check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Doug Miller

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Walk to Beach-Beautiful House w/ Fenced Yard-WiFi-A/C-3B

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

South Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms Plus Loft 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6

Our Cape Cod home in a quiet, quaint, family neighborhood has been recently renovated with an updated kitchen including dishwasher, newer tiled bathroom with jacuzzi tub, vaulted ceilings through much of the house, skylights, updated furniture including LCD TVs, and plenty of outdoor space to relax during your stay. The house is equipped with all the comforts of home such as central A/C, wireless Internet access, DVD player, board games, washer/dryer, and gas grill. The three bedrooms have been tastefully decorated, and there is a loft with two twin beds.

NEW for 2013: We completed a new deck off the back of the house, which will provide even more room to dine and relax out back! We also relocated and rebuilt the outdoor shower.

2014 - couches were replaced, yard was expanded, and we continue to update the decor.

There are several beaches close by, Parkers Beach a short walk away. Across from Parkers is Skippers, one of our favorite local restaurants with a deck overlooking the beach. An outdoor shower in the back of the house awaits your return from the beach. After that, relax on the patio, in the yard on the hammock, or read a book in the screened in porch.

Family Fun Nearby - : Our home is very close to many family oriented attractions such as Bonkers indoor playhouse, Skull Island and Pirates Cove miniature golf complexes with driving range and go carts, the Zoo Aquarium, Blondie's Ice Cream, and several beaches with on site facilities. Dozens of restaurants are also within a few minutes drive. There are plenty of additional Cape Cod activities right at your finger tips including biking, tennis, golfing, shopping/antiquing fishing, and boating. Hyannis is one town over, where you can stroll the shops on Main Street, or take a ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard for the day.

House Grounds: Escape to the quiet and private, fully fenced in backyard, which offers a wonderful combination of sun and shade throughout the entire day. Let the kids play without worrying about them wandering off. The lots in our neighborhood are good sized so there is a secluded feel to the property. There is little to no traffic on our street during the average day. The large screened in porch offers a place to escape the elements, complete with a dining area and wicker furnished sitting area, and still enjoy the fresh cape air.

Updates: We continue to make updates to our home as we strive to provide the perfect environment for your Cape vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Doug Miller (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Doug Miller chose Yarmouth

After searching many towns and neighborhoods, we knew this house was the one for us. The proximity to the beaches and family friendly activities, along with the modern amenities incorporated into the house and grounds made this an easy choice.

What makes this house unique

Some of the things we appreciate about our home include:

Central Air - the ocean breeze can only do so much on those hot nights!

Fenced in backyard - a place for kids to play safely.

Screened in porch - it's nice to have a place to go where you can enjoy the outdoors/eat a meal and not have to deal with bugs!

Location - our street is quiet as is the neighborhood, but we're right in the middle of so much. It's a huge plus to not have to get into the car to enjoy many things the Cape has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ideally located in a quiet corner of Yarmouth, with just a short walk to the beach and also a short distance to shopping and restaurants. The home and the garden are kept very well and completely equipped. We really enjoyed our one week stay in Miller´s home. For my Wife, me and our youngsters 19 to 23 years old, it was the first time spending our holidays in the States. Doug Miller gave us a lot of valuable hints of beautiful places to visit at cape cod, he also offered to contact him whenever support was needed, Thanks a lot Doug. We will definitely recommend the cape cod region and especially Miller´s Home to everyone, planning holiday in the states.



tks and brgds sigi
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Walk to Beach-Beautiful House w/ Fenced Yard-WiFi-A/C-3B
average rating of 4.928571 based on 16 reviews
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family truly enjoyed the Millers' home, they have thought of every detail in order to make your stay perfect. It is a nice 5 minute walk to the beach, and another 5 minute drive to all restaurants and shopping.

The home actually looks better in person, we would definitely return! And is nicely equipped with everything you may need while away from home.

Peter D and family

Toronto, ON CANADA

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Norwood.
5

The Perfect Cape Escape.

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful. We visited with our two children and the fenced in backyard gave them a safe place to play. The road was perfect for riding bikes and the walk to the beach was not to much for them at all. We loved eating on the screened in porch and the bedrooms we beautiful. The central AC and laundry we an added convienience. With restaurants, delicious ice cream, the beach, and mini golf all within five minutes of the house everything was perfect. The kids also loved the Inflatable park and candy store down the street. If you are staying in Yarmouth this home is ideal. It is everything as described by the renter, who is so accomodating and helpful!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwood.
5

The Perfect Cape Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful. We visited with our two children and the fenced in backyard gave them a safe place to play. The road was perfect for riding bikes and the walk to the beach was not to much for them at all. We loved eating on the screened in porch and the bedrooms we beautiful. The central AC and laundry we an added convienience. With restaurants, delicious ice cream, the beach, and mini golf all within five minutes of the house everything was perfect. The kids also loved the Inflatable park and candy store down the street. If you are staying in Yarmouth this home is ideal.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Time!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was just amazing. It had everything you could think of that you might need on a summer Cape vacation. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacation to the Cape was excellent! We have two kids (3 and 6 yo) and the house was perfect! The house was meticulously maintained and the fenced yard was perfect for the kids to play while the adults relaxed. It was a short walk to the nearest beach-the beach was on the smaller side but great for little kids, never got too busy and had a great snack shack. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home; wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Pride of ownership shines throughout this house. The Millers have really thought of everything and because of that we had a wonderful stay. The layout was perfect for us (3 adults and 2 children – 1 in a rented crib). We could put the kids to sleep and relax on the beautiful porch or outside on the new deck with no fear of disturbing the kids. On top of that everything was so clean, so well maintained and so well cared for. It exceeded our expectations and that allowed for a truly relaxing time. Additionally Doug was a pleasure to work with – always very helpful and responsive to any questions we had. Thanks to Doug and family for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Skipper
Nearest Ferry
4.5 Miles
Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Skipper
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Parkers River Beach
Car: recommended

The house sits on a corner lot with a large fully fenced in back yard. Our house is a short walk (5-10 minutes) from Parker's River Beach on the Nantucket Sound side of the Cape. There is parking, bathrooms, a gazebo, and swings/etc for the kids. There are 4 other beaches within a 3 minute drive including Bass River Beach which also has plenty of parking, a boat launch, and bathrooms.

Golf: There are several golf courses within a short drive:

Bayberry Hills - just under 3 miles from our house. Bass River Golf Course - about 3 miles. Hyannis Golf Club - around 10 miles. There's plenty of others to choose from on cape. If you travel off cape (during the week when traffic is light) there are some of the best courses in Mass around Plymouth - about 15 miles up the highway from the bridge: The Pine Hills, Waverly Oaks, Crosswinds, and Atlantic Golf Course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Yarmouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Season 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $120

All rates include taxes
A refundable security deposit is due with your rental deposit. House keeping will come through at 10AM on your day of departure. The house should be left in the condition it was upon arrival. After the house has been cleaned and passed inspection your security deposit will be returned.
Linens are not included but there are several local companies that will provide them inc

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Yarmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower , with hot and cold water
  • Recently renovated bath with newer tile and jacuzzi tub. Brand new outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 1 has a queen size bed, cathedral ceiling with fan, and flat screen cable tv. Bedroom 2 has a queen size bed and cathedral ceiling. Bedroom 3 has a set of bunk beds. There is also a loft with two twin size beds - appropriate for older children or young adults.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house sits on a corner lot with a large fully fenced in back yard.

Partner Offers