Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming In-Town Beach House 5 Blocks from Beach, walk to Restaurants, Nightlife

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage on front of property/Cute w/ScreenPorchEff.Apt.at the rear(Boathouse)

This remodeled beach home and Efficiency Apt. will become a favorite for your family vacations year after year. They are located in 'Old Town' Port Aransas within walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping, fishing, boating and more. The CORAL COTTAGE is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath, with coastal decor that will sleep 8 people comfortably. 1 Bedroom/1 Bath Efficiency apt.(Boathouse) and is decorated with a nautical theme. We love spending time at the 'Coral Cottage' and Boathouse in Port Aransas,Texas and find it to be quaint, charming and a very relaxing vacation beach house and apt. The property also has a fenced yard and outdoor shower with hot/cold water.

Sit back and reflect on the day's adventure on this timeless front porch.

Beautifully landscaped surroundings make it a cozy place to stay. The Coral Cottage kitchen has brand new modern stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with dishware adding a tropical flare. The living room allows for additional sleeping arrangements on the sofa and chair pull outs. Ceiling fans and central air & heat with additional window units ensure you'll be comfortable after your warm day at the beach. Off street parking and walkways are crushed granite for added beauty and safety.

Hope you will choose to stay at our Vacation Rental and take advantage of our Great Rates.

THE BOATHOUSE REPLICATES THE SMALL BUT EFFICIENT LIVING QUARTERS OF A SHIP OR BOAT ---THE BOATHOUSE SLEEPS (2) ADULTS (DOUBLE BED) IN THE BEDROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR. THE LOWER FLOOR WHICH HOUSES THE GALLEY AND BATHROOM ALSO HAS THE MATE QUARTER/BERTH WHICH WILL SLEEP ONE, PERFECT FOR AN OLDER CHILD OR TEENAGER (BRING YOUR SLEEPING BAG AND PILLOWS). THIS APT. WILL GIVE YOUR GROUP ADDITIONAL SLEEPING SPACE AND WILL BE PERFECT FOR COUPLES OR INDIVIDUALES THAT WISH TO HAVE PRIVACY(THEIR OWN LITTLE HIDE-A-WAY). THIS UNIQUE AND FUN EXPENIENCE WILL KEEP YOU COMMING BACK OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THE BOATHOUSE ALSO HAS A SCREENED-IN- PORCH WITH BISTRO TABLE AND CHAIRS. REFRIGERATOR/FREEZER, COFFEE MAKER & TOASTER--SMALL MINI BATHROOM WITH SHOWER---ALSO HAS DIRECT TV.

PLEASE NOTE: THE BOATHOUSE HAS AC(WINDOW UNIT)----BUT NO HEAT!!! '

HOPE YOU HAVE A TERRIFIC VACATION !!!

Keywords: House, Port Aransas, Texas, Vacation Rental, Beach, Restaurants, Shopping, Old Town

More Details

Property Manager
Madelyn Uresti
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Madelyn Uresti

I grew up in Corpus Christi, Texas. I loved spending time on the nearby beaches gazing at the beautiful sunsets over the water and just digging my toes in the wet sand. Much of my time growing up was spent in acivities that took place near/or on the water. After moving to Austin, Texas I still longed to be close to the water/beach. Buying this unique vacation cottage has given our extra large family a wonderful opporatunity to continue to enjoy many more happy times in Port Aransas.

My husband is an avid fisherman as are many of our children and grandchildren. He plans fishing trips to Port Aransas quite often. He grew up in Houston and he and his family loved to come there for fishing vacations. He still remembers traveling on the wooden plank road that came into Port Aransas from Aransas Pass. Needless to say, he has been coming there for a very long time. It holds a special place in our heart and I feel if you will come to Port Aransas and stay at the 'Coral Cottage' and also take advantage of using the Boathouse you to will also be able to share that same feeling.

Why Madelyn Uresti chose Texas Gulf Coast

One of the main reasons we bought in Port Aransas, Texas is that we love being near the water and we love Port Aransas. Our family has spent many wonderful vacations there and feel that there is no place like it. Great fun for people of all ages. Our grown children and their families have strong ties and fond memories of beach vacations with their own families and friends. We all look farward to many more happy times in that SPECIAL,WONDERFUL AND FUN TOWN.

What makes this house unique

Charming-Quaint-Large shade trees-Relaxing setting-Fenced Yard-Outdoor Shower-Single Story-Outdoor tables and chairs.tropical decor,Close-In Location('Old Town',Very Convenient and Popular Part of Port Aransas),Large Front Porch,Crushed Granite Walkways,Walk to Beach,Restaurants and Shopping,King and queen beds,'Direct TV',Remodeled,Up-to-date Appliances,Washer/Dryer,Vaulted ceiling in living area,Efficiency Apartment.

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Boathouse
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower/Hot & Cold Water
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 child bed , Boathouse: Double, with a downstairs sleeping hull.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Pull out Queen sofa, pull out Love Seat
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double 1 (Boathouse)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower,fenced backyard. Close to everything, walk or ride your bike.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Charming In-Town Beach House 5 Blocks from Beach, walk to Restaurants, Nightlife
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
4

Ideal for a family gathering. Walking distance to everywhere. Tucked in with shaded parking.

  • 4 of 5

We cooked our own breakfasts and ate out the rest of the time. Three showers and three outdoor gathering areas. The boat house was adorable - a place apart from the main house. The only thing I would improve on was the indoor dining table. There really was not a good table to sit our group of six down to eat at the same time. Other than that, it was pretty perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was nice but needs maintenance and better cleaning

  • 3 of 5

The house was really nice, just the right amount of space that we needed. The location was perfect, close to everything. Madelyn, the owner of the house, was really nice, she even allowed us to check in early. The only issue had to do with maintenance and cleaningness. The house wasn't as clean as it should have been. There was white dog hair on the floor, the towels didnt smell fresh, couches had stains on them, the window unit air condition in one of the bedrooms had mold, and one of the beds had little spiders on them. Had to call cleaning lady to come take care of that. One of the shower heads had heavy calcium build up (it was a greenish blue color). The two shower curtains were really dirty, sheets in the rooms were dingy with stains on them. And there were roaches and ants in the house. Even a big roach on the twin size bed, guest decided to sleep on the couch. There was also a bar stool chair that was broken, and one of the BBQ pit legs was broken and so was the lid, unable to open it all the way, or close it properly.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We will certainly take a look at the items you noted. Once you made us aware of the spiders, our property manager made a trip over to the house to see what was going on. At that time she didn't see evidence of spiders, but went ahead and sprayed anyway. We didn't have any prior complaints or any complaints of spiders since your rental period.We do have the house exterminated and because of the moist climate of the Coast roaches outdoors are a problem..they love the Palm Trees. From time to time they make their way indoors, i do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Family Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This property truly is a gem, family and pet friendly. After staying here nothing really compares to what a great vacation stay this made. The cottage and boathouse were very clean, fully equipt with everything from bbq pits to toiletries, central unit and offers ac units if preferred. We most definitely will book this property again very soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, charming and comfortable house.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. We really enjoyed the juicy limes from the tree in the back yard. We all had plenty of space inside and loved the location. Practicly everything was within walking distance or cycling distance. Very clean with a tasteful beachhouse themed decor. We all took time to hang out on the front porch and in the back yard...good times...we had a total blast!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the cottage for our anniversary getaway. Perfect location for walking to restaurants and bars. The beach is just a short drive. The house can accommodate more people if needed. Pet friendly with gated backyard. We will defintley stay here again!! Madelyn was quick to respond with any questions or concerns you may have. Overall--the perfect Coral Cottage!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Coral Cottage is a great place to stay if you don't mind the not wanting to leave at the end.

  • 4 of 5

Dealing with Mrs. Uresti the proprietor is always a good experience. She is one of the sweetest women I've know in Tx. She is flexible and honest. As far as the cottage, it's always clean. And fairly quiet considering it's right in the center of the island. The only gripe I've ever had has nothing to do with our stay or the accomodations, all are superb. The only issue I take is the ever expected wait while dining out. So long as you go to a decently rated restaurant , there will be a wait. But we always go as a group so.... thank you for the wonderful weekend coral cottage!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Pelican's Landing Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Trout Street Bar & Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Cita Resort Interiors
Nearest Point of Interest
Deep Sea Headquarters
Nearest Point of Interest
IGA Food Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Port Aransas Community Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat Ferries
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
HWY.361/Airport/Corpus
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rates
May 18 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$8,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,575
$2,700
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$700
$2,100
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 8 2018 - Mar 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$425
$2,450
$5,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,575
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $75
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pet fee is non-refundable
$100.00 Security/Damage Refundable Deposit Refund of deposit will be based on condition the property is left in.
We accept checks, credit & debit cards, if you would like to call us directly at (512) 787-3797 to process your payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties