check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carol Matamoros

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

The perfect Vacation home, gated resort, 15min from Disney

6 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Solana House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 51/2 bathrooms, sleeps 14, pool, game room

This Luxury Vacation home is situated in the prestigious gated community of Solana Resort. It truly has everything to enjoy a dream vacation for a large group or 2 families. 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath, sleeps 14. All the bedrooms are tastefully decorated and furnished. The family room has a comfortable leather sofa and love seat with entertainment center, and large screen TV, DVD player and surround sound.The home is equipped with WiFi internet connection. The game room has pool table, foosball, play station, and ping-pong table. You can have Breakfast by the pool, or have a refreshing time after visiting the parks. The Clubhouse at The Solana Resort also has a lot to offer to enhance your vacation experience with a large pool, with Jacuzzi, cybercafe, fitness center, children,s playground, putting green area, picnic area, volleyball court, movie rental, and multiple daily activities for children. Transportation available to Disney Parks.

Solana is a unique gated resort community with Superb facilities to enhance your vacation, including a large pool, children,s playground, sand Volleyball court, fitness room, internet room and a video Arcade.

New Transportation Services available. Take a shuttle to the parks, shopping, airport, and local attractions. Avoid parking fees and save gas. Contact us for information about schedules and fees.Other services at Solana include relaxing massages. If inquiring about movie rentals, this service is provided at the club house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Carol Matamoros (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

The perfect Vacation home, gated resort, 15min from Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Every year better than the year before

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this home for the last three years, and the last year that we stayed there it rained almost every day. But because of the beautiful home and GPS we never had a bad day. The house is in a great location, about 20 minutes from the amusement parks, and ten minutes from Walmart. The pool is great and you will never run out of towels. The kitchen has everything that you could possibly need. We are a family of 10 and there was more than enough room for everyone. I really believe that this house is a big reason that our vacations are always so great.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Hampshire
5

Our mini family reunion

  • 5 of 5

The house is big enough to accomodate our 13 family members & feel comfortable. The pool was the best! What most people want to know are important facts so here they are: The bedrooms are big & spacious, plenty of bathrooms. My suggestion: rugs need to be shampooed, tough having white rugs. have paper towels there for at least the first day, an adequate amount of toilet paper & there was not enough cables for the DVD players. We had to run from bedroom to bedroom in search of cables. The house is a wonderful size & has plenty of blankets etc. We found the area had limited restaurants but easy access to Disney & the airport. The community pool area is so beautiful at night. The Tiki party for all the guest looked like fun. We were so comfortable at our house, we never made it. The people working there are a delight. Always smiling. Mike had our front door handle fixed in no time. We had a blast!! These are minor suggestions, its a beautiful complex to stay in. We rented a bbq & had a blast the one day we stayed in & just enjoyed the pool & the company. Carol thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Férias Maravilhosas!! (In Portuguese - Brasil)

  • 5 of 5

I write this review in Portuguese for other Brazilian may also have an unforgattable magical days in this house, as my family and some friends had.

A casa é exatamente como vemos nas fotos. Muito aconchegante, bonita, limpa e muito segura. O pessoal (proprietários e gerenciador) são super atenciosos e sempre prontos a ajudar.

Têm muitas opções de supermercado, restaurantes, farmácias e pequenos comércios a cerca de 10 minutos da casa. Os parques da Disney ficam a cerca de 25 minutos da casa, enquanto os da Universal e Sea World a cerca de 35 minutos. Os Outlets ficam na mesma faixa de tempo.

Foi nossa primeira experiência em uma casa. Fomos em 10 adultos e 1 criança e sobrou quarto vazio. Das outras vezes ficamos nos hotéis da Disney, que é uma experiência bem diferente e recomendável para quem vai com uma família pequena.

Nossa experiência foi tão boa que recomendo alugarem essa propriedade também.

Best regards,

Eduardo Machado (Florianópolis/SC/Brasil)

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Wow - gorgeous gated community

  • 5 of 5

I was one of 10 people that stayed at this Solana Resort home, it was absolutely beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean. I loved everything about it from the pool to eating outside, rooms are spacious with ensuite bathrooms, the kitchen was big and we were never in each others way - this home is a great place to stay - close to Disneyworld, grocery and drug stores, malls - in fact anything you want is close at hand. I spent my time enjoying everything and everyone that vacationed with us from Winniepg to Toronto - thanks once again - I highly recommend this home, and we must not forget the table-tennis and games room.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great time...

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The kids loved the game room, the ladies loved the kitchen it had everything. The supermarkets were near. Plenty of room in the house for all of us. And the house is beautifully decorated.

Thanks so much.

Patty

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grayslake, IL USA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We would definately recommend this home as a place to stay while vacationing in Orlando.

Our family enjoyed our week's vacation at the Solana Resort home.The house was tastefully decorated and in a great location for what we planned to do while there. The house was very clean when we arrived, and the beds were very comfortable. The children played at the pool most of the time.

There is a Walgreens and grocery store within a few miles of the home, and Disney is within 15-20 minutes. There are several restaurants close by as well.

We really enjoyed the game room.

I will rate this a 5 star home.

If you are planning a vacation, I would recommend this property to anyone with a large group.You can't beat the space and the comfort.

Thanks so much for allowing us to created some wonderful memories.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
I-4 and US 27
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chilis, Subways, Chinese, Pizza,
Car: necessary

This beautiful vacation home is located in the exclusive gated community of Solana. This resort is one of Orlando's premier vacation spots and conveniently located just 15 minutes from Disney World and other major attractions. New golf courses within eight minutes away. Easily accessible to supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies, and Heart of Florida Medical Center. If you enjoy shopping, multiple outlet malls and stores are within close proximity. The Orlando International Airport is a mere 25 minute drive.

See our website: www.orlandovacationhome.info

Photos

Rates & Availability

Solana House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$5,000
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
WINTER
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$5,000
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$5,000
 
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,350
$5,000
 
 
EASTER
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,350
$5,000
 
 
SUMMER
Apr 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$5,000
 
 
LABOR DAY WEEK-END
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,350
$5,000
 
 
FALL
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Refundable Security deposit $250.00- due upon booking
Payment in full 45 days before arrival
Pool Heat is optional but recommended in winter $150.00 per week/or $25.00 per day.
NO CLEANING FEE FOR ONE WEEK STAY
Small BBQ $55.00 - Medium BBQ Rental $65.00 or Large Deluxe BBQ $75.00
Payments can be made thru Paypal, Visa, Master Card and American Express
You must be 25 years old or older to rent th

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Solana House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 bunkbed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Items we can rent out: BBQ $60.00 a week; Roll away bed $35.00 a wk, Full size crib metal frame $45.00 a wk, crib and high chair combo $40.00 a wk. In the house we have a high chair and a crib at no charge.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties