check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mitch or Susan Riley

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Atlantic Ocean front condo directly on the beach

17 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

St. Augustine Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Saint Augustine Beach, East Coast, Florida, USA

Ocean front Condo-Come stay in this beautiful ocean front two bedroom condominium located directly on the beach in Saint Augustine just 4.5 miles from historic Saint Augustine. This is a two story condo with a fabulous ocean view from your private balcony in the master bedroom! Wifi, HBO, cable is offered at no additional charge. The 1st floor of the condo features attached garage with full size washer and dryer, a spacious living room with 42' flat screen TV, leather couch and wicker rockers, dining area with table that sits six, fully-equipped kitchen with new appliances and full bathroom, a private patio to enjoy the ocean sounds. The second floor of the condo features the 2nd full bathroom, the master bedroom which offers a king-sized bed, with an extra large closet, and a private balcony equipped with chairs and table to enjoy the ocean view with your morning coffee. The second bedroom has a queen size and a twin size bed and sun deck overlooking the pool and parking area. All towels and linens are furnished.

Vacation Rental Amenities: Direct Ocean front and private boardwalk access to the beach.

Two pools, one heated

Attached garage with full size washer and dryer

Two story condo with Air Conditioning, 2 Phones, 3 TVs, Wifi, Cable, HBO, VCR, DVD,

Full Kitchen, Dining Area (sits 6) Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Coffee maker, blender, toaster, etc. Linens (provided), Local Property Manager.

Sorry - No Smoking or Pets

Activities and Attractions: Beach in your backyard

Historic St. Augustine 4.5 miles away

Golf - numerous affordable public courses including World Golf

Village which features two championship 18-hole courses, PGA Hall of Fame and IMAX theater

Swimming

Miniature Golf next door.

Kayak, Canoeing, Parasailing, Sailboats and Jet Ski rental facilities

Surf Fishing and Deep Sea Fishing

Antique and Art Galleries

Alligator Farm

Surfing

Hiking and Wildlife viewing at local state and national parks

Museums

Historic St. Augustine attractions, shopping and tours

Premium Outlet Malls

Marineland

St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum

Elegant and Casual Dining -nearby and numerous

San Sebastian Winery

Bus stop/tours

Grocery store, pharmacy, Starbucks, and ice cream all within walking distance

Fishing Pier - St. Augustine Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mitch or Susan Riley (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Atlantic Ocean front condo directly on the beach
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
3

The property was ok. Great location near the beach! Could only see the ocean from upstairs bedroom

  • 3 of 5

We were less than impressed with the agency handling the property. They gave me the wrong keys at check in; we happened to see the cleaning crew leave our unit (they were barefoot); our garage door opener did not work, which we reported to no avail; and when we checked out they called me 24 hours later asking for my keys (we left them in the drop box).

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the oceanfront condo during your visit in June 2016, and we thank you for your review. Our Property Manager was contacted regarding your concerns about their services, and their response is listed below. We wanted to mention, that they have managed our condo for the past four years and this is the first time one of our guests has been dissatisfied with their service. In the future, if you have any concerns that are not being addressed by our Property Manager, please let us know, and we will make certain it is promptly resolved. Best Regards, Susan and Mitch Riley Response from Property Manager: "We apologize for the mix up with your keys upon arriving. During our busy season we have many guests arriving and leaving at the same time and in our haste to get you into your unit quickly, the mistake occurred. Housekeepers will typically remove their shoes within a unit to prevent dirt from their shoes along the flooring. We were unaware of a problem with the garage door opener, and after the next guest checked in, they did not report an issue. We appreciate you leaving the keys in our lock box and we are sorry we bothered you after the fact. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will consider booking this unit again. We strive to always provide excellent customer service to all of our guests, especially during the summer season when many people are visiting us."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and Lovely

  • 4 of 5

The condo is steps away from the beach. You can see the ocean from the 2nd floor balcony and hear the waves at night to lull you to sleep. Peaceful and relaxing. All the basic amenities are there including a washer and dryer. Bed was very comfortable, plenty of space for clothes. The balcony table is a bit too large for the space but serves its purpose. The complex is quiet. There is no gym at the complex which would have been a plus. Pool was nice with no smoking and no restrooms. I would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

When VRBO was recommended by my son for an extended vacation rental, I really didn't know what to expect. After researching several locations in the St. Augustine area I found this Ponce Landing location on St. Augustine beach. The listing had everything we wanted for an extended stay and the price was right. We arrived in mid-January, staying for 6 weeks to the end of February. Though the weather was typically cool for this time of the year, we enjoyed walking on the beach and the mild temps compared to our home town back in NJ. Having visited the beach here during the summer months, i think this condo would be a fabulous place to stay for a warm weather, beach vacation.

The condo became our home away from home. It was just as advertised, a complete home set up with everything you need to feel right at home. This unit was right on the beach and the view of the beach and ocean from the master bedroom balcony was great to wake up to each morning. The location on Anastasia island was very convenient to many great restaurants and shopping along AIA and along US1. The Old city, historic area was a quick ride along A1A and over the Bridge of the Lions. We spent many leisurely days and evenings enjoying the sights, shopping and dining at many of the great restaurants on St. George street and along the river front.

So, if you're ever looking for an affordable location with home-like comfort and convenience, we highly recommend you try this condo at Ponce Landing.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice review. We go out of our way to make sure the condo is very well maintained, and the ocean speaks for itself! Please come back and visit us again. Best Regards, Susan and Mitch
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in St. Augustine. The condo is beautiful, quiet and the view from the master bedroom is amazing. We actually checked in pretty late at night, but the management company accommodated us and picking up the keys was easy. We've never stayed right on the beach before, but after this trip it's going to be a must! The beach never gets crowded it's like being in your own private resort. Downtown is a short drive away, and is absolutely wonderful and quaint. We highly recommend taking a tour of Flagler college. We will definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Where do you live?
5

A Great Place for A Holiday

  • 5 of 5

First I would like to thank Susan for accommodating our schedule. We stayed in this condo the first two weeks of April. This is my first time using VRBO or even renting a condo for a vacation. The booking was very easy and everything was ready for us and the condo was everything as described.

This condo is perfect for two couples. There is a ton of room for everyone. It is clean and well equipped. Some furniture and the beds are new.

Everyday we enjoyed our morning coffee sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean. You can then walk out the L/R sliding patio doors and a few steps and you are on the boardwalk to the beach and within two minutes you are set up and enjoying the beach. The unit is located in a good area of the beach. It is quieter there and never a problem finding a spot with lots of space around.

There are two pools but they weren't heated while we were there but really didn't need to be. The water was refreshing and the pools were crystal clear and no chlorine smell. The grounds are immaculate and well cared for. The maintenance man is on site and keeps a very close eye on everything.

This is a small complex of approx. 50 units. Most seem to be owner occupied. Only on a couple of occasions did we encounter kids at the pool and they were well behaved. Most times we had the pool to ourselves. There is lots of space to catch some rays and some shaded provided by the palm trees. All the people that were there were very nice and easy to chat with. The complex itself is very quiet and relaxing.

St Augustine is very beautiful and although small, we never felt cramped or crowded. We spent time on many of the tours and visited a number of attractions. We had a couple of Bar B Q's at the condo but also enjoyed dining out at several of the local restaurants.

I see I still have space so for those interested, we really enjoyed meals at Sunset Grill, Saltwater Cowboys, Mojos BBQ, La Strada and Carrabbas. We toured on the Old Town Trolley tour and the sites we enjoyed were the Fort of course, Fountain of Youth, the schooner Freedom and the Old Jail plus the winery and distillery tours.

Overall we were all very happy with the accommodations. I would not hesitate for a second to return to or recommend this unit to anyone else. Our time there flew by and we hated to leave. There is still a lot for us to see and do in St Augustine so I am sure we will be back. Thank you for providing a wonderful unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation in our condo on St. Augustine Beach. Thank you for the suggested list of restaurants that you enjoyed during your stay. There are so many wonderful things to do and see in St. Augustine, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Susan and Mitch
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

GREAT VACATION SPOT

  • 5 of 5

We have reluctantly just returned from our stay at this condo. Everything looked exactly as it did in the photos. It was very clean and the view was amazing, although higher chairs would have been nice on the upstairs balcony so you could see over the railing rather than have to look through it. We loved that the beach wasn't too busy and enjoyed our after dinner beach walks collecting shells.

Having the attached garage was a bonus. On a cool day we would sit inside the garage with the door up, out of the wind but still in the sun. My husband also took the opportunity to wax his car inside the car.

The condo is in a great location, only about 10 minutes from downtown St. Augustine and very close to grocery stores and shops. If there is a golfer in the family, they won't be disappointed. Several courses within 1/2 hour and all reasonably priced.

The only complaint we had was the weak wifi signal, but we learned to live with it.

I highly recommend this condo and we are looking forward to going back next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dianne, We are glad you had a great vacation in St. Augustine Beach, and the condo added to your experience. We were happy to see that you have already booked our condo for your vacation next year. We have been looking for a nice patio set with high back chairs for the upstairs balcony, so hopefully we will find the perfect set. As far as the Wifi, I am not sure why it was a little slow. It's high speed Comcast and usually works very well. I will have Comcast look into it, and I will be there myself next month, so I will follow up with them. Again, thank you for the nice review, and we are glad you and your husband had such an enjoyable time staying in our condo on St. Augustine Beach. Best Regards, Susan and Mitch
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

St Augustine Lighthouse
"Majestic view of St. Augustine from the top of the lighthouse."
Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
"Drink from the Fountain of Youth! You will be glad you did. :) "
St. Augustine Alligator Farm
"Check out the gators and try the Zip Line."
Castillo De San Marcos
"Take the tour of the Fort in the oldest city in America. "
Car: not necessary

Beautiful ocean front two story condo with attached garage located on St. Augstine Beach just 4. 5 miles from historic St. Augustine. St. Augustine is internationally famous for its restored downtown area. It was founded in 1565, the city has remained wealthy in its Spanish heritage. History is seen in the homes, horse drawn

carriages, classic Cathedrals and the Castillo de San Marcos National Monument located on the

Intercoastal Waterway.

Golf: Numerous affordable public courses including World Golf Village which features two championship 18-hole courses, and the PGA Hall of Fame

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. Augustine Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
May 28 2016 - Sep 2 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,295
 
 
Fall 2016/Winter 2017
Sep 3 2016 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
$840
$2,700
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,265
$3,750
 
 
May 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
$3,450
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,295
 
 
Sept 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
$3,450
 
 
Fall 2017/Winter 2018
Sep 30 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$840
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
$3,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Transaction Fee $50
Departure Cleaning $85 + Tax
Damage Protection $47
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Augustine Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Oceanfront
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Poolside
  • Enjoy your morning coffee on your private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on beautiful Anastasia Island on St. Augustine Beach.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Appliances- Glass top Range/Oven and Dishwasher. 42'' flat screen TV in living room and flat screen TV/DVD Combo in both bedrooms. New furniture in master bedroom including a king size bed. Very well maintained condo.

Partner Offers