Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quality apartment in a beautiful location, amazing views of the sea and cliffs.

Bedrooms 1
Space 635 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful apartment, stunning views of the sea and cliffs.Free WIFi .

Superb one bedroomed apartment with quality furninshings and marble floors throughout, spacious living room with sofa beds, coffee table, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV, English channels, DVD player and music player., and free WiFi,modern kitchen. Electric appliences including full oven and hob and washing machine, coffe maker. Bedroom with double bed with under bed storage, tastefully decorated with plenty of storage space, hairdryer and iron/ ironing board, all bedding and towels provided, Bathroom with bath, shower and bidet.

Safety deposit box. Outside balcony with rattan patio furniture and a large balcony in front with stunning views of the sea and cliffs with sunbeds provided.Free WIFI is available in the apartment.The complex has an elevator and communal swimming pool with a sunny pool terrace area, providing magnificent views over the whole village, sea ,cliffs and marina, sunbeds are provided by the pool for your convenience. The apartment complex is situated on a quiet road, just a five minute walk into the centre of Los Gigantes with its lovely restaurants, bars, shops,village square,Church, sports center and marina

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Ashlene

I am a happy friendly person, who loves people , travel and animals, I worked as Management development trainer within the travel industry for many years where my job took me to some of the most amazing places in the world, where I was lucky enough to meet some extaordinary fabulous people , who I now call friends, however I retired in 2008, two years after we purchased our home in tenerife and love returning regularly to beautiful Los Gigantes. My family have spent some very happy times here and my children now return with their children.

Ashlene purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Ashlene chose Santiago del Teide

After visiting many places around the world and yet spending many holidays in tenerife we decided that the place we love returning to is Los Gigantes so it made sense to purchase in that area (and because my now grown up children had so many happy holiday memories from "LG" so they put some pressure on too)

We chose this apartment quite simply because of its position, the swimming pool and surrounding terrace with all day sunshine, even in the winter months,

the lift ,the quality of the apartment, but most of all the spectacular views.

What makes this apartment unique

Once I had seen the views from the terrace I was sold on this property and still when I sit on the terrace eating breakfast, " I think to myself what a wonderful world"


Santiago del Teide Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 635 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No extra overnight guests
  • All rubbish to be removed from the apartment on departure and place in the street bins outside on the street.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
  • Bathroom with bath, shower , sink with vanity unit and bidet, fully tiled with matching marble tiles.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Spacious double bedroom with double bed with fitted wardrobes, bed side drawers and large chest of drawers, decorated to a high standard, 2nd flat screen TV in the bedroom. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Plenty of coathangers and drawer space.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
A welcome pack is available on arrival.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quality apartment in a beautiful location, amazing views of the sea and cliffs.
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews

Lovely Apartment,great location,shame about balcony

  • 3 of 5

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this apartment and really enjoyed our holiday. The apartment is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The welcome pack on our arrival was very much appreciated and contained everything you would need for a simple meal/breakfast etc.. Los Gigantes is a lovely picturesque town, set on a hillside with winding streets which lead down to the sea,small beach and harbour. There are some very nice walks along the front leading on to adjoining towns. In the apartment we did have a problem initially with the shower which had no pressure whatsoever. We reported this to the Management Company which is conveniently situated nearby and were very impressed with their service. Somebody came to see it the same day and improved it and the following day, a mechanic came and repaired it. It then worked brilliantly. It was good to have Internet TV which received most British channels but because it came through the Internet, it was frustrating to watch as it kept freezing and would often go off altogether, so we resorted to playing DVDs if we were eating in. We did go out to local restaurants and it was just a short walk to town with a good selection of restaurants,bars, coffee shops and shops and we found Buenavista very nicely situated in a quiet location.

The only downside to this apartment are the two balconies. We were there in January and both balconies got no sun whatsoever which made them quite unusable as there was usually a cool wind too. This was extremely disappointing as there are lovely views from them. Perhaps the sun shines on them in the summer, but not in the winter months. We did spend a few hours by the pool, usually at the end of the day when slightly cooler as it is very hot there but for sun worshippers it is very nice.

We did enjoy our holiday in Los Gigantes and would choose the location again, but not this apartment.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , and i am pleased you enjoyed your stayin beautiful Los Gigantes. Many proerties in los Gigantes do not get sun on their balconies in the winter months,however the advantage of the swimming pool is that there is sun all day for anyone wanting lots of winter sunshine,the breeze on the balcony is due to it being front line for the sea and views, and the breeze can be very welcome in the spring and summer months, when there is plenty of sunshine on the large balcony.Tenerife is an Island and as such when it experiences windy weather the wifi signal can be interupted and I agree can be frustrating, I pleased this didnt spoil you enjoyment and you were able to watch the films on the many dvds provided .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

We have just had a 5 Week stay at this wonderful apartment and enjoyed it so much we have already booked our next stay previous reviews mentioned no sun at this time of year on the balcony we found the pool area very good very quiet and most of the time we were on our own !!! Listening to the waves crashing on the rocks below at night really lulled us to sleep Ashleen Thankyou xx

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine , looks forward to hosting you next year !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice property close to village centre. Poor shower and no sun on balcony at this time of year

  • 4 of 5

Nice property close to village centre. Poor shower and no sun on balcony at this time of year

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , we were not aware that the shower head was broken as this had not been reported the new guests have contacted us on their arrival to inform us of this , maintenance have now been informed and this will be replaced our apologies for any inconvenience . Kind regards Ashlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this apartment and we can't fault it. The apartment is just as it looks in the pictures. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed and more. We arrived very late after a lengthy delay so did not see the view until the next day............boy what a view it will not disappoint! We spent many a night just sitting on the balcony watching the boats come and go from the harbour and the view of the cliffs is magnificent.

We used the pool and on most occasions we were the only people around it, so it felt like a private pool. For a change of scenery we went into the village and used the Oasis public pool. It was 8 euros each but well worth it for the views from the infinity pool and the on site restaurant is very good. Overall this apartment is a very good choice for a relaxing holiday, with great amenities. The walk down the hill is fine, but not so good back up, especially in the heat, but taxis are cheap and they are used to taking holidaymakers on short trips back and forth. Los Gigantes has everything you need from shops to restaurants, but is without that touristy feel you generally get in resorts. We will certainly consider going back to this apartment if and when we return to Tenerife.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband stayed in the apartment for 1 week , very quiet , lovely place , nice to have starter pack milk ,eggs etc , very good , would recommend to friends .

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent , we loved every minute

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous holiday in a superb apartment , the village is so pretty with a lovely marina , good quality restaurants and some fantastic shops . The apartment is second to none for home from home comforts , everything you could possibly need and more , tastefully decorated with stunning views , we can't wait to go back

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
43 Kilometres
Reina Sofia Tenerife sur
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Kilometres
Wine bar
Nearest Ferry
32 Kilometres
Los Christianos
Nearest Golf
22 Kilometres
La Calletta
Nearest Motorway
18 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Los Gigantes
Car: recommended

Water Parks - Siam Park , Aqualand in Playa las Americas

Theme parks - Jungle Park, Monkey World, in Abona

Loro Park - puerta de la Cruz

Go Karting - playa las Americas

Whale and dolphin watching - Los Gigantes

Trecking - Masca


wine tasting -Oratava

Golf - golf del sur, La caletta

Tennis - Los Gigantes

Local markets - Monday Alcala, Wednesday Playa San Juan

Dragon tree - Icod


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $103.86

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties