check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mitch or Susan Riley

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Atlantic Ocean front condo directly on the beach

23 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Saint Augustine Beach, East Coast, Florida, USA

Ocean front Condo-Come stay in this beautiful ocean front two bedroom condominium located directly on the beach in Saint Augustine just 4.5 miles from historic Saint Augustine. This is a two story condo with a fabulous ocean view from your private balcony in the master bedroom! Wifi, HBO, cable is offered at no additional charge. The 1st floor of the condo features attached garage with full size washer and dryer, a spacious living room with 42' flat screen TV, leather couch and wicker rockers, dining area with table that sits six, fully-equipped kitchen with new appliances and full bathroom, a private patio to enjoy the ocean sounds. The second floor of the condo features the 2nd full bathroom, the master bedroom which offers a king-sized bed, with an extra large closet, and a private balcony equipped with chairs and table to enjoy the ocean view with your morning coffee. The second bedroom has a queen size and a twin size bed and sun deck overlooking the pool and parking area. All towels and linens are furnished.

Vacation Rental Amenities: Direct Ocean front and private boardwalk access to the beach.

Two pools, one heated

Attached garage with full size washer and dryer

Two story condo with Air Conditioning, 2 Phones, 3 TVs, Wifi, Cable, HBO, VCR, DVD,

Full Kitchen, Dining Area (sits 6) Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Coffee maker, blender, toaster, etc. Linens (provided), Local Property Manager.

Sorry - No Smoking or Pets

Activities and Attractions: Beach in your backyard

Historic St. Augustine 4.5 miles away

Golf - numerous affordable public courses including World Golf

Village which features two championship 18-hole courses, PGA Hall of Fame and IMAX theater

Swimming

Miniature Golf next door.

Kayak, Canoeing, Parasailing, Sailboats and Jet Ski rental facilities

Surf Fishing and Deep Sea Fishing

Antique and Art Galleries

Alligator Farm

Surfing

Hiking and Wildlife viewing at local state and national parks

Museums

Historic St. Augustine attractions, shopping and tours

Premium Outlet Malls

Marineland

St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum

Elegant and Casual Dining -nearby and numerous

San Sebastian Winery

Bus stop/tours

Grocery store, pharmacy, Starbucks, and ice cream all within walking distance

Fishing Pier - St. Augustine Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mitch or Susan Riley (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Atlantic Ocean front condo directly on the beach
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Beautiful Ocean front Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and clean ocean front condo...can’t say enough good things about it....It had everything we needed, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, pails and shovels, barbeque grill, and a fully equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Ocean front Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and clean ocean front condo...can’t say enough good things about it....It had everything we needed, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, pails and shovels, barbeque grill, and a fully equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean, relaxing, with all essentials

  • 4 of 5

Two things need attention. 1. The last step coming from downstairs you don't realize there is one more big step to the hallway floor next to the door exiting through the garage. 2. The living room TV needs replacing. The picture is too dark and you have too many channels not in use that frustrates your ability to find the viewing stations in between the many unsubscribed stations. The condo is reasonably priced, includes everything you need as a home away from home, and the most spectacular ocean views from the upstairs master bedroom balcony. Lawn always well groomed.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the condo, and have already reserved it for next year. We have many returning guests, and we appreciate the repeat business. Your comments help other guests to decide where to stay. We will place a rug on the landing platform, to grab your attention that you have one more step. The TV has some 700 channels, and the guide to the most 100 popular channels, including HBO, is laminated and located in the book on the coffee table. That should help you choose which ones you want. The TV is fairly new, so we will take a look at the settings and either adjust them or exchange the TV. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this condo. It was

clean and quiet. Great location directly on the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location & Fantastic Beach

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a beach vacation you couldn't get more bang for your buck. I've been vacationing in FL for years and most of the beaches are overcrowded and filled with drunken college kids. St. Augustine is a breath of fresh air. You feel like you are on your private beach, and the condo is right off the beach. The master bedroom has an amazing view and we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony most mornings. The condo itself is set-up perfectly. Everything you could need in the kitchen and the grocery store is about 5 minutes down the road. The historic district is adorable and not far at all. Honestly we couldn't have had a more perfectly relaxing week.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and had an awesome time at the Beach and the Historic District. We love St. Augustine Beach too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, subpar unit

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the location and will stay around here again. Although "beachfront" it still means about 150 yard walk to the beach. So I would rather walk another 25 yards to get a better unit.

My biggest complaint was the complete lack of wifi and even cellphone coverage in the unit. They point you to a shared sever that doesn't really repond. We tried multiple devices and all had the same ack of reponse. I can put up with the cheap dated decor and the poorly furnished kitchen, but I was unable to even check work emails unless I went outside and used my phones hot spot.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I would like to address your comments one by one. The distance from the downstairs patio to the private boardwalk that leads to the beach is about ten steps. Due to federal regulations, construction is not permitted any closer to the shoreline. We provide a home phone in the unit, because regardless of your cell phone carrier, cell phones do not work inside the beachfront condos. I usually set a beach chair by the front door in the garage to speak on my cell phone, and it works very well there. I am sorry you were experiencing difficulties with the Wifi. (had I known this, I would have promptly contacted my property manager and resolved the issue). My cell phone is posted on HomeAway and VRBO, however, I will post my number on the refrigerator from now on, so our future guests can contact me directly if the WIFI or any other problems arise). The kitchen is fully equipped, and our family usually spends Thanksgiving in the condo, and I cook a complete Turkey Dinner in the kitchen. If something was missing, which sometimes happens, a phone call to our local property manager, and they would have provided you with what you needed. The unit is very well maintained, and is accurately displayed in the photos. Our décor is a very subjective matter, we have many repeat renters who enjoy the ambient of the unit. The furnishings are relatively new, brand new king size bedroom set in the master bedroom, newly remodeled downstairs bathroom, in fact, the microwave, refrigerator, and washing machine are brand new, and the stove is a glasstop. We take pride in providing a great vacation experience, and I hope you will consider staying in our beachfront condo in the future, and I will do my best to make sure you have a more pleasant stay (as that is our wish and what we strive for all of our guests).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

St Augustine Lighthouse
"Majestic view of St. Augustine from the top of the lighthouse."
Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
"Drink from the Fountain of Youth! You will be glad you did. :) "
St. Augustine Alligator Farm
"Check out the gators and try the Zip Line."
Castillo De San Marcos
"Take the tour of the Fort in the oldest city in America. "
Car: not necessary

Beautiful ocean front two story condo with attached garage located on St. Augstine Beach just 4. 5 miles from historic St. Augustine. St. Augustine is internationally famous for its restored downtown area. It was founded in 1565, the city has remained wealthy in its Spanish heritage. History is seen in the homes, horse drawn

carriages, classic Cathedrals and the Castillo de San Marcos National Monument located on the

Intercoastal Waterway.

Golf: Numerous affordable public courses including World Golf Village which features two championship 18-hole courses, and the PGA Hall of Fame

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016/Winter 2017
Sep 3 2016 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
$840
$2,700
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,265
$3,750
 
 
May 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
$3,450
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,295
 
 
Sept 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
$3,450
 
 
Fall 2017/Winter 2018
Sep 30 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$840
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
$3,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $85 + Tax
Damage Protection $47
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Oceanfront
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Poolside
  • Enjoy your morning coffee on your private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on beautiful Anastasia Island on St. Augustine Beach.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Appliances- Glass top Range/Oven and Dishwasher. 42'' flat screen TV in living room and flat screen TV/DVD Combo in both bedrooms. New furniture in master bedroom including a king size bed. Very well maintained condo.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties