check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pamela Neff

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy Maui 'Treehouse' with lovely views and amenities

25 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Cottage Rental Photos and Description

one bedroom, one full bath, sleeps 2

Located in the heart of Kihei, white sand beaches are three blocks away. A mere two blocks away will get you to the movie theaters, restaurants, library, cocktail lounges, open air markets, in-line skate park, tennis courts and much much more. There is a public swimming pool one mile away. Located in a quiet neighborhood, you will enjoy the peace and tranquility yet be centrally located for easy access to all desired destinations. The treehouse cottage is one of the view rentals that has been approved by the County of Maui (Permit number BBKM 2009/0013) which gives guests the security of knowing their reservation is confirmed and the rental

will not be shut down due to illegal rental.

Our Treehouse Paradise Cottage: Built and managed by property owners, this upstairs cottage fulfills a dream idea that at last has come to fruition. This vacation cottage with it full amenity package has a B and B feeling without the breakfast

commitment. Nestled in amongst the monkeypod tree, the birds and gentle Maui breezes delight the

senses. The walking adventures are endless whether your desire is shopping or enjoying the water and

beaches.

You will love the location: We are located minutes away from shopping, restaurants, beaches, movies, the library, video rental, and nightclubs.

This is a quiet residential area: Our cottage is geared for the people who want to explore Maui, and when in their treehouse home want to kick back and relax. Our full deluxe kitchen invites our guests to explore island cuisine, and outdoor cooking. We encourage our guests to honor our hard working neighbors with quiet time after 9:00 p.m.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pamela Neff (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Pamela Neff

Juan and I moved from Alaska to Maui in 1987. Well fell in love with this neighborhood, and bought our ranch-style home in 1994. Our dream was to build a vacation rental cottage on the top to help us with our retirement plan. We did not realize how much fun we would have meeting people from all around the world who love Maui and the cottage as much as we do.

Pamela Neff purchased this cottage in 1994

Why Pamela Neff chose Maui

If you like to wake up to the birds singing, and enjoy the sunrise over the mountain....if you like a quiet, private setting, the Kihei Treehouse Cottage is for you. If you like the convenience of shopping, restaurants, beach, fresh fruit and vegetable stand, and gourmet shops within walking distance, you have found the right place.

What makes this cottage unique

We are fully equipped with everything we can think of that will make your stay memorable and enjoyable. From the luxurious sheets, to the sharp knives, the cottage is not just equipped. It is equipped with top of the line amenities.

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Cozy Maui 'Treehouse' with lovely views and amenities
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
Bay Area, CA
5

Amazing Treehouse!

  • 5 of 5

I want to go back to Maui just to stay here again! The Treehouse is the most relaxing place ever! Serene, peaceful, beautiful and great energy. You will love it!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: dWe appreciate the positive comments, and welcome future honeymooners to our cottage. We strive to provide extra touches to the cottage that make our guests feel special, such as fresh tropical flowers, Maui roasted coffee beans, and seasonal fruits. Our current guests are enjoying the vegetables and herbs from the organic garden. It our goal to ensure that guests feel at home, and enjoy every moment of their treehouse cottage experience! If you want lodging that feels extra special, this cottage is for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

We absolutely loved that the cottage is not located in "condoville"! It's beautiful and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

Pam has been absolutely amazing as a host!!! Never intrusive and always warm, kind, and exceptionally accommodating! Pam and Juan have an herb/fruit/vegetable garden and were excited to share all that the garden had to offer. The cottage has everything one needs to cook, relax and simply unwind!! It was a true island experience and we didn't want to leave! In fact we are still regretting not going for longer than a week; the time flew by so fast!!! We are definitely going back! And we hope that Pam and Juan will have their cottage available. Also next time we are staying for 2 weeks at least! The place is far enough from annoying touristy spots, yet close enough to great beaches.

Thank you so very much for everything guys!!! We can't express our gratitude verbally, so here is how we feel: 😄򑀽򓨎🤓񔽤️😍򓐽𣑍💏𳰼󭽷🚵򽐼󹾧!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun staying at the little tree house! We had everything we needed. Especially loved watching the little geckos while enjoying pina colodas out on the deck! Thank you so much for your hospitality. And making us feel comfortable during our stay. Already planning next vacation. ~ Mahalo

-Ross and Suan

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy and private.

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location in Kihei. All the amenities provided were greatly appreciated....especially the now new boogie boards and the cruiser bike. Loved the variety of geckos greeting us every day and waking up to the many songs of the birds. We even photographed a pair of rosey headed love birds💗𵰮 Having part of the lanai covered over the table would have allowed us to eat our evening meals outside would have been nice, however we did have a decent view of the Maui sunset every night😊򒠽𣑍.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Airy, private and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Very well equipped, good communication with the owner. Convenient close to Kalama Park, beautiful sunsets from the deck. Large kitchen had everything we needed and we loved opening the windows for air flow and to see and hear the birds in the monkeypod tree.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the Maui Treehouse for our stay. Located in a fairly quiet Hawaiian neighborhood with, yes, the sound of a lot of birds. But also walking distance from restaurants, grocery stores, the beach. It had everything we needed. Thank you , Pamela!

Kathy

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Kihei Caffe
"Fabulous breakfast within walking distance from the cottage"
Maui Ocean Center
"Great way to see the marine life without getting wet!"
Stella Blues Cafe
"One of our personal favorites."
Kihei 4th Friday
"Please attend if you happen to be on island a support the vendors."
Starbucks coffee
"Within walking distance from the cottage"
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Kahului International airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
within walking distance to 9 nightclubs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Variety of golf courses
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Sugarcane Train
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Mokelele Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
within walking distance to man various restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park
Car: recommended

Other Activities: whale watching, boat cruises, trap shooting

Golf: There are many golf courses in the area. Silversword, and Wailea Blue and Green courses are among the most popular. These courses are 1-5 miles away from the cottage

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

A cleaning fee of $100.00 is required for any stay of seven days or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Granite counter tops, full step in shower with bench, view window in shower, deluxe towel collection.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Cal king bed, deluxe bedding, ceiling fan, cathedral ceilings, air conditioning, screened windows, windowseat.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If any special services are needed, let us know and we can refer you. Please note that the air conditioner is a small unit located in the bedroom for our guests sleeping comfort. The cottage roof is insulated, so most of the year, the cottage stays cool during the day and evening. But if additional cooling is needed, the air-conditioner will cool the cottage quickly. Please turn off the air-conditioning in the morning, and when you vacate the cottage.

Partner Offers