check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa Whitehouse or Myra Zunker

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Summer Is Here! Super Cute home 2 blocks from Downtown & River! Great Backyard!

45 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Braunfels House Rental Photos and Description

Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Shopping, Bars, Comal River & Schlitterbahn

Walk to the crystal clear Comal River & Tube Chute, visit Schlitterbahn Water Park (voted #1 water park in the world!), Downtown Area with many shopping and Dining & Bar options, or just relax to all the comforts of home and quietness of small town living!

Backyard renovations are complete! The outdoor living area is ready for you to enjoy! The original one car garage was made into a fabulous covered area where families and friends can enjoy great fellowship. There's a Texas sized firepit to sit around and enjoy or use it to grill your steaks and burgers! Feeling a little competitive? Enjoy the washer pit installed in the backyard for some good clean fun! Covered area with picnic table, Texas sized fire pit, washer pit, and twinkly lights strung overhead....it's all waiting for you to come and enjoy. (Pictures will be posted soon!) Plus the location is awesome! Located a few doors away from the 'Tube Chute' on the Comal River in downtown New Braunfels!! Home is in the historical heart of New Braunfels on an original lot deeded in the year 1845.

This comfortable home features king & queen premier double pillow top beds, plus a Euro Top full size bed...all with luxurious sheets, down/feather pillows. There is a half bath off the Master and the hall bath features a large garden soaking tub with shower. A full kitchen to satisfy any cook (even on holiday), comfortable living room with two sofas and large TV, a dining area, indoor laundry room and three outdoor patios. For your convenience, the home offers dish TV in all rooms, wireless internet access, a nice selection of books and games for our guests enjoyment.

Call or email us to plan your vacation and book our home. We will be happy to assist you with any local information! Be sure to read our 'unsolicited' reviews....you too can enjoy all the fun the downtown area of New Braunfels has to offer. All within walking! Usually we completely sell out during the summer, so please call soon!

Winter Texans Welcome!!: Due to our mild Texas climate...Fall and Winter are both wonderful months to visit and explore New Braunfels, PLUS the surrounding areas & towns. During the Holiday Season, there are countless activities, festivals and events to attend. There is fun to be had by all ages from Movies In The Park, two local Theatres featuring excellent plays by local artists, numerous musical venues, superb dining, beautiful parks, walk & bike trails, good golf and so much more! One visit to New Braunfels and you too will see why everyone keeps coming back...year round!!

Day Trips To.....: Wimberley, Fredericksburg, Kerrville, Comfort, San Antonio, Austin, Marble Falls and all over the Hill Country are right at your back door! Not to mention the local favorite of Gruene (pronounced 'Green') home to the oldest dance hall in Texas and venue for numerous motion pictures! If shopping is your bag.....one of the nation's largest designer outlet malls is but 20 minutes away this side of San Marcos!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa Whitehouse or Myra Zunker (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 45 traveler reviews

Summer Is Here! Super Cute home 2 blocks from Downtown & River! Great Backyard!
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
Levelland, TX
5

Awesome Property!

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic house! It was very clean and ready for us when we walked in the door. This was literally walking distance to the Comal and was so easy to get to. This was the perfect place for an unforgettable Girlfriend's Getaway, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I would recommend this to everyone! We all said that we'd return.....and hopefully next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and we too look forward to you booking again. Hopefully you will not wait until next summer...it's a great place to visit off season as well! Maybe during Wurstfest!! Thanks again and see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
DuPont pa
5

A great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here ! We traveled from Pennsylvania for a weekend trip to float the river and see some shows. The house is centrally located, a 10 minute drive in any direction will get you somewhere you will enjoy. The house was clean and comfortable. The outside area was awesome for a night at home with some good tunes. Neighbors were friendly, especially the local deer! Would definitely come back again !

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This house had everything! Lisa was a great hostess and very responsive to all of my questions. We slept 7 comfortably and it truly was a home away from home. Made my first river trip one to remember. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! It was clean, comfortable and had that home style feeling. It had everything we needed and was well decorated. We would absolutely stay here again!!

Thank you,

The Wilsons

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer vacation finally!

  • 5 of 5

The back yard looked just as it did in the pictures online - they're not dated pictures. The yard would have been great for a fire and grilling steaks if we had not been so lazy. The house was really cute and more importantly CLEAN! The neighborhood was nice and quiet. The neighbors were delightful and friendly! It is in walking distance of the Comal River. It is also within walking distance of several places to eat and shop - the mac and cheese pizza at Underground Pizza was yummy. There were two or three bakeries within walking distance. The outlets were within a short driving distance via the interstate. In summary - clean, cute place in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazingly comfortable, and convenient to the Comal shuttle

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was absolutely wonderful. Lisa was a pleasure to work with and reasonable. The house was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities you could imagine. It was in walking distance to the Comal River which we did all 3 days. A true home away from home. Will DEFINITELY rent with them again!

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Landa Park Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
IH35
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
MacAdoo's Seafood, Union Station & Huisache Grill
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Canyon Lake or Lake Dunlap/McQueeney
Car: necessary

New Braunfels is conveniently located between San Antonio and Austin, at the edge of the Hill Country. Our town is known for several attractions: Our Rivers!! (the Comal and the Guadalupe) which offer endless water fun and relaxation; Schlitterbahn Water Park (voted #1 in the world); our quaint downtown district with restaurants, shops and bars; and just on the outskirts of New Braunfels is the town of Gruene with its restaurants, shopping and the infamous Gruene Hall (oldest dance hall in Texas). Another attraction for visitors is the outlet mall in San Marcos, one of the best in the country. We also have the Dry Comal Creek Winery, Natural Bridge Caverns & Wildlife Park and Canyon Lake nearby. New Braunfels is a relaxing tourist destination for all ages and lifestyles!!

Other Activities: Schlitterbahn water park, tubing, kayaking, rafting

Golf: We have two local golf courses. One is the Landa Park Golf Course along the banks of the Comal River, just a stones throw from home. There is a second course located outside of town along the Guadalupe River at the Bandit (FM725). Cart and club rentals are available at both.

Ski: Boat rentals and water skiing available at nearby Canyon Lake and Lake McQueeney.

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Braunfels House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak 2016
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
Fall Winter 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,785
 
 
Wurstfest Rates
Nov 4 2016 - Nov 12 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Fall Winter 2016 cont
Nov 13 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Great downtown property and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, bars, bakeries, etc. Holidays require 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Braunfels House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Two spacious bathrooms. Both have marble vanities and toilets. The full bath features a large Garden tub with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Our bedrooms feature very comfortable, double pillow top beds! The master bedroom has its own half bath. Both bedrooms have large closets, bedside tables with reading lamps, lighted alarm clocks, ceiling fans and cable television.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
In order to preserve the integrity of the home for you, and future guests, no more than 6 guests in a party. All guests in a party must be 25 years or older, unless accompanied by parents.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties