Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury caravan located with in the stunning 5*site at Finlake, Devon

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type caravan
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Superb Holiday accommodation

Set in 380 acres of beautiful Devonshire countryside on the edge of Dartmoor, just half an hour from the sea, and boasting outstanding leisure facilities, Finlake is the perfect holiday getaway. Relax on a romantic short break or enjoy a fun-filled family holiday – the choice is yours.

The fabulous leisure complex includes a heated indoor pool, superb fitness centre, well-equipped gym, sauna, steam room, and the Finesse beauty centre. Recently refurbished, the Retreat bar and restaurant offers lunch and à la carte evening meals

Children will love the outdoor pool with its water slide, and the outdoor adventure playground. Outdoor tennis courts, a challenging 9-hole pitch and putt course and two coarse fishing lakes, provide sporting opportunities for everyone.

Set in 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, you’ll discover miles of signposted walks, cycle tracks and nature trails to explore as well as plenty of wide open spaces for children to play safely. But that’s not all, Finlake’s outstanding leisure facilities make this a truly special holiday destination.

There’s an absolute wealth of things to do at Finlake - and not just for the children. Why not enjoy an early morning swim or a round of golf with friends? Or perhaps a few hours peaceful fishing at one of our lakes is more in order?

And while the children go for a horse ride through the park’s grounds, you’re free to workout in our fully equipped gym or indulge in a relaxing therapy treatment. What’s more, with our Go Active programme you and the family can try out a new sport every day, giving the kids some truly memorable new holiday experiences.

Sitting on the edge of the Dartmoor National Park, yet just 10 miles from the South Devon Coast, at Finlake you’re perfectly located to dip into the stunning beaches and resorts of the English Riviera, or explore the unspoilt beauty of the moors. And with the vibrant city of Exeter just minutes away, you can take full advantage of this beautiful ancient capital of the South West.

With so much choice and so many exciting things to try out, you’ll fi nd Finlake caters for all tastes and ages, all weathers and seasons.

You will Stay in a fully equipped, beautifully presented 2 bedroom static caravan, located in a stunning part of the park. Lake side village is a its name suggests, situated on the shore of a stunning woodland lake.

Relax on the decking while the children play safely outside and why not enjoy a bbq with the whole family sat around quality rattan table and chairs and watch the sun go down.

The double bedroom has a sumptuous memory foam mattress and luxury bedding can be provided to give you that well deserved sound nights sleep. Fully fitted wardrobes gives ample storage for a weeks stay and also a travel cot can be found to accommodate baby in the master bedroom. (a high chair is also available)

If you fancy a relaxing evening in bed, a wall mounted tv provides for your entertainment.

The well located bathroom means that it can be accessed either from the master bedroom or from the hall way next to the single room. A large shower cubicle compliments this bright user friendly bathroom.

The twin room offers two full length single beds in a bright modern room suitable for adults or the children.

The kitchen is top of the range and offers a full sized gas cooker and hob, a large fridge with ample freezer space on top, a microwave and ample storage cupboards.

good quality crockery, cutlery and glass ware are provided along with all the pots and pans you will need to cook a great meal which can be eaten while relaxing at the dinning table.

The lounge provides enough seating for eight people and boasts a good size hd tv.

why not take a usb stick with all your favourite films on for a relaxing night in.

The outside gives you a private decked area with 'ratton' outside table and chairs and a 4 burner bbq to make the summer evenings enjoyable.

You will enjoy full use of all the facilities that Finlake has to offer and we are confident that you will fall in love with this magical place.

More Details

Owner
Lizzy Tucker
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, polish, hungarian
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Hennock Caravan Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • caravan
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No bbq on the property. bbq can be used on public hard standing areas away from fire hazards
  • Pets can be pre approved and an additional cost will be made to cover additional cleaning costs
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large shower cubicle Toilet Wash basin Access from hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Very comfortable and full size
  • Master Double bedroom with large amount of fitted wardrobes. wall mounted tv hairdryer travel cot access to bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Due to the wonderful location, Finlake has something for everyone. Beautiful country side walks, woodland walks or romantic strolls around the lakes. Horse riding and many outside activities can be booked and the site boosts a Costa cafe and farm shop. Every thing you could ever want to make your stay complete.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury caravan located with in the stunning 5*site at Finlake, Devon
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
4

Lovely stay in ideal location

  • 4 of 5

We have just arrived back from a 4 night stay in this luxury caravan. The caravan was lovely when we arrived and had all of the necessary essentials to make our stay comfortable. We were in an ideal location to travel to local towns of Exmouth, Exeter and Torquay. Beds were comfortable and shower very efficient. Second bedroom was abit tight for room but we made it work. The only downside to our stay was that it stated on the advert that there was a BBQ. Unfortunately there was no BBQ which meant we were unable to make the most of this, which was a real shame. Other than that it was a lovely stay and we would definitely consider coming again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hiya Thank you for your lovely review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologise that the bbq is no longer there. I accept that you booked the stay some time ago at that time the information did state a bbq. Unfortunately site regulations changed and guests abusing the facility meant that we had to remove it and update the information on owners direct. I hope that you managed with out it. I believe that next time, you can bring a small one and as long as its used on hard standing (the road/path) out side the boundary of the caravan plot, its it allowed. The second bedroom can be a bit tight for larger children or adults but I find the double bed in the lounge or taking the back cushions off the seats creates a very comfortable spacious extra bed. I would be delighted to welcome you and your family again. Best wishes Lizzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely spacious caravan and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great holiday in the caravan on the Finlake site. The caravan was perfect for our needs (family of four with two children of 10 & 8). Lots of great things to do such as the high ropes, horse riding and the children loved the outdoor heated pool. Lizzy was very helpful and we would return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

Van was superb! Modern, clean, spacious! Location on site was spot on, so quiet, really lovely! Contact with owner could not have been better. Really made our trip totally relaxed.

Had a fantastic time, will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure having you stay. I look forward to seeing you again 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great weekend

  • 4 of 5

The van is really good. It was in an excellent position for us as we hired several other vans near our own van. All the logistics worked, once you get the hang of the Owner's Direct app. Thank you Lizzy!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks liz. It was s pleasure to have you all stay. The owners direct app can be a bit strange to use. It's very good once you get to grips with it lol. I'm here when ever you next have a large family get together 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relex & enjoy

  • 5 of 5

Once again we visited Lizzy's Mobile Home which is in the peaceful setting of Finlake park. What more can you ask for sun, peace & quite. Accommodation is great you arrive unpack and then relax.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review !! Its my pleasure to welcome you back year after year. I look forward to you staying again soon. Lizzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Finlake

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here 12th May, for 2 nights, we have been to Finlake before, we love the site and its location. However, I wouldn't say it was the 'luxury caravan' described, so we were disappointed on arrival. If it had been described as 'comfortable' we would have been satisfied. We had no contact before our arrival day, I had to ring Homeaway to get Lizzy's phone number & had to call her when we arrived then just had to wait for her to ring us back. We were then dismayed to find no bed linen, no towels, we had travelled on motorbikes & were led to believe these were included, so we thought great, less luggage to carry. We had to get some from the very lovely reception staff. Stale smell in caravan but we soon didn't notice it. We just felt there was no effort to make us feel welcome, I would do things differently. Weather was great so we had a fantastic time, lovely quiet spot and it was comfortable and cosy.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you felt disappointed. As I explained to you when I spoke to you on the phone, Home and away email you with a link to access the guest area once payment has been received. I get a copy of all emails sent to guests and I can see that you were sent these emails. Another email is then sent reminding you to access the guest area. With in the guest area is my mobile number and the key code number for your convenience. If you had booked personally with me then I would be the one sending you you the contact info etc. It is also stated in the listing that linen is optional and a fee is charged. As I could clearly see that you had not accessed these areas I offered to pay any charge made by Finlake for the loan of the linen. As for a stale smell, i can not comment as I have never noticed this and the caravan is cleaned after every guest to a high standard. I was there a week earlier and did not smell anything. I will get this inspected immediately even though there has been guests since your stay and no one has reported this. Once again I apologise that you felt dissatisfied as I strive to keep high standards and a highly maintained property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $131.91

A security deposit is taken so that we can ensure the highest standards of accommodation and items provided. THIS WILL BE REFUNDED WITH IN 7 DAYS OF CHECK OUT

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties