Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa with South Facing Pool Overlooking Lake

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

based on one of the finest communities in Kissimmee, and within walking distance to the Award winning Remington Golf course, this 5 bedroom villa has all the amenities to make your stay memorable.

Quiet and peaceful, This house has it all. Take a dive in the heated south facing pool or a relaxing wine under the parasol, and gaze across the lake featured a the rear of the property. The kids (and adults!) will love the pool with the toys our guests are free to use and having the privacy of no immediate rear neighbors.

Ideally located within 20 minutes from Disneyland but far enough away to enjoy beaches, shops and restaurants usually used by the locals The villa is family friendly with being based in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent park and monitored alarms including pool.

The villa boasts a south facing pool for all day sunshine On the patio are seating arrangements with tables and parasol, and sun lounges. There is also a small very quiet park to the left for a quiet evening stroll or a little football.

There is also a pool table and a playstation for our guests use.

The main bedroom carpets, stairs and landing have been replaced which look and feel great.

Broadband wire-less internet is now available to our guests,television in all 5 bedrooms rooms all with cable, dvd players to 3 of the bedrooms and one in the lounge.Separate laundry room with dryer.Main bedroom has a king sized bed with large ensuite with oversized shower and tub . Bedrooms 2 and 3 have single beds very tastefully decorated for children. Bedroom 4 has double sized bed with ensuite. Bedroom 5 has queen sized bed .Upstairs there is family bathroom.Downstairs boasts tv room/dining area/and 2nd seating area.Modern kitchen with all utensils/cutlery and all necessary pots and pans needed.There is also downstairs w/c with wash hand basin.Tv room has dvd player and playstation 2 with games.Rear of the property overlooks a large waterfront and has a heated swimming pool with screen enclosure.

Keywords: 5 bedroom, florida, rental, house,pool,disney,golf,remington, south facing, games room

More Details

Property Manager
Josh Firth
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Remington Golf Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) 4 single beds, Baby Cribs (1) There is a foldaway portable crib/cot , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa with South Facing Pool Overlooking Lake
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
Shirley, Indiana
4

gorgeous clean home

  • 4 of 5

loved loved this home... only one item was not the best, so, i do take away one star... i didn't like the thermostat being locked to not go below 73. it gets a bit warmer upstairs, my opinion o my, but I like to freeze at night and snuggle under the blankets. all in all if they fix this one issue, I'd return year after year...

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ceci, Well thank you for your review, great you enjoyed your time. We have just had new carpets to the stairs and main bedroom which look great and the painting been done. I will have a word with the management, but I think the temp is set so as the temp is not abused and the expense of running at such a cold temperature. But would like to say thank you for your time in posting your review and look forward to hearing from you again. Josh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

We have had many holidays in kissemmee and this is one of the best locations. The villa is equipped to a very high standard, very clean and spacious. We would recommend this property if you prefer a quiet location, but like to be close to all parks/malls and supermarkets.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Its great you enjoyed your stay and found the property comfortable to relax in. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and enjoy your time in Remington
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, relaxing home in a gated community

  • 4 of 5

The house was very spacious for our party of 7. We has a slight issue with a bathtub, but after calling the management company, it was taken care of the following day. The house was very clean. I did re-mop the kitchen floor and surrounding area, I'm not sure what the cleaning company used for a cleaning agent, but it left a film on the tile. The kitchen was stocked well with dishes, silverware, pot and pans. The pool area had plenty of seating for our company that came over one afternoon. We purchased floats and, enjoyed relaxing in the pool. It was used everyday! Baby ducks in the pond made a visit to us daily. The location was perfect for us, although you could hear some traffic noise at night. It was very helpful having the use of the garage for parking our cars. We did use the pool table a couple of times. I would recommend buying another pool stick as there was only one. Any questions I had, were answered promptly by the owner. We enjoyed our stay. Thank You!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, Thank you for your review, and happy you enjoyed your stay at the villa and you found it a comfortable and relaxing experience. We will purchase some more cues for the pool table, which do keep going missing. Thanks for highlighting some of these points. ....Josh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

Close to what we wanted-Remington and Kissimee Bay golf courses. ( less than 5 miles) There was everything we needed for our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Great to know your stay was enjoyable. Thank you Regards Josh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL HOME. We would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Our group came to Central Florida to volunteer at Give Kids the World. The house was great for our group. It looked like something from a magazine when we arrived with the dining room table set and ready for entertaining. And to pool was cobalt blue with lots of chairs around it. We enjoyed the pool and cooking / eating together. There was plenty of room for everyone to sit, eat together, relax, have fun and / or just unwind. We found plenty of dishes, cookware and towels to meet our needs. We enjoyed the view over the lake, the water fowl that came to visit and the amazing double rainbow.

We appreciated the reminder notes to not sit on the leather furniture with damp clothes, towels or hair. We suggest that you include instructions on how to operate the TV / AV equipment in the family room. With a TV, DVD Player and Cable box and 3 remotes, there is undoubtedly a sequence or particular input buttons that should have been push to get the TV to work. But we weren't there to watch TV, so we didn't call for instructions when the DVD player wouldn't display or when the cable kept coming up "No Signal." However, it would have been nice to have instructions included in the notebook or with that TV so we could have watched a movie if we were at the house more. FYI ~ The TV's in the bedrooms worked fine.

The pool table was a BIG HIT and we all found time to play a game or more. No one complained that the ping pong table was not set up and I saw the table top and a single paddle in the garage. I appreciated that we could park in the garage, but had actually expected the garage to be set up as a "Game Room" bases upon the online description. There were lots of pool / beach toys and even an extra patio table in the garage. Our group was older, but I noticed that the high chair, strollers and items for younger children were in good condition.

The Master Bedroom is enormous and has a spacious bathroom. The other rooms had plenty of closet space for clothes and luggage so the rooms did NOT feel cramped. FYI ~ The Playstation did not have a memory card, so some of the games couldn't be saved or enjoyed to the fullest. There were NO complainants about our accommodations from our group.

The home is fairly close to Publix, gas stations, and restaurants as well as to the entrance to the Florida Turnpike. That made getting around the area and traveling to the coasts very easy. We would DEFINATELY come again. Thank You for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marian, thank you so much for the time taken to write this review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return as our guests. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the controls for the tv which we have passed to our management. Pleasure to have you stay at the villa and happy to hear from you soon for your next trip to kissimmee. Thanks again Josh & Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Beautiful House

  • 4 of 5

We booked that house for an event we were attending at the Oceola Heritage Park. The house was very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The location is fantastic. Everything you need is close by. Restaurant's, grocery stores, gas stations, etc. The owner promptly responded to all my questions. I would definitely book this property again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerry, Thank you for your review we are delighted you had a great stay. Very much apprieciate the time to post the review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Cleaning fee of $85 to be added to booking less than 7 nights
Cancellation terms:
More than 10 weeks before departure.
8 to 10 weeks before departure.
6 to 8 weeks before departure.
0 to 6 weeks before departure.
Deposit only.
50%
75%
100%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties