check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Josh Firth

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa with South Facing Pool Overlooking Lake

32 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Remington Golf Club House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

based on one of the finest communities in Kissimmee, and within walking distance to the Award winning Remington Golf course, this 5 bedroom villa has all the amenities to make your stay memorable.

Quiet and peaceful, This house has it all. Take a dive in the heated south facing pool or a relaxing wine under the parasol, and gaze across the lake featured a the rear of the property. The kids (and adults!) will love the pool with the toys our guests are free to use and having the privacy of no immediate rear neighbors.

Ideally located within 20 minutes from Disneyland but far enough away to enjoy beaches, shops and restaurants usually used by the locals The villa is family friendly with being based in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent park and monitored alarms including pool.

The villa boasts a south facing pool for all day sunshine On the patio are seating arrangements with tables and parasol, and sun lounges. There is also a small unused park to the left for a quiet evening stroll or a little football.

There is also a pool table/table tennis and a playstation for our guests use.

Broadband wire-less internet is now available to our guests,television in all 5 bedrooms rooms all with cable, dvd players to 3 of the bedrooms and one in the lounge.Separate laundry room with dryer.Main bedroom has a king sized bed with large ensuite with oversized shower and tub . Bedrooms 2 and 3 have single beds very tastefully decorated for children. Bedroom 4 has double sized bed with ensuite. Bedroom 5 has queen sized bed .Upstairs there is family bathroom.Downstairs boasts tv room/dining area/and 2nd seating area.Modern kitchen with all utensils/cutlery and all necessary pots and pans needed.There is also downstairs w/c with wash hand basin.Tv room has dvd player and playstation 2 with games.Rear of the property overlooks a large waterfront and has a heated swimming pool with screen enclosure.

Keywords: 5 bedroom, florida, rental, house,pool,disney,golf,remington, south facing, games room

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Josh Firth (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa with South Facing Pool Overlooking Lake
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
5

WONDERFUL HOME. We would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Our group came to Central Florida to volunteer at Give Kids the World. The house was great for our group. It looked like something from a magazine when we arrived with the dining room table set and ready for entertaining. And to pool was cobalt blue with lots of chairs around it. We enjoyed the pool and cooking / eating together. There was plenty of room for everyone to sit, eat together, relax, have fun and / or just unwind. We found plenty of dishes, cookware and towels to meet our needs. We enjoyed the view over the lake, the water fowl that came to visit and the amazing double rainbow.

We appreciated the reminder notes to not sit on the leather furniture with damp clothes, towels or hair. We suggest that you include instructions on how to operate the TV / AV equipment in the family room. With a TV, DVD Player and Cable box and 3 remotes, there is undoubtedly a sequence or particular input buttons that should have been push to get the TV to work. But we weren't there to watch TV, so we didn't call for instructions when the DVD player wouldn't display or when the cable kept coming up "No Signal." However, it would have been nice to have instructions included in the notebook or with that TV so we could have watched a movie if we were at the house more. FYI ~ The TV's in the bedrooms worked fine.

The pool table was a BIG HIT and we all found time to play a game or more. No one complained that the ping pong table was not set up and I saw the table top and a single paddle in the garage. I appreciated that we could park in the garage, but had actually expected the garage to be set up as a "Game Room" bases upon the online description. There were lots of pool / beach toys and even an extra patio table in the garage. Our group was older, but I noticed that the high chair, strollers and items for younger children were in good condition.

The Master Bedroom is enormous and has a spacious bathroom. The other rooms had plenty of closet space for clothes and luggage so the rooms did NOT feel cramped. FYI ~ The Playstation did not have a memory card, so some of the games couldn't be saved or enjoyed to the fullest. There were NO complainants about our accommodations from our group.

The home is fairly close to Publix, gas stations, and restaurants as well as to the entrance to the Florida Turnpike. That made getting around the area and traveling to the coasts very easy. We would DEFINATELY come again. Thank You for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marian, thank you so much for the time taken to write this review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return as our guests. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the controls for the tv which we have passed to our management. Pleasure to have you stay at the villa and happy to hear from you soon for your next trip to kissimmee. Thanks again Josh & Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Beautiful House

  • 4 of 5

We booked that house for an event we were attending at the Oceola Heritage Park. The house was very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The location is fantastic. Everything you need is close by. Restaurant's, grocery stores, gas stations, etc. The owner promptly responded to all my questions. I would definitely book this property again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerry, Thank you for your review we are delighted you had a great stay. Very much apprieciate the time to post the review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time. It was a beautiful house and the owner was great. Any questions that I had he responded promptly. I would reccomend this house to families with or without children. It was quiet enough for people with no kids and it had plenty of things to do for people with children.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chelsea, Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back any time :)) Josh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a delightful holiday at this property! The dinning and living area are spacious. Bedrooms are all well decorated. Master bedroom and bath were very large. WiFi connection was fast. Kitchen is fully equipped. Everyone enjoyed wondering around the Remington golf course. To us all those birds were exotic ones.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey thats great, thanks for letting us know how it went. We are delighted you had a enjoyable stay and hope you will return in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

Indiana family

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a family get together. Our ages ranged from two to 70 and we were all pleased with the home. It was clean and nice with a lovely view. I really like the Remington golf area. The owner communicated with me promptly via e-mail and answered questions that I had. I would recommend this property. Also, I like this location because it's a fairly easy drive to the beach....just a little over an hour.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, we would welcome you back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property with everything you need for a family.

  • 5 of 5

The property was lovely, had lots of details for families such as pool toys, baby chairs and console games. My daughter loved the butterfly room and my son felt very grown up in the 'sports' bedroom. Only disappointment was that it was 30 minutes to the nearest Walmart and anywhere significant.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's great your family enjoyed your time in florida. Thanks for your comments about walmart, we have now updated our advert as there is a walmart and great restaurants at St Cloud just 5minutes from the villa, thanks again for your booking and your comments and would like to welcome you back again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Remington Golf Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
autumn/fall
Aug 29 2016 - Nov 21 2016
5 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 
 
thanks giving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
 
autumn/fall
Nov 30 2016 - Dec 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Cleaning fee of $85 to be added to booking less than 7 nights
Cancellation terms:
More than 10 weeks before departure.
8 to 10 weeks before departure.
6 to 8 weeks before departure.
0 to 6 weeks before departure.
Deposit only.
50%
75%
100%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Remington Golf Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) 4 single beds, Baby Cribs (1) There is a foldaway portable crib/cot , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties