check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4BR Luxury Lakefront Cottage La Casa Resort Kelowna Sleeps up to 10!

19 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Central Okanagan G Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

4 BR Cottage at La Casa Resort. This property is right at the very bottom and only a few steps down to the boat launch and beach. Enjoy the fantastic unobstructed views of Lake Okanagan on the oversized front deck. Later in the day, there's also a back deck should you choose to follow the sun.

This unit will easily sleep 3 couples and there's another small den/office where a couple of small children could sleep. Only recently completed it has stainless steel appliances throughout, Sealy beds, a 37' Toshiba LCD TV, Sony DVD Home Theatre and a 78,000 BTU Gas BBQ.

4th Bedroom recently added with 2 twin beds suitable for 2 children.

Perfect for families that want to get away and relax. At the resort there is also a community pool and Jacuzzi, mini golf course, children's play area, general store and restaurant.

For those who enjoy wine, local British Columbia wineries offer fantastic wine tours and wine tastings. There are over fourteen wineries within a one hour drive of LaCasa Resort including Mission Hill, Summer hill Pyramid Winery, and Gray Monk Cellars. Kelowna hosts a Spring and Fall Wine Festival accompanied by great food and unique events.

In the winter there is tons of great skiing nearby. La Casa Resort is about an hour away from Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain Resort.

If you're into hiking or ATV'ing. There's several great trails at the back of the resort that will keep you occupied for hours.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi David, just wanted to let you know that we had a great stay at your cottage! We will be back for sure.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

4BR Luxury Lakefront Cottage La Casa Resort Kelowna Sleeps up to 10!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 21 reviews
4

Our 50th Anniversary Week with Family

  • 4 of 5

We just stayed in the condo for a week. The location is the best. Just before the road to the beach. We enjoyed the deck as the view was spectacular. Plenty of comfortable beds. A great layout. Very good bbq.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely cottage, easy lake and resort access, all the amenities you need, new BBQ and great owner.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very responsive to all questions, and the cottage is exactly as described. The sofa has been well used but I understand it is being replaced and the brand new Webber BBQ is really wonderful. The kids loved the lake amenities, pool, mini golf and tennis courts and it's about a 30 minute drive to the heart of Kelowna. Lots of games for the kids to play too. Beds were great. The slow drain was addressed as soon as the property manager learned about it and we were very happy with our stay at this property and would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! and yes - we are replacing a couple of things over the summer that need some attention including the sofa and kitchen table.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location - couch broken, backed up plumbing, no plunger

  • 3 of 5

This was a nice place - but the couch and the love-seat are sufficiently uncomfortable as to be considered broken. The drainage in the downstairs bathroom shower is super slow. No plunger or draino to fix.

Other than that - the place was reasonably nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't think the couch was comfortable - it's the first I've heard of that in 5 years!! Suffice to say though, it will be replaced at the end of the season. Also, I was just there before your arrival and the drains worked just fine. Had you called or emailed, I could have had someone stop by to fix it right away!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford
4

Great Lake View!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful cottage with a great lake view! The cottage was very clean and had adequate space for 2 separate family's. It was nice to have two bathrooms as well as so many sleeping areas. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the closed in patio with lake view as we had three toddlers that could run around safely while we enjoyed the view. The amenities of the resort were great to use: pool, mini golf, playground & volleyball court. Would definitely recommend this cottage to friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous cottage right on the water!

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous cottage with beautiful lake view, and great resort amenities ~ We loved the high end appliances, granite counter tops and hardwood floors, spacious wraparound deck, and the lovely loft bedroom where you could wake up with a water view! We were a couple travelling with our 2 & 4 year old and their paternal grandparents and there was ample space for us all. The owner was very prompt and even gave us much appreciated information on road closures and tourist activities in the area. We will return!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

exactly as described

  • 4 of 5

We used this for a girl's weekend and there were 8 of us. The space was totally adequate. It was advertised that there were additional blow up beds - we didn't find these but we didn't need them so if you plan on them double check before you go. The location was great - easy access to the lake and a short walk up hill to the pool. The kitchen appliances were all appropriate and we appreciated the extra things like the salt and pepper as that is something we had forgotten to pack. The beds were all comfortable, deck beautiful and we would all absolutely use this accommodation again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Okanagan G Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 25 2016 - Sep 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$269
From
$307
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,882
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,075
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$227
$1,344
 
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$134
From
$173
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,075
 
 
Memorial Holiday
May 19 2017 - May 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Spring 2017
May 24 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$134
From
$173
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,075
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,151
 
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$115
$691
$1,536
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115
Refundable damage deposit $230

No Pets due to allergies

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Okanagan G Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom with queen bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd downstairs bedroom with queen bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs loft with queen bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds in upstairs bedroom
  • Queen size Beds (1) 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Garage not included

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties