Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Delightful holiday bungalow furnished and decorated to a very good standard

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa on family holiday park with seasonal entertainment and heated pool.

Bungalow, 3 bedrooms, 8 people

Perran View Holiday Village lies in the hamlet of Trevellas mid-way between the seaside resorts of Perranporth and St. Agnes. Packed with entertainment at Easter and from Whitsun to October this is a great family holiday village with so much to do and so much to offer, and fun, excitement and entertainment are at the top of the list! Skylarks at Perran View is a three bed property and is furnished and decorated to a very good standard. All rooms are generous in size and have good quality furnishings. The house is located on a level lawned site with children's play equipment; an indoor swimming pool and a large grass area are all close by to the property making it an ideal location for your summer holiday or for that well-earned short break.

This is a delightful holiday bungalow with the accommodation all on one level and an open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. In the lounge are two comfy sofas (one is a double sofa bed), and a television with dvd player. The kitchen/dining area is well equipped with an electric cooker, fridge, microwave and dining table with chairs. Bedroom One has a king size bed. Bedroom Two and Three both twin beds in each room (3ft). All rooms are generous in size and are well furnished. In the bathroom there's an electric shower over the bath and wash hand basin. There is a separate w.c. with wash hand basin.

Electricity is included up to £15 per week.

Heating: Wall mounted heaters are in each room

Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October)

*FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf.

*FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season).

*FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse.

*Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available.

*Well-stocked shop, open during the main season

More Details

Property Manager
Duchy Holidays Reservations Team
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2017

About Duchy Holidays Reservations Team

Duchy Holidays Cornwall

Your local holidays lettings expert, Duchy Holidays have 20 years’ experience and over 130 self-catering properties to choose from in and around the Perranporth area, famed for its 3 mile stretch of golden sands popular with families, walkers and surfers, just 20 minutes from Newquay.

With so many properties to choose from, Duchy Holidays have something to suit everyone, catering for couples up to families of 12, whether you like traditional Cornish cottages or contemporary beach side apartments, stunning sea views or rural retreats there’ll be something for you!

Duchy Holidays have properties in Perranporth, St Agnes and the surrounding villages. Some properties also accept pets.

We offer low occupancy rates, special offers and short breaks throughout the year. Call us on 01872 572971 for further information, availability and prices.

What makes this bungalow unique

Great family holiday park - most activities are free (unlike many other parks these days), including swimming pool, tennis courts, entertainment, sauna and crazy golf.

Amenities

Saint Agnes Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • In the bathroom there's an electric shower over the bath and wash hand basin. There is a separate w.c. with wash hand basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Beds
  • There is also a double sofa bed in the lounge
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please note this property does not provide towels or tea towels. Towels can be hired from us at £6 per person (one bath towel and one hand towel), or feel free to bring your own. .

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Delightful holiday bungalow furnished and decorated to a very good standard
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

our first impression was that the outside was drab, indoors was clean and nicely decorated.

  • 3 of 5

Our first impression was that the property was very drab looking, despite the well kept gardens and roads of the complex. Inside the property was clean and roomy. The property is well equipped with everything we needed for the kitchen and a comfortable stay. Our criticisms would be that there were not enough table chairs and comfortable chairs for 6-8 people. We had to use one of our collapsible beach chairs in the evening when wanting to relax in the lounge as the sofa's were only big enough for 4 adults. The shower only worked on one heat setting, otherwise it was freezing or scalding (this would not have been good if children were using it). The extractor fan in the toilet did not work.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review - we're very pleased that you found the property to be clean, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. With regards to the shower and toilet fan, these have been working for subsequent guests, however as with any issues, had they been brought to our attention while you were here we would have done our utmost to rectify them. It is our genuine aim and sincere wish that every guest has the best possible holiday experience when booking with Duchy Holidays. However occasionally problems do occur, and in these instances we ask that guests inform us straight away so that we have the opportunity to resolve the issue and you are then able to continue enjoying your holiday. We shall certainly take on board what you have said about the number of chairs, and are sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to bring some additional seating to you during your stay. Thank you for your comments, and best wishes, The Duchy Holidays Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Newquay Airport
Nearest Barpub
Facilities on site
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Perranporth Golf Club
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Truro
Nearest Restaurant
Facilities on site
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Perranporth

Holiday Village Information (available from mid March to end of October)

*FREE. Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and crazy golf.

*FREE. Family entertainment (during the main season).

*FREE. Children's play area, tennis courts and satellite in the clubhouse.

*Launderette, bars, restaurant and a take-away. Pool table and video games available.

*Well-stocked shop, open during the main season.

Trevellas Porth is a quiet and secluded spot perfect for a peaceful retreat. The beach here is popular with snorkerlers, and dogs are welcome on the beach throughout the year. The picturesque village of nearby St Agnes has a good choice of pubs, restaurants and independent shops, and walkers will find this a great spot for exploring this stunning section of coastline and discovering the rich mining history and heritage of the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $13.19
Refundable damage deposit $65.95

Please take a moment to read our booking terms and conditions, including cancellation policy - http://www.duchyholidays.co.uk/useful-info/booking-terms-and-conditions

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund