoy during your stay. All linens and towels are provided as well as soap, a week’s supply of paper products, cleaning supplies, and assorted spices and condiments.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Outside smoking only please.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties