Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adam'Eden, Great Home Minutes from Local Attractions—Perfect for Your Family!

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Spacious Inviting 3BR + Den + 3 BA Home . Best Amenities

Our lovely Washington DC home has received nothing but glowing reviews since we began renting it. Over and over again, our guests comment on how spacious, convenient, and inviting it is—not to mention the warm welcome they received upon arrival!

Taking advantage of the end of the year (2014), we proceeded to totally renovate the house so as to keep it new.

Perfect for families or other groups, the two-story, three-bedroom house is truly a “home away from home.” Start each day with a fresh cup of coffee and home-cooked breakfast, which you can enjoy in one of two dining areas or on the front porch overlooking the garden. Then spend the rest of the day exploring Georgetown, one of downtown D.C.’s world-renowned museums, Silver Spring, Arlington—all of which are only minutes away by car. After sightseeing, return home to the comfort and privacy of your rental and watch a movie together on the 50-inch HDTV.

All three bedrooms are located on the second floor, including the spacious master suite, which comes with a queen-size bed, full bath, and a private sitting room. The larger guest bedroom also has a queen-size bed. The 3rd guest bedroom has a full-sizek bed. The two guest bedrooms share a bathroom, and there is a third full bathroom located downstairs.

The kitchen is equipped with high-quality appliances and a full set of dishes, and we've included all the linens and soap you might need. You’ll also find a library of books, and more. Fast Internet and cable TV.

Finally and if you filter for the number,variety and quality of amenities, you will realize it is unique. The proximity to everything, the beauty and comfort, the convenience, the remarkable number of amenities, as well as a perfect family caring service, make it the perfect place to stay at.

To book your dates, please contact us right away as our calendar often fills up in advance. We look forward to hosting you!

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Adam

World traveler who knows what it is to find a trustworthy host who will bend over backwards to make your stay perfect. I like to treat my guests exactly the way I like to be treated. Knowing that you will be here for a short time, everything will be done to help you get familiar with the city, the transportation and every aspect of your stay, to save you time and for a convenient perfect stay.

Adam purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Adam chose Washington DC

As mentioned, our home is centrally located near major roads and public transportation stops, which makes it a breeze to explore D.C. and the surrounding areas. We’re also located only four minutes from the Walter Reed Medical Center, Verizon Conference center; our home is an ideal place to stay at if you are visiting DC attractions, family gatherings or on a business-related trip. The perfect and trustworthy service will make you feel like family.Major point, it has all the amenities.

Trust, Beauty, comfort, convenience, service and proximity, have always been consistently delivered and shown. That is why we are able to guarantee that you will like your stay and all of the above.

What makes this townhome unique

The uniqueness about this house is its generosity with its diversified, numerous and quality amenities. It has the highest number of amenities. It is very nice and makes you feel truly at home. Most people who stayed in this house said 'It was perfect', for it has recently been through an upscale renovation. You have the feeling you are in a new house with everything at its place. You just need to organize the groceries and you are ready to enjoy the house. But the single most important feature about this house, is the willingness of the host to bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, through a thorough orientation prior and upon arrival, tips and so forth. With available brochures about DC at hand, you will have everything you need for a great stay.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Adam'Eden, Great Home Minutes from Local Attractions—Perfect for Your Family!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews

Awesome is All I Can Say!!!

  • 5 of 5

My grown children and I were in DC for an interment ceremony at Arlington for their Dad. We stayed a full week to enjoy the sights and Adam's house made our stay absolutely awesome. It is a large, roomy place with plenty of space for all of us. Six of us stayed there for the week using 4 sleeping areas and we had visitors, as well. It was wonderful to come home after a long day of sight-seeing, fix a family meal just like home, and kick back and relax. We made full use of and enjoyed the cable TV, internet access, a beautiful electric fireplace, and a relaxing jacuzzi tub. We spent time on the front porch visiting with Adam, enjoying interchanges with the neighbors, and watching the neighborhood life in action. My kids arrived first and were a little skeptical about the neighborhood when they drove around. However, that was an unsubstantiated concern. Everyone was very friendly and it felt as comfortable as home after being there a couple of days. While we had a car, there was adequate bus stops to the Metro available if we had chosen to use them. Adam was a most gracious host, calling to check-in with us almost daily, responding to all my requests immediately, visiting with us each time we were on the porch, made a trip to the store around the corner for us, and even accepted our invitation to join us for a cookout one evening. I would highly recommend this home and hostess to everyone; and I would definitely stay there on any return visit to DC. Thank You, Adam.


Judy & Family

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aptos, California

A wonderful week in DC

  • 5 of 5

I would just like to say what a wonderful week my family and myself had in DC, partly because of Adam's house. What a wonderful place to stay. Clean, emaculate, top-notch accommodations. Plenty of room for everyone. It was very nice to be able to come back there at the end of a long site-seeing day in DC, and be able to cook a nice dinner just like at home and kick the shoes off and relax. We could not of been more happy with the place and the location. Your host, Adam, sees to EVERYTHING you could possibly ask for, and then some. I have already reccommended his house to others I work with.

Thanks Adam,


  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you or your appreciation Will. We are so proud that we contributed to your excellent stay in D.C.. We are dedicated to offer excellent housing and service to our guests and we look forward to receiving you and your friends anytime. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
Mount Olive, AL

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a 4 day stay for 2 families. The price was much less than staying closer to DC. We used the bus just 2 blocks away and had not problems at all. We met Adam and he was very nice and accommodating. The house was clean and very roomy. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very honest review. We appreciate that and you are welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place! Thanks Adam!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying here and Adam made it a great stay both times. The place is nice and the location is great. The service is top of the line. Highly recommended if you are staying in the area

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andre, It was a pleasure receiving you again and seeing you have a great time. You are most welcome anytime. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was in decent condition but it's location was grossly misrepresented.

  • 1 of 5

The property was in decent condition but it's location was grossly misrepresented in the listing. The average drive time to the White House/ National Mall was 30+ minutes.The owner knew of the false information in the listing and failed to mentioned anything. The property had a few nice features, but also had a serious ant problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the first to be sorry about it because as I explained to the guest, it was VRBO's fault because it misplaced my house on Google Map. It is VRBO that put the house on google Map based on my exact address. The house was not being listed for a short time because I did some upgrading. Once it became listed again, the Google map placement was misplaced. I immediately complained and after a while it was corrected by VRBO. That is why the problem did not exist before and after and it shows through other reviews The renters were informed ahead of their coming and accepted to come anyway because I promised to help them ,and I did helped them a great deal once they arrived, as a good faith gesture on my part. I wanted to confirm to them that it was out of my control as I am responsible of my house that was and still is in an impeccable condition They had a perfect stay and I am glad they liked the house . So as explained above this issue was out of my will and certainly of my doing. We have a high level of honesty that was never put into question before this issue happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Central, but DC is huge!!

  • 3 of 5

Overall good. Only point to criticize is that the house is for 6 people. I have booked and paid for 10. I was expecting a bed for all of them, which was not the case.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry but there seems to be be a lack of communication between the lady and her husband. The Lady called me upon arrival and I told her the extra beds are below the beds themselves and she found them and I also brought extra beds and they all slept in their beds. They would not have had a good stay with 4 persons not having where to sleep. It does not make sense!!!! I did contact the renter during his stay and asked if everything was fine. He told me explicitly that if "they need anything they will call me". I did contact the renter after he made the review. I confronted him with the facts , he acknowledged but he never corrected the review. Again they had a great time and that is what matters. This shows that live is not perfect. I have been lucky to have wonderful guests but there is something called diversity and we need everything to make the world.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lincoln Memorial
"Visiting, close to the house"
Washington Monument
"Allows you to have a Great of DC"
White House
"Have A Great Visit to This Where Decisions Are made"
U.S. Capitol Building
"Amazingly Interesting Building"
Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum
"Visit The Building And Don't Forget to Watch The Movies If You Can Afford Time-wise."
Thomas Jefferson Memorial
"My Favorite. Walk The Tidal Basin To The Memorial And Take The Time To Watch DC From The Foo..."
Reflecting Pool
"Visit This Great Pool and Witness So Many Events That Took Place There"
National Gallery of Art
"Wonderful Gallery. Make Sure You Have Enough Time to See All The Displays."
International Spy Museum
"Great Museum But It Is Not Free"
Washington National Cathedral
"The Cathedral Is Located At The Highest Site In DC. Wonderful View of DC"
Busboys and Poets
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
"Absolutely Impressive Building. Also Offers Free Show. Please Enquire Before Arriving. "
Capitol Hill
Iwo Jima Memorial
"Visit The Monument That Marked A Crucial Heroic Victory During The Second World War."
Rock Creek Park
"Definitely Worth Visiting And Very Close To The House.Have A Hike, Bike Or Simply Drive Thro..."
The Potomac River Washington DC
"Go To Main Street. Park And Stroll On The River Bank And Relax!!!!"
Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception
"Beautiful Basilica, Close To The House."
Arlington National Cemetery
"Most Visited Cemetery."
Freer Gallery of Art
"Great Gallery"
National Geographic Museum
Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
National Mall
National World War II Memorial
Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Smithsonian National Zoological Park
US Holocaust Memorial Museum
Tidal Basin
Nationals Park
Eastern Market
Dupont Circle
The National Archives
National Portrait Gallery
Verizon Center
Georgetown Waterfront Park
National Gallery Sculpture Garden and Ice Rink
The Kennedy Center
Library of Congress
Good Stuff Eatery
Baked and Wired
United States Navy Memorial
Pizzeria Paradiso
Old Town Alexandria Waterfront
Cherry Blossom Festival
Tomb of the Unknowns
The White House North Lawn
National Museum of African Art
Lincoln - DC
Albert Einstein Memorial
Warner Theatre
Dean & Deluca
Giant Panda House at the National Zoo
National Museum of African American History and Culture
Smithsonian Institution: Hirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden
National Aquarium
The Pentagon
Ted's Bulletin
Car: not necessary

This house is located just 1 mile from the Rock Creek Parkway, that will take you to Georgetown in 10 minutes by avoiding the red lights, the Lincoln Memorial in 12 minutes, Arlington Cemetery in 13 minutes. Rock Creek Park will allow you to hike, walk and bike. The Eastern entrance of the Zoo is at barely 3 miles. It is also close to the bus stop that will take you straight to the Space Museum and the Mall in about 20-30 minutes, 4.5 miles (including the red lights). It is also near a bike rental that will give you the opportunity to bike, with available biking routes, should you need to, and to great sport facilities located at respectively 1.5 and 3.5 miles from the house. Silver Spring, Md is barely at 3 miles (easy drive) with its free evening parking, restaurants and movie theaters. The metro is at 1.5 miles from the house and there is a bus shuttle at the corner of the house, going to the Metro. There is a big parking at the metro. The metro has 3 metro lines going anywhere. Depending on where you want to go, there is a specific option that will be indicated to you upon a thorough orientation at arrival.

Activities: shopping, health/beauty spa. Walmart just opened nearby at walking distance, Georgia Ave. and Missouri Ave. People walk their pet even late at night. The house is therefore located just like at the summit of a pyramid. Everything is minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Northwest Washington Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145

For Thanksgiving, Christmas and The New Year High season rates apply.
Rates are for 6 persons.
Any additional person will be an extra $25.00/night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Northwest Washington Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1710 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First Floor Bathroom, Very Handy,Near the Dining Room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom Full Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2nd Bath With Jacuzzi For All , With Marble-Covered Floor
  • All Bathrooms Have Showers And They Are of The Highest Quality With Ceramic Tiles Covering Most Places.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Den - 1 twin/ single , One can Put A Twin BedAnd Or/And A Crib.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , There is A Bank Bed Made With 2 Superposed Double Beds
    Bedroom 1, Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 3 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , Th Twin And Crib Are In The Closet And Can Be Used Anywhere
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , A Twin Bed Can Also be Added In The Room.
  • Queen size Beds (2) There are two queen beds,each for one room with nice and homey bed sets. The two rooms sleep 4, Twin or Single Beds (2) There is a twin bed you can use wherever you wish.Sleep 1, Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) There are two superposed very comfortable full beds in the third bedroom, sleep up to 4 and they Make The Bunkbed.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
The owner speaks fluent French In Addition To English and offers driving orientations to help guests get their bearing very fast.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties