check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Elegant, romantic downtown condo... an unexpectedly private and luxurious abode.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Grand Haven Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4 comfy One private BR w/ queen bed, queen sleeper in den, queen aerobed

A gorgeous condo right in the middle of downtown action, tucked between and above the best restaurants and night spots in Grand Haven - with a water view to boot! Third floor private balcony overlooks the first block of Washington Street for a real Mardi Gras feeling. You can feel the excitement and energy of the Grand Haven summer! Full access to beautiful furnished and tiled rooftop for the best views in town. The best of evenings give you a balmy summer breeze, shooting stars, a Musical Fountain performance, and maybe a front row view of a freighter slipping down the channel lighting the night. You add the wine and it's pure magic! Full kitchen, custom cabinetry, granite, master tile work. Washer/dryer in unit, 3 flat screen TVs, stereo, elevator access. 24 hour on call property manager for any problem resolution!

THANK YOU FOR A GREAT 2016! Taking reservations under new management for 2017.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Earl Edelmayer
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Come back every year. Highly recommend.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Elegant, romantic downtown condo... an unexpectedly private and luxurious abode.
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, comfortable condo. The roof and its views of the river and out toward the lake are fabulous. We loved being able to walk most places we wanted to go. Parking can be a challenge especially in the middle of the day. Perhaps the condo owner could secure reserved parking for condo guests in the lot behind the building.

A disappointing element of our stay was the difficulty getting our security deposit back. It was received almost 2 months after our departure after several emails and phone calls.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear your deposit took so long for you to receive after your stay. I am the new owner of 12 Washington, unit 7 and would like to assure you deposits will be sent out no later than two weeks. Thank you again for staying at the condo and hope to have you back! Sincerely, Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Relax in beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5

This condo is right in the center of the city with every thing you could ask for at your finger tips! The open air patio was so enjoyable that I plan to make a third visit next year. Owner Jodi Timmerman has thought of everything and the condo has all the comforts of home! Don't miss this place! Janet Robinson, Austin, TX

PS. Today I received FedEx package containing my deposit along with a book and wrap I left behind! Jodi, thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week at 12 Washington Street apartment

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at apt 7 on the third floor of 12 Washington Street. We loved it last year and again this year. Location is absolutely perfect, above Santo Stefano's and its great gelatos and wines. Balcony enable us to sit outside and watch the musical fountains at night, and the liveliness of Grand Haven's main street down below. Easy to walk out for our morning coffee and to a nearby restaurant for lunch/dinner. Room is clean and spacious with all the mod cons we like. We plan on returning there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Prime location!

  • 5 of 5

Had an excellent time on our vacation. The property was in perfect condition, very cleaned and well maintained. We didn't need for a thing because we were so prepared by the manager before we even arrived. Grand Haven is such a cute town. Enjoyed shopping downtown and the great restaurants, not to mention the great beach!! Would highly recommend this for vacation!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I could not have had a better stay.

  • 5 of 5

You can't get any closer to the hub of grand haven, from this condo you can see or do anything and don't have to travel to do so. I had a great time watching the musical fountain and I had to have walked down the boardwalk twice a day. I love grand haven and am looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Ford International Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Lake Express
Nearest Train
23 Miles
Amtrak Holland Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US-31
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Grand Haven comes alive in the summer!! Most every week there is a 'fest' of some sort... Salmon Festival, Feast of the Summer Moon, Coast Guard Festival, Jazz Fest, Winterfest... check the Chamber of Commerce for weekly activities. The chamber itself is 1/2 block away - they'll give you plenty of activity ideas! Summer brings trolley rides, farmers' markets (Wed & Sat), art exhibitions, in-water boat shows, street performers, live music, street dances... our summers are too short here, so we make the most of every day! Michigan's Adventure Amusement & Water Park is 1/2 hour away, golf courses are all over the place, the beach and pier are less than two miles away... if you ever want to leave the condo, that is!

Other Activities: 1/2 block from miles of boardwalk along the Grand River, trolley station, charter fishing and municipal marina

Rates & Availability

Grand Haven Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

Stay downtown and save... You have a fully equipped kitchen!!!
$1,450/week plus $125 cleaning fee
The week of July 4 and Coast Guard Festival are at a higher rate. Please contact us for a quote.
Security Deposit is refundable for cancellations until June 1. After June 1, any cancellations will not receive their deposit back unless that opening is filled with a new renter.

Security Deposit is refundable for cancellations until June 1. After June 1, any cancellations will not receive their deposit back unless that opening is filled with a new renter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Grand Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , private/ LARGE closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Privacy curtains
  • Most comfortable sleeping 4, but will work for 6 with the easy to use Aerobed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We love kids, but this condo is not designed for small children. The balcony would make a parent uneasy, as would the floor to ceiling windows that roll open on the bottom. We don't exclude families with small children, but we want to make sure that you can relax and enjoy your time with us!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties